Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 2 Pack, Model # 120tfnb | Birdfeeders.Com
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 2 Pack, 120tfnb
Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 2 Pack

Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 2 Pack

model #: 120tfnb
  (20)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. The wide mouth top on this attractive hummingbird feeder makes it so easy to fill with the nectar, and this 2 Pack will provide many hummingbirds a place to dine.  

$27  $21.95 Sale
Quantity:   

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

This product is not only adorable but practical. Top fillers are the easiest to use.....no messy leaking and no bottle to turn over.

  Amazon Review, supremely functional 
Reviewer:

Whoever designed this was really thinking. The liquid container is plastic, which eliminates the weight of glass containers. It is filled from the top and the hanger rotates so it can be angled easily. But, best of all, it had a bottom flow lock, so you don't drip outside as an invitation to ants, or get sticky stuff all over your hands. You just pop the bottom down to start the flow. It all comes apart and it's easy to clean. My only criticism is that the little perches are delicate and can not be replaced if they are broken. It takes some practice to learn how to work it, but it's worth it.
My birds love it.

  Amazon Review, Great Design Makes it Easy to Use 
Reviewer:

I love this hummingbird feeder. The top fill feature can't be beat. I have read other reviews in which people complain about leaking. I have not had this problem. You DO have to be a bit meticulous when caring for this feeder and when filling it. When I clean the two halves of the bottom section, I am extra careful to make sure that the rims have NO residue so that a perfect seal is formed when the two parts are assembled together. Also, I make certain that the clear container is pushed to the "down" position, closing the ports before filling the feeder. Taking just a little bit of care results in a feeder that is incredibly easy to use, looks great, and is a favorite with the hummingbirds in my back yard. I have purchased these feeders for friends who also love them.

  Amazon Review, The Perfect Hummingbird Feeder! 
Reviewer:

This is the easiest-to-clean hummingbird feeder I have ever owned. All the parts can easily be disassembled, cleaned, and re-assembled. It works just as described, plus my birds love it. Five stars!

To all those unfortunate persons who claim their feeder "leaks," I can only surmise that they are making a simple mistake. This feeder can leak for only one of the following two reasons: either (1) you have re-invented the laws of physics and hydraulics, or (2) more likely, you don't have the top (the reservoir bottle) sealed properly. This feeder will leak if air is seeping into the nectar reservoir from above -- it needs a vacuum to work properly, and an air leak ruins the vacuum. Just tighten the top lid securely, and your problem is solved!

  Secret to stoppng the leaks 
Reviewer:

I also had a problem with leaking until I realized I had to make sure the "plug" in the base has to be pushed down completely and all parts must be tightly secured before pouring nectar into the unit (with the nectar unit in the "closed" position.) We are now enjoying watching a hummingbird couple's visits multiple times a day.

  Great feeder-my hummingbirds love it 
Reviewer:

This is my first feeder. I started with one hummingbird on Thursday. Now it's Tuesday and there are 4 out there feeding now! I don't have any problem with this feeder. They love the perches below the ports. They sit and feed for minutes at a time. I bought mine at Walmart with no free nectar (bummer). This is a great deal!

  Birds like this feeder 
Reviewer:

I have hummingbirds coming and using this feeder. Some of the birds like to sit on the perch and drink while other continue to fly while drinking. The ones that fly around seem to like to use multiple flowers so I am glad this feeder has 4 flowers!



  It attracts the hummingbirds 
Reviewer:

I put this feeder up this morning with a suction mount hook on my window. Within the first 2 minutes of placement, all of the nectar leaked out. Surely, operator error on my part. The directions aren't too detailed so I came to your website. Perhaps that should be marked on the feeder packaging, "For detailed instructions, visit our website..." Anyway, I read the instructions here, then refilled and rehung the feeder. Within 10 minutes I had my first hummingbird! In 12 minutes I had 2 birds, and they were fighting over the feeder! My concern now is if they are getting the nectar. The "bully" seems to be working hard at the feeder. How can I tell if they are getting to the food? So far I love the product. I'll add more after I've used it a few weeks.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF).  We apologize that your feeder initially leaked.  We appreciate your feedback regarding the instructions included with the feeder and have shared your comments with the Product Development Team.  We are happy to hear that you were able to review the detailed instructions on our website and that this feeder was such an instant hit with the hummingbirds.  You should see the level of nectar decreasing, which will ensure that the hummingbirds are enjoying their snack.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great design with a weakness 
Reviewer:

This is my second hummingbird feeder. Its design is just fantastic to take totally apart and give it a thorough cleaning. The only weakness are the perches. Two have broken off. Seeing its only been in use for two months I'm sure the other two will have a short life. Yes, the do stop from the hovering and take a break which gives more enjoyment time. Overall, this GREAT site has been a true find. One stop shopping for information and supplies.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 05, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model # 120TF). We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying your feeder. However, we are sorry to hear that you have had problems with the perches breaking off. 

 

Please keep in mind that your feeder is covered under a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing from you to better assist you.


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Fixing the Leak 
Reviewer:

I too had a problem with leaks. I realized that I did not have the two base parts screwed together tight enough. I found it difficult to screw them together properly. This is because of the design of the bottom piece...there is no place/ridges to securely grab/hold it while screwing these two pieces together. Now that I've gotten the two pieces to mate properly, I have had no problems. I really like the "Pop-up" design...really makes it easier to fill as long as the bottom pieces are properly assembled.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 17, 2011



Thank you for your online review! Your feedback is appreciated and your concerns regarding the design of your feeder will be shared with our product development staff. We are sorry you initially had trouble assembling your feeder and are pleased to see that once you tightened the bottom of your feeder you were able to enjoy you your Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model #120TFN).

 

If you have questions or need assistance our Consumer Relations Team is available at the following:

 

Email: consumercare@woodstream.com

Phone: 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973)


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Perky-pet hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

Sorry about previous review...once I got a good seal it works great...getting the seal was the tricky part for me. Hopefully tomorrow my little friend will try it out.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 29, 2011

Thank you for your follow up review!  We are so happy to hear your feeder is assembled and ready to be enjoyed.  Your feedback is appreciated.  If you have questions or need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  gardentgranny 
Reviewer:

Hummingbirds are just beginning to come to this area. I just purchased this feeder, so we haven't had any visitors yet. However, this is the easiest feeder to fill and clean. If the hummers like it, it will rate a 5 very soon!

  Wasps! 
Reviewer:

I have had this feeder for a few weeks now. It definitely works for attracting the birds and I like how they can sit and drink allowing me to watch them for longer. However, when I pull up on the bottle to release the nectar I find that it spills out easily from the tray it pours into. The wasps have now discovered that they can stick their heads through the small opening (I have even seen a hummer stick its beak through the small crack instead of the flower and drink from there). I have seen hummers in my yard but not at my feeder for a few days, I'm guessing the wasps are scaring them away which is frustrating. If I pop the bottle down into the closed position it makes for a tinnier crack but the wasps are still obsessed with it. I have moved the feeder a few feet away in hopes of warding off the wasps and actually as I'm writing this I JUST SAW ONE!!! :) Am I doing something wrong? Should there not be a crack when I pull up and release the nectar at the bottom (right where the perches are)? Thanks, Alicia
Manitoba, Canada

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 23, 2012

Dear Alicia,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TN).  We are glad to hear that the hummingbirds are enjoying this feeder.  To help deter bees and wasps, try this trick:  hang a second feeder with a 1:2 ratio nectar.  This nectar will be too strong to attract birds, however it will attract the bees away from your other feeders.

We hope this information helps, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best regards,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  refilling 
Reviewer:

The feeder works great for the day but then the birds can't get any nector, I have to constantly burp the feeder. Is there anything else I can do to have it a continuous flow?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 14, 2012



Thank you for submitting your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF).  We are sorry that you are having difficulties with this feeder.  Make sure that when you are hanging your feeder you are pulling the base down until you hear the “pop”.  This will allow the nectar to flow into the base.  Also, you would want to fill the feeder to the top for best results.

