Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder, Model 217 | Birdfeeders.Com
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder, 217
Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 217
  (54)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. Attached to your window, this hummingbird feeder will provide hours of enjoyment from a cozy chair inside your home! read full product details »  

$14.05
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  The Birds Have Spoken! 
Reviewer:

I have bought several of the beautiful glass feeders, but my high class birds prefer this basic plastic one. It's the easiest to clean and fill. I love that I can attach it to my window and watch them from my living room. Also keeps it in view so I know when it needs to be refilled. Which is daily! The hummingbirds liked the planter box feeder just as well, but with a mere 3 oz. capacity I just wasn't able to keep that one full. This one is plenty sturdy; I've had orioles perched on it trying to figure out what the fuss was all about.

I was excited to read on this website that the Engineers have made the base clips sturdier as I have had to throw away a perfectly good feeder just because those broke. I would like to suggest that they also look at making a larger capacity version. I think this design could easily be 14 oz like the glass one without having to add an extra suction cup. Although I would also like to see the base enlarged to incorporate a 3rd feeding station. (see my review at AceHardware.com with a photo of 3 birds flocking to my feeder!)


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 27, 2014

Dear Suzy,

We are happy to hear that your local hummingbirds have voted this the best feeder in your yard! This window-mounted feeder is a great way to view these amazing creatures up close. We hope that you and the hummingbirds continue to enjoy this feeder throughout the year.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions on this feeder and have shared them with our Product Development Team for review. If you have questions or need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Amazon Review, Perky Pet, a hummingbirds best friend! 
Reviewer:

I have several Perky Pet feeders, this is my favorite because you can see the hummingbirds up close! It attaches to your window with a suction cup. Easy to clean and fill. The only down side is the little levers on the back you squeeze together to detach the top from the bottom are a little fragile. I broke one and had to throw the whole thing away. I bought another, and have just been a little more careful. It is lightweight, since it hangs from a suction cup, so not as sturdy as the glass feeders. Despite the one that broke, I would still highly recommend this to anyone that want to get the hummingbirds close to your window. It's much easier to clean than the glass feeders.

  Amazon Review, Great product 
Reviewer:

It was exactly what I wanted...It got here in record time too..The hummingbirds loved it too..I put it on my business window and the customers loved watching them ,especially the kids...

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

This is the best feeder on the market. It attracts the hummingbirds.
We have 5 birds now and enjoying the product.

  Amazon Review, Best idea yet!! 
Reviewer:

Saw this on a travel trailer this year and tons of hummingbirds fighting to get a drink !! Have always used the hanging kind but thought this was such a great idea to enjoy the birds?

  Amazon Review, Awesome feeder! 
Reviewer:

Watching the humming birds come to this feeder on our living room window this summer provided many hours of enjoyment.

  Amazon Review, My hummers found it right away! 
Reviewer:

Was a little tentative to put this out so late in the season but was pleasantly surprised to see a tiny hummer only 3 days after I hung it up. I don't know what they like about this feeder but something must be what they are looking for. I have tried other feeders and they just avoid them. This little feeder attracts them every time. This is the second one I bought in this style. My other one just wore out (one of the little clip-hooks broke).
Its a small little feeder that just appeals to hummers.. If you make a batch of hummer water (4 parts water to 1 part sugar), you can fill it half way, keep the rest in the fridge and have it handy to fill again in about 3 or 4 days. Thats about how long you should go between changing the sugar water. Hummers are great fun to watch!

  Amazon Review, Great Product! 
Reviewer:

This is a great feeder to see the hummingbirds up close while they're eating. This is a good feeder too because it allow them to "sit" and take a break while they're eating...love it!!!

  Amazon Review, Fun 
Reviewer:

I placed this behind some junipers and on my home office window. Within 24 hours, I had non-stop visitors! I've refilled it several times with homemade solution. I can sit with my face inches away...the easiest time I've ever had identifying species! No ants because of its location, and a very light smear of olive oil keeps bees away. Fun fun fun!

  happy hummingbirds! 
Reviewer:

I wanted to write and say a big "Thank you" to Beth and the great customer service that she extended my way this morning. She made my experience not only pleasant but her generosity made me realize how much the shared appreciation and joy for the welfare of hummingbirds and their amazing attributes enriches our daily lives. This attitude not only reflects her character but also the company environment in which she spends a good portion of her time. Knowing that this professional philosphy exists not only in theory but in practical application was a breath of fresh air! I do hope this review is read and followed up with a justified acknowledgement to Beth and the rest of the Perky Pet staff. Thank you again for being an example of how it is possible to integrate business profitiability with human compassion. Best wishes for continued success! David G.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 22, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to provide an online review! We greatly appreciate this feedback that you’ve provided us about our Consumer Relations Team. At Woodstream Corporation, we strive to provide the utmost quality service as well as products so we are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our customer service. Your comments have been shared with the Consumer Relations Team as well as the supervisor.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  love it! 
Reviewer:

updated review

The problem with the clips/tabs being too fragile and breaking extremely easily has been fixed - no problems with the newer ones!


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 02, 2013

Dear Sonya,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the new clips on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 217).

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Sincerely,


Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Satisfied Customer 
Reviewer:

It is too bad that there are not more companies like Perky-Pet that react so quickly to keep there company's good name and look to improve there products to keep the consumer happy.My Email was immediatly replyed to and my complaint handled with interest & curtesy.
Thank You Perky-Pet and Candace.
Nashville Jack / Michigan

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 05, 2012

Thank you for your online review submission. We are so happy to learn that you had such a great experience with Candace and that she was able to get everything taken care of for you. Perky-Pet® takes pride in standing behind our products and consumers and we are proud to have your loyal business. Please feel free to contact us directly with questions at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Sincerely,

 

Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Years of pleasure 
Reviewer:

I have had more than six years of pleasurable watching these incredible hummers at my kitchen window. They come in early spring and stay till September. The design of the window mount feeder has been excellent, easy to clean and fill. I am ordering a new one today for myself and another for a friend. Mine has sadly started to develop a crack in the reservoir after so many years. I don't want to be without one ever again. Thank you for a great product.

  Their favorite! 
Reviewer:

Our hummingbirds love this feeder. We have 5 feeders and they all like this one the best. It's easy to fill and great fun to observe them just inches from our faces. My son reached through the window and held his finger just above the perch and hummingbirds landed on his finger! I need to get another one because after 10 years or so of hanging in the window, the little perches broke off. Too much sun exposure. I highly recommend this feeder and so do the hummingbirds.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 13, 2012



Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model # 217). We are so glad to hear that both yourself and your son can enjoy watching the hummingbirds while they are feeding! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Sincerely,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  not satisfied with the mount 
Reviewer:

I love these hanging feeders. I've had 2 now but the prongs that hold the bottom on crack and break to fast. You need to make the promgs with metal for strength. Otherwise I love them. The second time I refilled the feeder I saw the prongs were already stressed :(


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 20, 2012



Thank you for reviewing the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We are sorry to hear your feeder base has broken on two of your feeders. Our engineers are working on a solution regarding the clips of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder.

 

We are delighted we could reach out to you in order to assist you with our one year warranty. If you have questions please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best regards,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  The BEST feeder 
Reviewer:

I had this hummingbird feeder for quite a few years and last week I broke the clip on the back. I was so upset. I searched everywhere locally for the exact same one and finally found one in GA (we're in NC). I'm ordering more from the website today, as I just can't be without this one. The hummers come back every year and their first stop is at my kitchen window to see if I've put their "favorite" feeder up for the season. I highly recommend this one. BTW I don't use the suction cup, as my screen covers the back of the window. I use the hole in the top with an "s" hook to attach to the screen molding.

  Hours of pleasure 
Reviewer:

I have had one of these feeders for so many years that the red plastic has faded to pink--and I live in the Pacific Northwest where the sun doesn't shine BUT the hummingbirds are here year 'round. In the winter I have to thaw it out to let the birds get something to eat. Ours hangs right near our breakfast table and we get to watch the acrobatics of the warring males as they defend their food source. It also allows us to teach the grandkids to be REALLY still so they can watch the birds, too. Love it, and I'm ordering another.

