Login   |  My Account
Waterers and Accs., Perky-Pet® 23 Inch Metal Hook, 68
Perky-Pet® 23 Inch Metal Hook Perky-Pet® 23 Inch Metal Hook Perky-Pet® 23 Inch Metal Hook Perky-Pet® 23 Inch Metal Hook

Perky-Pet® 23 Inch Metal Hook

model #: 68


Best Used For:
Hanging bird feeders, planters, etc. up to 35 pounds. This elegant, sturdy metal hook is perfect for hanging bird feeders, planters, etc. read full product details »  

$2.99
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® 23 Inch Metal Hook is rated 3.6493 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Get it! I bought this feeder because of it being squirrel proof. It's not!! Right after I put it out the squirrel knocked the top off and had a great lunch. It's also supposed to slide down over the holes where the bird food is. Well, that didn't happen either! It did not slide easily at all. I had to pull down HARD to get it down. So, the squirrel finished off the rest of the food through the holes! Not squirrel proof!! I called the company up and they apologized and gave me a credit for that bird feeder. They were nice about it. I appreciated that. Definitely need to change the design of this birdfeeder!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing We purchased this feeder because of the "Squirrel-be-Gone" selling points. In theory this looks like a great feeder that would deter squirrels, however, this only worked for a couple weeks. The squirrels not only were not gone, but invited their friends to the awesome buffet at the new feeder. They managed to figure out how to open the top and chew a huge chunk of the thin, flimsy plastic tube and destroy our new feeder. Due to the design, we are not even able to hang it anymore because of the destruction that has been done. Unfortunately, we did not keep the receipt or packaging, which means we cannot return for a refund. I would NOT recommend this feeder if you have any squirrels you are wanting to give the message "be gone"!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this feeder! We bought our first one a number of years ago and, like one of the other reviewers, we had a problem with the plastic insert coming apart at the seam. We solved the problem with duck tape and it lasted a couple of years. Then the plastic broke completely. Unable to purchase a replacement plastic tube, we reluctantly purchased another feeder. Please consider making replacement tubes for this very nice feeder!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not squirrel proof I bought this feeder last summer/fall and was happy with it until we got a lot of snow on the ground and the squirrels got more involved in trying to get at the bird feed. In the last week they got it off my shepherds hook 3 times and took the square cover completely off the top and the springs popped out of their holes. I then screwed the top to the plastic tube and inserted a 3/8 inch washer over the top of the mounting cable so it would not be so loose on the shepherds hook. So far the squirrels have not gotten it off the hook and gotten into the seed. No way should this be listed as "squirrel proof" unless some design modifications are made to the existing design.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I have had this same feeder for years, and I am will pleased. I have had no problem with squirrels chewing on the plastic. Only problem I am having now is the plastic is getting old and cracking. I have been looking for a new one.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful feeder, but not squirrel resistant This a well-designed bird feeder that the birds really like with lots of ports. I like the easy of feeding and of cleaning. No other feeder has the ability to remove the bottom for cleaning like this one does. But, it is not squirrel resistant. Both of my feeders have been completely chewed through with gashes from 2" to 4" high and 1" wide.. The squirrels manage to get their mouths into the port and start chewing from there. The description of squirrel-resistant is highly misleading. The only way to make the feeder resistant to squirrels is to ensure your baffles are working and the distance is enough to thwart the squirrels' ability to reach the feeder. Once they can subvert those mechanics and reach the feeder, there is nothing squirrel-resistant about it. I contacted customer service a while back to get a catalog for the replacement part (now that I have a baffle that really works!), but so far, no catalog.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, quick shipping, beautiful feeder! I bought this as a gift for a coworker. It came within a few days of purchase and is very nice looking. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement seed cartridge please I want to add my voice to the drumbeat for you to sell replacement seed cartridges for these feeders. They are so obviously replaceable, it seems, as the notches on the bottom would suggest. Squirrels eat around the ports at my house, eventually, after they've been angered by the hassle the design does present. What gives that you guys don't open the floodgates on a part that you obviously have.
Date published: 2015-11-12
  • 2016-02-13T07:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_68, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

6 lb seed capacity
$18.99