Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder With Hanger, Model 215P | Birdfeeders.Com
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger, 215P
Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger

Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger

model #: 215P
  (31)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
For hanging bird feeders, baskets and planters (includes feeder). This hummingbird feeder is just perfect for hanging over a planter box, creating an attractive environment for the tiny birds. read full product details »  

$6.23
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Appreciate replacement bee guards 
Reviewer:

I've been frustrated with Perky Pets' failure to offer replacement bee guards as they get brittle and break over time. I'm no longer frustrated! I ordered 6 new feeders and a dozen replacement bee guards today.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 26, 2014

Hello Chuck,

We are constantly working to provide new replacement pieces and we are glad that this bee guard is now available, allowing you to extend the life of the feeders.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Best Hummingbird Feeder 
Reviewer:

I love this little feeder! There are so many places you can put it and the food stays fresh because I fill it about every couple of days. I've ordered many and given them to my friends.

  My very favorite hummer feeder now! 
Reviewer:

I've had this small planter box feeder for 3 years, each year I add more! I used to use a large bottle feeder, but I only use one of those now. I use these on the glass in my large sunroom. I bought some nice suction cup hooks that work well. I can change them out daily or every other day so the nectar stays clean. I like having a couple of extra ones, so I can always have clean ones to set out and an evening to have the used ones
cleaned up. I clean them by hand, putting the bee guard inside with the soapy water, shake then soak. I use a hummer feeder brush to clean out the feeder. They are ready for use again in no time. Vinegar water is also great.
Could we also have this one with a perch? The hummers will stay around the feeder longer if the feeder has a perch.
Thanks


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback! We are glad that this feeder is among your favorites as well as the hummingbirds. We also appreciate the suggestions regarding the perches.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Great little feeder 
Reviewer:

I have two of these little feeders for the hummingbirds in my backyard and both are constantly being used. I think it is the perfect feeder because they are emptied before the nectar goes bad. They are easy to clean and re-fill. I hang mine from a feeder pole. I had been using a large glass bottle feeder but too hard to clean and nectar would go bad before it was empty

  Model 215P hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

Totally concur with recent reviewer asking for larger capacity. Like 3 to 6 ounces. Have 3 of these feeders that I must refill daily. I prefer this feeder over all others mainly due to its ease in cleaning. See way too many of other designs that are a chore to clean leading to mold and harm to the hummers.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 21, 2014

Hello Steve,

We are glad that this feeder is among your favorites! We appreciate the suggestion regarding the capacity and have shared these comments with our Product Managers.

If we can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Want more than 3 oz feeder 
Reviewer:

Great product. Hummingbirds love it. I need to refill the 3 oz twice a day. Please make a quality product that holds more than 3 oz. Minimum 6 oz. Thks


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 03, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger (model 215P). We are happy to hear that this is such a popular feeder! We appreciate your feedback regarding the size. While we have a large variety of feeders, at this time we only have this 3 oz feeder for the planter boxes. These comments and suggestions have been shared with our Product Development Team.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Hummingbird exhibit feeders 
Reviewer:

I am considering buying several of these small, individual feeders; it is the type similar to what I saw in use at the wonderful Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum hummingbird exhibit in Tucson, Arizona. They do not color the nectar red. A keeper said they wash them every day in a dishwasher, and that seemed like a good method. I was going to buy several to switch out a clean one every day.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 20, 2013

Dear Jeri,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger (model 215P). We are pleased to hear that you are considering purchasing several of these feeders. This feeder features a clear, shatterproof nectar reservoir and is perfect for hanging over a planter box, creating an attractive environment for the hummingbirds.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Best Feeder Ever! 
Reviewer:

I have been using these feeders for years, the hummingbirds at our house just love them. I usually put 3-4 up in addition to our 16oz, and 24oz feeders and they will always empty these in one day. We've attracted 6-8 regulars every year and now they're bringing more in. Love watching them. The only downside is I have to order these online, they usually only last me a year or two and all of our local stores even though they carry Perky Pet feeders have stopped carrying the 3oz feeders.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 06, 2013

