Login   |  My Account
Waterers and Accs., Perky-Pet® Droplet Bird Waterer, 781
Perky-Pet® Droplet Bird Waterer Perky-Pet® Droplet Bird Waterer Perky-Pet® Droplet Bird Waterer Perky-Pet® Droplet Bird Waterer

Perky-Pet® Droplet Bird Waterer

model #: 781

Best Used For:
Attracting a large variety of birds to your yard by providing this Bird Waterer as a water source. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Droplet Bird Waterer is rated 4.1111 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty, and it works The Perky Pet droplet bird waterer is made with very heavy duty plastic. I have no worries about it cracking and breaking. It is easy to put the water in, and easy to assemble. But I don't like having to use a bottle brush to clean it. The narrow neck makes me reluctant to take it down and clean as often as I should. It's great if you have limited space, but I would rather fill a bird bath with fresh water every day.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Honeybee communtiy feeder I use this in my apiary. I place it about 200 feet away from my hives and fill it with sugar water. It keeps the nasty wasps, yellowjackets, and ants away from my hive but allows my bees to feed. It also discourages robbing of neighboring hives. I do wish the plastic eyelet at the top was more durable. After a year it broke.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Gravity Feed Waterer It's an aqua blue semi-translucent finish with a round black perching stand that goes around the water drop shape. It holds 32 oz. of water or one quart which is a fair amount of water, should be changed every few days so the birds have fresh water. The chain is approximately 16” long, but you actually have to fasten the chain to its self so you'll be able to hang it, S hook included to accommodate this. We placed it near the feeder which also isn't too far from the bird bath. It accommodates the smaller breeds easily while your bigger birds will flutter to try to get a drink. It can be quite comical. The quality seems to be fair, like I mentioned it's all plastic, there's an H2O sticker on it that wasn't really straight and some of the finish is scuffed. But really, do the birds look at such things?
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIRDS & SQUIRRELS LOVE IT Usually prefer glass containers but this design intriged me. The bottom screws off, wash it, fill it with water and you're good to go. Will require a bottle brush to wash inside. Have a tree house with a shelf where we feed the little forest creatures. Put it out on a 6' high shelf to see what would happen. It works great, so much better than I had hoped. The little animals love it. The large cedar trees of the PNW drop a fair amount of debris into any open water bowl. This tray gets some debris but nothing like an open bowl. The reservior holds a good amount of water so it lasts. When the tray gets dirty just lean it to the side to remove the debris. The tray never empties of water even with the limited forrest debris. Fell and dropped several times, it survives unharmed. Squirrels, birds and even the racoons seem to like it.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but... I wish it was glass, instead of plastic. It looks really cute aesthetically and it is easy to set up and clean up. However it ain't that functional. The jug is plastic and the base is metal. I'm sure it gets warm when it's hot outside, making it difficult for the birds to stand on the base and drink the water.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Bird Waterer that will hang with the Bird Feeders The Perky-Pet Droplet Bird Waterer is made of very durable plastic material and the color should provide resistance to solar deterioration. The 32 oz. container is easy to fill and can be hung near any standard bird feeder. You will be required to provide a means to hang the raindrop shaped unit from the loop provided on top. I chose a miniature, carabiner-style, spring-link found at the checkout in Home Depot to hang the bird waterer on a limb between two feeders. The base of the waterer provides the birds with a place to land while they drink. Birds of all types seem to enjoy a sip of water between trips to the feeder. I like to change to water in the container every couple of days to keep it fresh and wipe off the outside with a damp cloth. The Perky-Pet Droplet Bird Waterer is very functional, easy to fill and hang, and looks good in my garden.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I would have thought of this, earlier! I wish I would have thought of getting something like this earlier! I've always had a place for birds to drink but between one excited bird taking a bath and splashing all the water out of the bowl or the dog trying to drink the bird's water.....this is the answer. There's not much to say about it...it's pretty straight-forward. It's heavy coated plastic and the same design as a hanging bird feeder, only for water. The only thing that kept this product from getting 5 stars...is you have to come up with your own hanging device (chain, cording, etc.) and wish that a simple chain would have been included...it's not a big deal, just would have made life easier if everything was included...but that's just me. Thought it important to share that piece of information, though....Other than that, I really like the product and would still recommend it to others :)
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would have preferred glass Would have liked it better if it was glass not plastic but so far it serves the purpose
Date published: 2015-02-11
  • 2015-11-25T07:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_781, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


1.5 qt water capacity
22 oz water capacity