If you continue to experience this with your feeder, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Best regards,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Regret sending review - early this morning 
Reviewer:

I wish I could stop my review from showing on your site - I left it this morning.
Though I find the feeder still alittle difficult to use - I have at least ALMOST Mastered It! I love how it looks with nice perches and big flowers! I'm still finding it more complicated than necessary. But at least I am now feeling more confident in filling it and hanging it up and thinking it may not all drip out! Reading, no studying your Help section was the answer! Thanks

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 23, 2011

Thank you for your updated online review!  We are so pleased you were able to use our help section to answer your questions about assembling your Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  Your feedback is appreciated and it is wonderful that overall you are happy with your feeder.  Don’t forget – the key is making sure the lid is sealed tight!

If you have questions our Consumer Relations Team is available at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 to assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Troubleshooting a leak 
Reviewer:

I had a leak problem as well this is what I did and so far it’s working.

Before getting started:
• Watch the video instructions found on this page
• Get familiar with the water bottle style open/close mechanism.

Assembly:
• Disassemble entire bird feeder
• Assemble the bottom red base making sure the parts that screw together are properly threaded. (As you screw the pieces together there should be little resistance.)
• Make sure the base is screwed together as tight as you can.
• Screw in the bottle.
• Make sure the feeder is in the open position and the bottle is screwed in tight.
• Put the feeder in the closed position.
• Fill feeder bottle with water.
• Leave feeder in the sink and watch for a leak. Since the top lid is not attached it should only take a few seconds to see a leak.
• If it starts leaking pour out the water, disassemble and start over.

If there is no leak:
• Pour the water out of the feeder bottle.
• Fill with nectar.
• Screw on the top lid.
• Hang it up.
• The put the feeder in the open position.

I had to disassemble and reassemble four times before I did not get a leak. I suspect the leak is caused either by the how well the pieces are threaded together or when the bottle is screwed in while in the closed position.

If all of the pieces are screwed together properly you should not get a leak while the feeder is in the closed position and the top lid is off.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 05, 2011

Dear Robin,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  The key to preventing leaks using the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder and other Top Fill style feeders is making sure the lid is sealed tight – creating a vacuum seal. 

If you have questions our Consumer Relations Team is available at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 to assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Not sure about this one 
Reviewer:

I've had this feeder since the end of last season. It works great for a day or two, then the seal on the top leaks and all the nectar drains out. I am feeding more ants than hummers right now, not to mention wasting sugar. I've tried making sure the top seal is good and wet, tried using warm water, thinking the vapor space will stay at a lower pressure when it cools off, etc. Thinking about using vegetable oil on the seal, but not sure if it will harm the hummers!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 28, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Poor design but fixable 
Reviewer:

Design is bad but I fixed it. It's all plastic to plastic connections (not water tight). When it's pulled into the feed position, the joint where the feed bottle meets the bass is physically higher than the joint of the two bottom halves. The result is a leak out the joints in the base. The fix is to make a small washer to place between the feed bottle and base for a water tight connection. That way when it's in the feed position there are no seeping joints higher than any joints in the base. No leaks and works great. Company needs to provide a washer for this connection or redesign thie connection.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 01, 2012

Dear Ron, 

 

Thank you for sharing your suggestion. Your review has been shared with our product managers. As you have indicated to prevent leaks in this style feeder it is important to create a vacuum seal. It is essential that the lid to this feeder be assembled tightly. We have put together an instructional video to take you step by step through the process without the need of a washer or other modifications. 

 

Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your Perky-Pet® feeder. We would be happy to provide you with assistance regarding this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Leaks 
Reviewer:

I have had two of these units from home depot and they leak all of the fluid.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 05, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit you online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF).  We are sorry to hear that you are having problems with your feeder leaking.  We appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here.

We hope this information has been helpful.  If you have tried these steps and are still experiencing leaking, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  very leaky 
Reviewer:

I bought this product today at Home Depot and I am returning it tomorrow. When the feeder sits out in the sun, the air inside it heats up, pushes down on the nectar, and the nectar leaks out through the holes on the feeding port. It leaked all over my deck. I tried it twice with nectar, and it leaked twice. I then tried it without nectar in the house where it was cool, and it didn't leak. My last hummingbird feeder broke, so I needed to get one in a hurry since the hummers will be migrating soon. Needless to say they are not happy, and neither am I.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 15, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here:   
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 




 

RELATED PRODUCTS

16 oz. nectar capacity
$11.85
(66)
24 oz. nectar capacity
$26  $21.95 Sale
(4)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies