Login   |  My Account
Waterers and Accs., Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler, 340
Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler

Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler

model #: 340

Best Used For:
Blocking squirrels from gaining access to bird feeders. Don't let those sneaky little squirrels raid your bird feeders - this squirrel baffler prevents them from reaching the feeders. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler is rated 4.5833 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perky Pet Squirrel Baffler Bought this to go on bird feeder pole, not designed to go on cured pole but made it work. Small rat's still find a way to get around it.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Squirrel be gone but not the chipmunks So far the squirrels haven't gotten into the bird feeder but the springs are a little to stiff to keep the chipmunks out. I also have to revise my pole because the deer are also eating the bird food.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it should. The only problem I have with it is the birds roost above the baffle and leave their pooh to be seen from below or above and regular rain does not wash it away.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems good So far it is working well. I haven't had squirrels come yet, because it is summer. We will see what happens when fall comes. It looks like the squirrel could sit on the roof and lean over and get some seed. However if he does this--he will only be able to get one seed at a time--so we will see how much he gets. My squirrels are very intelligent and can figure out anything!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This feeder keeps squirrels from eating the seed Squirrels try to get seed but cannot. It really works. Even raccoons cannot get the seed
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! We got two...one for a cable hung feeder, so the dome goes above the feeder, and one for a pole mounted feeder. We had to tweak the pole mounted one a little bit, as I had put it too close to the feeder, so the squirrels could tip it and then reach right up to the edge of the feeder platform. Made the gap a little bigger and it works perfect....we have actually see a squirrel fall to the ground in a failed effort to reach the bird feed..........Victory!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Squirrel-Be-Gone Bird Feeder Remarks This is the second Squirrel-Be -Gone feeder that I have owned. I had only owned the feeder for less than a full week when I found while the feeder rejected squirrels, it was no match for a hungry mama racoon with four kits. That darned racoon pulled on the top fastener until it broke into two pieces, one landing on the ground beside the top (roof) piece, and the other landing in the birdseed. I tried everything that I knew to re-attach the barrel to the top of the fastener, but to no avail. I finally called the help desk and I was most pleasantly surprised to find the bird feeder and fastner were under a one year warranty. (I will buy more of their products.) I took a picture of the broken item and sent it to the customer care address via E-Mail. I expect to get a replacement part soon and get the bird feeder back in business. (The Racoon threat had been eliminated.)
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The squirrels figured it out! I was elated when the feeder was attracting cardinals, woodpeckers, blue jays ( of course) and the squirrels were baffled. However --- one has figured it out. Since the squirrels are hard to tell apart, I'm assuming/hoping it is only one. It grabs the hanger wire with its hind legs and reaches down into the trough and grabs the seeds! Little devils, they are. It does make some of the seed fall to the ground, so the doves are able to feast, too. Going to get a baffle. I swear I'm smarter than they are! The birds are at the feeder less often now, I'm sorry today.   RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET JULY 4, 2014 Hello Sandy, We are so glad to hear what a wide variety of birds you have been able to enjoy while they visit this feeder. We are sorry that one squirrel has been able to find his way into the feeder. A baffle is a great way to add an extra layer of protection to help keep him from stealing seed. This feedback is appreciated and these comments have been shared with our Product Managers for use in our quality control measures. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional tips to out-smart this squirrel. Best Regards,SusanConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation
Date published: 2014-07-03
  • 2015-10-10T08:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_340, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


+FREE metal hook!
Squirrel baffler