We are very happy to hear that the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder with Hanging Rod (model 215P) is a favorite feeder of the hummingbirds in your yard. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we always appreciate hearing of our feeders being put to good use.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Hummingbirds favorite 
Reviewer:

We have several different types of feeders, but these are by far the most popular and the hummingbirds actually fight over them. The other feeders gets used only after these are emptied or not available. I'm going to order more, but I wish they would make a model that is a lot taller that would hold more nectar.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder (model 215P). We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear how much the hummingbirds have been enjoying this feeder. These comments regarding a similar feeder with a larger capacity have been shared with our Product Development Team.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  My only feeder type that works 
Reviewer:

This feeder is the only one that attracts birds for me. I particularly like its small clear bottle and simple design. I hang it instead of placing it in a planter box as suggested by Perky-Pet. Its mesh like insect guard needs to be redesigned to place the manufacturing mold injection point somewhere else than straight on to the feed port in the bottle so that the birds can feed straight in to the port instead of at an angle. I carefully removed the mold injection port on two new feeders and immediately noticed an increase in feeding behavior. The mesh insect guard becomes fragile in time as the plastic ages. The feeder attracts the birds just as well if not better after the mesh breaks off but you will see yellow-jackets also feeding.

I bought one of these feeder years ago in a store and have yet to see it again in stores. I've ordered them online. It would be nice if replacement guards are also offered.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 18, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your hummers have been enjoying the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder. The bee guards have been manufactured with the injection point in the center as hummingbirds actually do tend to feed at an angle. This does not appear to be the case in your experience since you have noticed and increase in activity around your feeder once you removed the center plastic. We value your feedback and will share it with our Product Development Team. We are happy to share that we do offer replacement bee guards for this feeder. The Perky-Pet® Single Yellow Bee Guard (model 184370R) can be found here.

 

Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.


Best Regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Super 
Reviewer:

This is the most popular feeder[to the humming birds]They absolutely go mad over it .Right now [August]I have been refilling them about three times a day.In addition they have two big feeders,but prefer these little tubes.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 09, 2012

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder with Hanging Rod (model 215P). We are so glad to hear that the hummingbirds in your area enjoy this feeder so much.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Steve 
Reviewer:

I have purchased at least 12 of these which used to be available at Ace Hardware Stores in southern California. A perfect gift to those taking pleasure upon seeing the aerial antics around mine. I do not use the bee guard but instead put it inside the feeder as it floats and I can then easily see the level of remaining fluid. This feeder is perfect as it only holds 3 ounces which is more than enough to last a few days beyond which any remaining fluid needs changing and feeder should be rinsed out. Super easy to clean unlike many others with a "Q" tip doing the job on the feeder port. An inexpensive feeder and I would rather watch a hummer in flight rather then perching when feeding.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 07, 2012

Dear Steve,

 

Thank you for feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder with Hanging Rod (model 215P). We are glad to hear that both you and the hummingbirds are enjoying this feeder so much. Your use of the bee guard is a great tip and a unique use.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Very good feeder 
Reviewer:

This is the first hummingbird feeder I ever purchased, which I bought about 3-4 years ago. It is a very good feeder. My only complaint is that when I am waiting for the first hummers to appear, it drips dry in a course of about a week, but hummers are usually around before it's up a week and it is so busy it doesn't have time to drip! Great feeder. Would reccomend it.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 04, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and the hummers have been enjoying the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder (model 215P). Your feedback is appreciated.

 

If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great Feeder 
Reviewer:

I like this feeder the best of all I've had. Easy to fill and clean. The food stays fresher from changing more often. The birds seem to really like it. I too would like to see a perch added.

  look up close 
Reviewer:

If you wont to get a close look put up a hanging plant just out side your window and use this feeder

  perch for 215 feeder 
Reviewer:

Been using 215 feeder for many years. Annas use them year around. I made a small wire perch that the birds love.



  Easy to clean 
Reviewer:

I have a dozen of these stellar hummer feeders. They are very easy to clean (!) and they hold 3 oz. I have to change feeders often as they get dirty in 2-3 days, so a small quantity of sugar water and an easy-to-clean feeder is just right for their health and my time spent on feeding & cleaning. I don't have a flower planter, so I just hang them from a hook. Highly recommended.

  Great feeder 
Reviewer:

We have been using these feeders for years and they are great! Ease of cleaning is super and the hummers empty it before the sugar water spoils. I have not been able to find the replacement bee guards for this model. The hole on our feeders are smaller than your other models. Do you still sell the replacements(bee guards)for this model?

Thank you for making a great feeder.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 24, 2011

Dear Lexie,

Thank you for taking the time to submit and online review for the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder (model #215P). We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with your birdfeeder.  Yes, the bee guard designed for this feeder is available on our website, the Perky-Pet® Single Yellow Bee Guard (model #184370).

 

If there is anything we can do for you, or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at the following:

 

Email: consumercare@woodstream.com
Phone: 1-800-800-1819, opt 1


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  I Love This Feeder! 
Reviewer:

I've used this feeder for many years. It is by far the easiest to clean. It holds just the right amount of nectar. I toss the wire holder that comes with it and hang it like a regular feeder. I put out 2 each year, but I would readily add more because they take so little time to care for.



  Love These! 
Reviewer:

This is such a wonderful feeder! I have feeders of every shape and size and most are a pain to clean. I fill these once a day and they are so easy to carry in and out -- no dripping nectar on the way to the sink. I own six and I am ordering some more. Before buying these, I seldom if ever saw more than one hummingbird at a feeder -- they are so territorial. I love just having the one feeding station to clean and it just takes seconds to wash it thoroughly.
I would love to see this exact design in an 8 oz size or bigger!

 



  The Best Pre-Migratory Feeder Made 
Reviewer:

Although this model is often classified as a "beginners" feeder I have been using it very successfully for 12 years. As most birders know, hummers are very territorial and we seldom feed more than 2 or 3 birds on any one feeder during most of the season. They are easily filled and more importantly, are easily cleaned. My wife runs ours through the dishwasher, putting the bee guards and caps in a small container. They are inexpensive enough to buy multiples, and when I take one down for cleaning I can immediatley put another up for feeding! I currently own 20.



  Help! 
Reviewer:

I love this feeder; it is a wonderful addendum to my porch railing flower boxes. Worked perfectly for about a month. Then, nectar began dripping from the feeder. Water by itself will not drip from the feeder, but when I add simple home made water/sugar nectar, the dripping begins. Is there anything I can do to eliminate this?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 26, 2014

Dear Patsy,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience, these results are not typical. We would like to learn more about this experience and offer additional assistance.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further help.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  reliable - discreet 
Reviewer:

I have to second the complaints about the bee guards..they are too fragile and fall apart --- I have seen this same type of guard fall apart while still in the store on display and untouched..... and they are necessary.
Otherwise the loop for the hanger-hook is durable, and the feeder is easy to hang within trees and shrubs. Small feeders are best when you have a lot of hummers and competition. I bought a bunch of #214 about 2001 and have not seen this style in the stores since --- but mine are still in service. I do see a similar style by other mfgs now and then.
The only flaw relative to the competitors is that they put the feed tube in the cap section, which allows you to completely fill the cylinder, without spill, and it places (in one version) the tube at the very base of the cylinder so that the last drop is accessible.
Keep the large hanging loop opening and keep it thick-durable.
If you have no stinging insects, this is one of the most handy.
Also if hung on a chain-link fence facing the port towards the fence it is ideal for finches, orioles, cactus wren, woodpeckers as well as they can perch on the fence grid and use it (without a bee guard - when bees are out of season).
Even with the bee guard i recommend that you try taping the guard -with strapping tape- around the circumference as this is where the bees like to concentrate, but still allows a straight on entry for the hummers.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 08, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are happy to hear that the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder with Hanging Rod (model 215P) has served you so well over the years. We appreciate your feedback regarding the construction of the feeder as well as the bee guards, and the comments have been shared with our Product Development Team.

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  can't find bee guards 
Reviewer:

We haved used these feeders for years, but you cannot find new bee guards for them when you need them. The bee guards break very easy. And every year the caps are different, they never fit last years bottles. But seems like the hummers really like these feeders the best.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 16, 2012

Dear Missy,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to report that the replacement Perky-Pet® Single Yellow Bee Guard (model 184370R) for the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder (model 215P) is available on our website.

 

Your feedback is appreciated. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  terrific by the dozen 
Reviewer:

we live where the ruby-throated breed. consequently, they are very territorial at our place. To attract both males and females, and plenty of them, we have set up several feeding stations, invisible to each other, in different quadrants of our property. This allows several hummer territories to co-exist within our yard. So having lots of affordable, small feeders like this, is perfect for us. They fit easily in the dishwasher for sanitation, so super easy to clean. At $5 each, still a litle pricey

  Decent for beginner 
Reviewer:

I purchased this feeder from our local Menard's store. Decided on this particular model as I was attempting to attract hummingbirds, but didn't want to spend the money on a larger feeder if they weren't around.

Over all, not a bad product for the price. And it did attract the hummers (curious that I have only seen females use it though).

If I could change anything about this product, it would be to add a perch somehow and to make the nectar port a little less accessible to the bees and wasps. The female hummers that I did see using the feeder seemed to have some difficulty maneuvering to use the feeder port; perhaps the access tube being at an upright angle instead of straight out would help. And the 'bee guard' could have used a small bit of assistance; the bees and wasps were able to poke their little heads through the holes to get to the nectar.

I would recommend this for a beginner.

  2 out of 3 
Reviewer:

The first two little feeders I bought worked great, until the bee-guard on one broke - and it broke in such a way that I could not remove/replace it. So I bought a third one of the little feeders but...it leaks! I've tried different caps but it continues to drip from the bottom. I'm a little disappointed but I'll just revert to using the tried-n-true bigger, glass feeders that I have.

So I still have one of these little ones that is about a 1.5 years old, working great.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 18, 2013

hank you for your online review! While we are happy to hear how well your older feeder is holding up, e are very sorry to hear that the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger (model 215P) has been leaking. This is not typical and we apologize for the inconvenience. These comments have been shared with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control process. We would like to learn more about your experience and offer additional support.

We look forward to hearing back from you and working with you to make this right. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Perky Pet Feeder 
Reviewer:

I have something similar and love it. It has a flower instead of bee cage and was very inexpensive a few years ago. The birds love this over the others that I have. I wish I could find the other one again.



  Love the Small Feeder but it Leaks 
Reviewer:

I love the idea of this small feeder, but within an hour of putting it up, all the nectar leaked out.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 11, 2014

We appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback and we apologize for this experience.

Please keep in mind that our feeders are covered by a one year warranty. We would like the opportunity to make this right. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Disappointment 
Reviewer:

Feeder leaks. Burps little air bubbles about every 10 seconds; all the nectar dripped out within one hour.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 17, 2013

Dear Shanon,

Thank you for your review of the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger (model 215P). We are sorry to hear that this feeder leaked. This is not typical and considered unacceptable by the high standards that we hold ourselves to here at Perky-Pet®. This valuable feedback has been documented and shared with our Product Development Team. In the meantime, we wanted to touch base with you.

We would like to learn more about your experience and offer additional assistance. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

We look forward to hearing back from you and working with you to make this right.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Very disapponted in this item. 
Reviewer:

I bought two of these for my planters. One of the yellow bee guards broke in my hand while installing it. The other bee guard cracked and fell off in two days. Both units had nectar dripping out of them. The base was on tightly but I could not get them to stop dripping. Also, the "stakes" they come with bend over from the weight of the feeder, even when half full. I am very disappointed in the design of this product.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 16, 2011

We are sorry to learn about your experience with the Perky-Pet® Planter Box Hummingbird Feeder (model 215P).  Your feedback regarding the gauge of the hanging rod has been shared with our product management team.   We back our birdfeeders 100% against defects and quality issues and would like to offer you assistance regarding this issue.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can make this right!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 




 

RELATED PRODUCTS

18.5"L x 16"W x 46"H
$58  $40.59 Sale
(1)
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies