Login   |  My Account
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Aster Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder, 122TF
Perky-Pet® Aster Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Aster Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Aster Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Aster Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Aster Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 122TF


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. Our patented Push-Pull Technology makes this eye-catching hummingbird feeder so simple to fill.  

$12.19
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Aster Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder is rated 3.6176 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love these and love the design!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE FEEDER TERRIBLE FEEDER Leaks no hummingbirds DO NOT RECCOMMEND
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Humming Birds So much easier to clean and fill, the large opening is wonderful. I am probably going to get another to replace an older one that I have.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted it work so bad...but it didn't. I tried everything to get this hummingbird feeder to work. I watched the youtube videos on how to fill it and clean it. I even paused the video so I could be totally in sync with the person doing it on the video. It still leaked out or didn't disperse the nectar into the screw-on bottom part. I'm so frustrated because I keep losing the nectar and it takes forever to boil! My problem is that the bottom cap just won't screw on tight enough to make a seal. it keeps leaking out the side. My hands are sticky as I write this. I think I'm going to return it. Maybe if they put a small gasket on the seal on the bottom part that screws to the part with the flowers it wouldn't leak... Idk I'm so frustrated.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeder! I have about 5 different style feeders, and this is my favorite one. If you don't follow the directions, you will have a mess! Make sure it is pushed down when you fill it, and put the top on securely before you pull it up. I always tip the feeder to get the air bubbles out of all 4 flowers, too. This feeder is easy to fill, and very easy to clean. Follow the directions, and practice with water first. Once you figure it out, you, and your hummers, will love it!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry, but is does leak Seems other reviewers learned a trick that I can't match: I've disassembled and reassembled this feeder at least 5 times, but the nectar mix still leaks from the base (where lower portion connects to upper portion of base). I've filled it from the top, pulled up the glass container to release the mix, then hang the feeder. If anything moves it (wind, etc.), it spills drops of nectar onto the deck (making ants very happy). Suggestions?
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review The hummers seem to love this feeder (they've been there all day!), and the perches are really cute. We've had no problems with "sharp barbs" as reported by some other reviewers.If the feeder is leaking, try taking it apart and starting again. Mine has kept a strong seal for two years. We have also received good support from Perky-Pet in the past; they replaced an earlier feeder that broke upon first use (different design).Finally, there is no need to buy food or use red dye. The "recipe" is 1 part sugar to 4 parts water. This will hold about a cup at a time; I make 2.5 cups and store some in the fridge (.5 cup sugar and 2 cups water). You do want to change the solution regularly, and this feeder makes it easy to do so because it will hold the seal until you unpop it, meaning you don't get sugar water all over your kitchen floor or deck.Would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review I already have one of these units and installed a second one. It works well and the hummingbirds like it.
Date published: 2014-02-22
  • 2016-02-10T06:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_122TF, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders