Login   |  My Account
Waterers and Accs., Perky-Pet® 23
Perky-Pet® 23 Perky-Pet® 23 Perky-Pet® 23 Perky-Pet® 23

Perky-Pet® 23" Metal Hook

model #: 68

Best Used For:
Hanging bird feeders, planters, etc. up to 35 lbs. This elegant, sturdy metal hook is perfect for hanging bird feeders, planters, etc. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® 23" Metal Hook is rated 4.7059 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow it a great bird feeder! My Dad's 92 and loves feeding and watering the birdbath for his birds. He lives on the Coast of Texas so he has all types of birds to come through. He gets doves, parrots, hummingbirds and so many more.He sits under his out door fans and so enjoys watching them.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it should. The only problem I have with it is the birds roost above the baffle and leave their pooh to be seen from below or above and regular rain does not wash it away.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this feeder I have quite a few of these feeders. They are easy to load and I really like the two suet cages. I have found that I need to make one modification as soon as I take it out of the box. That is, I cut two pieces of wood and silicon/staple then onto the ends to keep the seed in the tray. I would give it a five if I did not have to do the mod. Another mod that I do is to attach aspen tree branches to the bottom to give the birds a place to land. I will attach bigger branches on one so the bigger birds can use it, like stellar's jays, robins, and magpies
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, but needs a slight design change We bought one of these and it generally works well. However I had to make a modification to it for it to be truly "squirrel proof". The stamped metal plug that makes up the bottom of the feeder should not have the large flare on it. Our squirrels learned to hop on the feeder, stand on the flared portion and push the cage up until the feed ports were uncovered. Several of them were able to figure this out. I took the plug out and cut off the flared portion right at the bend where the flare starts. Put the plug back in and we haven't seen a squirrel get into it in over a year. They have nothing to stand on now. I can't see any real use for the flare except as decoration.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this feeder, no more squirrels chewing the ledges and tops!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! We don't have squirrels but we have doves and they were constantly raiding the bird feeder. They can't raid this bird feeder. They just forage under the bird feeder looking for seeds that have fallen to the ground.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIRD FEEDER OF PENNA. WOODSTREAM TINY JAY WOODEN FEEDER GREAT DESIGN made well easy fill birds like this type feeder
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from squirrels did not get into this feeder I enjoyed watching the squirrel try to get into this feeder. At first it took a while to just to decide how to jump on the feeder, but when he did the feed closed due to his weight. He tried every opening, but they were all shut. The birds were watching from the trees. Finally the squirrel gave up and the birds returned.
Date published: 2014-08-23
  • 2015-10-09T08:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_68, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


6 lb. seed capacity