  Never falls off - the best! :) 
Reviewer:

I love this feeder and just wanted folks to know that it really does stay put. The first one of these I bought, I was skeptical because other brands had just lost suction and fallen off after awhile. These are different. I have 4 of them stuck to various windows, some in direct sunlight, some in shade. I have left them out year round (yes, even in Minnesota winter's ice and snow) and they never loose suction or fall off. I've been using the same feeders for about 5 years. They are also very easy to clean and do allow you to clean down inside, under the nectar holes, which is very important in a hummingbird feeder (otherwise, you can get ant parts and such left inside that will spoil the nectar). I love these feeders so much that I have given quite a few as gifts. I give these feeders my highest recommendation! :)

  love this model best but... 
Reviewer:

I live in the east & love this kind of hummer feeder best of all; but I would also love to be able to find an acrylic replacement "bottle" (the flat-backed kind). I need 3 of them!! Please let me know if you will make one.

  #217 Hummingbird Feeder 
Reviewer:

Your best feeder, we really love how the birds
come to this feeder

  Hummingbird Feeder 
Reviewer:

Love it! Enjoy the little humm/feeder in my window! Other kind hanging attracted ants! So far best enjoyed in window


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 19, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear how much you have been able to enjoy this feeder.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  you guys rock! 
Reviewer:

Thank you so much for replacing the feeders that had the issue with the clips/tabs breaking! I just got the replacements, so haven't used them yet - but wanted to commend you for recognizing the problem, and taking steps to correct it. After I have had a chance to use the new feeder, I will review.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 05, 2013

Dear Sonya,

Thank you for your online review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217) and are looking forward to hearing how well the replacements work for you. We are glad that we were able to work with you and make things right.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Replacement Perches 
Reviewer:

I'm sad to read about the mounting clips from so many customers. I have four of these feeders and have never broken a clip. My only concern is that after a few years, the perches become brittle and break, but no replacement perches are available. It seems a waste for me to throw away the feeders when I could replace the perch! This is the best feeder I have ever had. For some reason, the hummers line up all day and other models they don't get escited about.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 18, 2012



Thank you for reviewing the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We are pleased to hear that you and the hummingbirds have been enjoying this feeder.  We have been working towards making more replacement parts available for our feeders.  This makes your feedback especially valuable.  Your comments concerning the perches have been shared with our Product Development Team.  

If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great costumer service 
Reviewer:

I just wanted to thank you guys for sending me a new bird feeder, your response to my email was very prompt! My new feeder has been on my glass balcony for almost 3 weeks now and it's been perfect! I wash it every 3 days and haven't had any problems with it! Thanks so much again! I'm a very happy costumer!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 28, 2012

Thank you for your follow up review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We are happy to hear that your new feeder is working so well. We are glad that we were able to work with you to resolve the issues with your first feeder.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Broken prongs 
Reviewer:

WE love your window feeders, and have used them for several years. We have searched several towns for new ones because the prongs that hold them together break. We finally found 2 of them in a hardware store in Springfield Mo and had them for about 1 month when the prongs just broke off one of them. We were horribly disappointed and had no idea where to get some more. Your web page says they are guaranteed so maybe you will get us a new one. Please tell us where we can buy them on a regular basis from now on. We live in the Lake of the Ozarks in Mo or we go to Springfield, Mo, Dallas Tx or Kansas City,Mo.
One of the answers to another customer from you above said your company was working on a solution to this problem. I hope so because we have had several feeders with this same problem. Thanks for your help. George Perkins

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 18, 2012



Dear George, Thank you for submitting your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We are glad to hear that you and the hummingbirds enjoy this feeder so much. We apologize that the prongs on your feeder have broken. We have recently updated this feeder; however it is possible that you received some of the older style.

 

We would be happy to work with you to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

 

In the future, these feeders can be purchased directly from our website at the following link: Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder


You can also click on this link to find local retailers:  Where To Buy.

 

We hope this information has been helpful. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

 

Susan

Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Disappointed 
Reviewer:

I have used the window feeder for years. In May I hung my new feeder. Yesterday I noticed that the prongs were cracked again. This is my only complaint about any of your products. I hope you have some designers working on this flaw. My hummers thank you.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 18, 2012



Dear Judy, Thank you for your online review for the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model #: 217). We appreciate your feedback and it will be shared with our quality control team for review. It is great to hear that you and your hummers are enjoying the feeder. This model is an excellent choice as it allows you to bird watch from the comfort of your home. Please keep in mind that Perky-Pet® backs all feeders with a one year replacement warranty. We can be contacted at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

 

Jessica
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Need better clip for feeder 
Reviewer:

I am on my third window feeder. Love seeing the babies eat. I have 4 different Perky-Pet feeders in my yard, but my favorite is the window one. The problem is, The clips break and I am left with the plastic reservoir and no way to attach anymore. Please make these with a sturdy clip or at least a replacement piece. Thank you.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 20, 2012

Dear Dori, 

 

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry to hear that the clips on the back of your feeders have broken. The clips on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217) have been recently reinforced to prevent breakage. 

 

To help resolve this problem, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  prong on back break 
Reviewer:

We are on our forth one...the prongs on on the back always break off. Our grand children love to sit near our kitchen window and watch...they say "Gramma, we have company" when one is at the feeder. I went back to both of the stores, Home Depot & Lowe's this year and neither of them are carrying them...wonder if it is because of the breakage...heart broke in Southern California


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model # 217). We are happy to hear that watching the hummingbirds is a family event in your home. Our engineers have been working on resolving the issue of the prongs breaking, and we have recently updated this model to prevent that from happening. 

 

We would be happy to work with you to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so that we can continue to work with you. 

Sincerely,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Perky-Pet Window Mount 
Reviewer:

I have had several of these. I like that the container is made of plastic. The only problem I've had are the two little prongs on the back where you slip the feeder on. We live in an area where we have hummers year round but we still get a little cold weather. In winter time, it is best if you run warm water over the prongs before trying to push them together to remove from the feeder. They will snap fairly easy.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 08, 2011

Thank you for your feedback concerning the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We apologize for the trouble you experienced with your feeder.  Our engineers are currently reviewing how to improve the connection point to prevent it from breaking.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can make this right.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Love this feeder 
Reviewer:

I do love this feeder. I really wish there was a version with a glass container rather than acrylic. I am buying these for my dad for Father's Day.

  humnmingbird feedfers 
Reviewer:

Loved to watch this window attached feeder--birds at it constantly. Only problem is the two pieces that lock feeder to base break very easy when refilling--suggest screw on system


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 02, 2014

These beautiful creatures can be a delight to watch, especially up close! We are glad that the hummingbirds are so fond of this feeder. However, we apologize that the feeder has been damaged.

This feeder is backed by a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Flimsy clips 
Reviewer:

Love my window hummingbird feeder and watching the hummers. However, the clips on the back that hold the thing together didn't last the season.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 22, 2013

Dear Lyn,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the clips on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 217). We are sorry to hear that they didn’t last for the season. Your comments are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

Please keep in mind that this feeder is covered under a one year warranty. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Design needs work 
Reviewer:

Bought this feeder at a nursery garden store not quite a year ago. Already owned one that is almost identical. It is old but not broken. One of the narrow clips on the back to hold the two main pieces together broke on this new model. Only one larger clip on the older model. Clips are too narrow on this one. Hummingbirds love our feeders and we love the fact that they feed at our windows.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Plastic Window Mount Hummingbird Feeder (model 217). We are sorry to hear that the newer feeder that you purchased has been damaged. We did identify a problem with the clips on this feeder and have updated the design of the feeder to prevent this issue. It is possible that the feeder that you purchased was the older model.

We have shared this feedback with our Product Development Team, however we wanted to reach out to you in the meantime. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

We look forward to hearing back from you and being able to work with you to make this right.

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  older design was better 
Reviewer:

Older design for this was better - acrylic clips on the reservoir, as opposed to the newer design with fragile plastic clips on the base.

I have had one with the older design for a few years, and have been very happy with it. When I bought another just a bit over a year ago, it was the newer design - I've already gone through two of these :p It's hard to detach the base from the reservoir, and invariably one of the fragile clips will break after only a few times. Then, it works ok with one clip for a while, but after a few months, due to the less sturdy material, the other clip breaks.

I'm very low income and cannot afford to replace these twice a month! I hope someone from Perky Pet reads these reviews, and perhaps we can get the older design back!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We are sorry to hear that these feeders have been damaged. We did identify a problem with the plastic clips on this feeder. It has since been fixed, however it is possible that the feeders you have are the older style.

We would like to work with you to make this right. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

We look forward to hearing back from you to be able to assist you further.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Problem with the lastic snap that hold the feeder 
Reviewer:

This is the third and forth feeder I am buying and the first and second both ended having the post that hold the feeder cracked. It is a great feeder but that is a great flaw.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 18, 2012



Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We appreciate your comments. We recently became aware of a problem with the clips and have modified the design of this feeder. Please keep in mind that your feeders are covered under our one year warranty. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best Regards,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  My hummers like this feeder 
Reviewer:

I've had to replace this feeder twice because of the clips that hold the top to the base. Because of the faulty design I'm very careful, yet the clips are weak and break too easily. The design of the perches seems to be good as my hummers perch all the time to feed. If you would improve the clips I'd give the feeder 5 stars.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 10, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry to hear that the clips on the back of your feeders have broken. The clips on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217) have been recently reinforced to prevent breakage. We would like to work with you to make this right.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Window Mount Feeder 
Reviewer:

I love this feed of all of them but have the same problem with them. Took out a brand new one that I've had for a while and one of the posts snapped when I attempted to remove to fill up. Have probably had everyone I've owned, which are several of this type, snap sooner or later. First time for a brand new one!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 20, 2012

Dear Connie,

 

Thank you for your online review. The Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217) is a wonderful feeder for avid hummingbird fans to enjoy from inside their home. We are happy to hear that it has been a favorite of yours.

 

We have recently become aware of the problem that you described and are in the process of correcting the problem.

 

Please contact our Consumer Care Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so that we can make this right.

 

We look forward to resolving this matter for you.

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Window hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

I have used this feeder for years, and I love being able to get so close to the hummingbirds (I even had one perch on my hand as I reached out to change the feeder one day!) I agree with the other reviewer, however. The new design for the clip closure is very awkward (although I haven't broken one). I have more of a problem with the feeder(s) falling off the window. I am in a 2nd story apartment and have had at least 6 of these fall off after several months and shatter on the pavement below. I keep buying them because I love watching the hummingbirds, but I would be a happier customer if I didn't have to keep replacing the feeders. I would love to buy the larger window feeder, but would not risk buying the heavier glass version. When redesigning, I would suggest you consider a 2-suction cup design for the smaller 8 oz. feeder. In the meantime, please keep making this one. It's great to be able to see these incredible little birds up close.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

DECEMBER 04, 2011

Thank you for the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model #217). We are sorry to hear you experience a problem with the clips on your feeder. We are currently reviewing our specifications of the clips and hope to eliminate the issue you experienced. Please keep in mind your feeder comes with a one year warranty. If you need assistance or have questions do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Perky Pet Feeded #217 
Reviewer:

Love watching the hummingbirds and the feeder except the clips that hold it together break off all the time. Wife held it together with rubber bands for the second half of the season as we were unable to locate another one at a local store. Bad design as far as the clips that hold it together.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 21, 2011

Dear Ken,

Thank you for your feedback concerning the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We apologize for the trouble you experienced with your feeder.  Our engineers are currently reviewing how to improve the connection point to prevent it from breaking.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can make this right.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Disappointing Quality 
Reviewer:

My hummers love this feeder but it never makes it through the summer before the clips break off the base. It's held together with a prayer and rubber band as I can get a replacement. Why don't you sell replacement bases?

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 28, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We are sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with the clips of your feeder.  We have recently become aware of the clips occasionally breaking and are working towards a solution to prevent this from reoccurring.  We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.  

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  great design but poor quality 
Reviewer:

I love the design of this feeder and I have had great results with it, but the bracket on the back that connects the top to the bottom is a real problem. I have had continued problem with the tabs breaking off. Not sure where the problem is, but if that was fixed it would be the ideal feeder.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 03, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We are sorry to hear about the repeat trouble you experienced with the clips of your feeder.  We have recently become aware of the clips occasionally breaking and are working towards a solution to prevent this from reoccurring.  We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you. 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  plastic breaks 
Reviewer:

I love the idea of window. I bought 2 and they were great but my store stopped carrying them so I ordered the perky pet. Unfortunately 2. arrived broken and 1 broke within a week. They were all replaced after returning broken but 2 more arrived broken. They were replaced again but all have broken quickly. Bad design.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 05, 2013

Thank you for submitting an online review. We are very sorry to hear about the repeat issues experienced with the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We would like to learn more about your experience and offer additional support.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. Once again please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience.


Best Regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  It cracked :( 
Reviewer:

I bought this hummingbird feeder last Thursday, I love how practical it is! I've been getting a lot of little hummingbirds! But today (tuesday) after I cleaned it with hot soapy water as I saw in your care videos, I refilled it and it started dripping from the bottom, I removed the little screw that hold the little perch, and saw a big crack right we're the little perch sits. I didn't screw the perch all the way in either, so I know it wasn't the screw, I also know it wasn't the sun because I have it in a spot with no sunlight at all. I enjoyed the 4 days I was able to use it, it makes me sad it broke so fast!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 18, 2012



Dear Stefanie,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  

We are sorry to hear about the crack in the base of your feeder.  We at Perky-Pet® pride ourselves on the quality of our products and we apologize that your feeder did not live up to that standard.  Your feedback has been passed along to our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.  In the meantime however, we wanted to reach out to you.  Your feeder is covered under a one year warranty.  We would like to make this right.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.  

We look forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Please fix the problem with the plastic prongs 
Reviewer:

This has been my favorite hummingbird feeder for many years. I appreciate last year's attempt to redesign the fragile plastic prongs. But unfortunately the redesign (or the execution of it) is worse than the original. Several of my new feeders have sustained broken prongs on the first or second use. I am very disappointed. I am willing to buy new feeders every 2-3 years, but at this rate of breakage I would have to replace them every 3 months, which is crazy. My rating would be a 5 were it not for this problem.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 18, 2012



Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We are sorry to hear that you are still experiencing problems with the feeder that you purchased. We have recently redesigned this feeder to prevent this issue, however it is possible that you purchased a feeder with the old design. We would like to learn more about your experience and work with you to make it right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so that we can assist you further.

Sincerely,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  manufacturing defect 
Reviewer:

I bought one of these feeders locally 4 years ago and have been quite pleased with it because it's easy to clean and the birds flock to it. However, because it's plastic, one of the clips attaching the reservoir to the base broke off, and the "feet" on the perch also broke off, so I ordered another one by mail. However, when I tried to set it up, the perch fell right off instead of fitting snugly to the base of the feeder due to poor manufacturing so I am returning it. I'll look for one locally where returns are easy, rather than trying to deal with the company by phone, which involves having to get a return authorization, having to get the thing back to UPS, etc. Too much hassle.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 29, 2012

Thank you for contacting us regarding the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model #: 217). We appreciate your feedback and wanted to touch base with you regarding your concerns. Perky-Pet® backs all feeders with a 30 day money back guarantee and a one year replacement warranty with a copy of the proof of purchase. We do not require the birdfeeders to be returned in order to process a refund or replacement and apologize for any confusion regarding this policy. 

 

The Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model#: 217) is an excellent choice for avid birdwatchers to enjoy the visiting hummers from inside of their home. We have recently become aware of the problem that you described and are in the process of correcting the problem. We would like to resolve this problem for you. Please contact our consumer relations team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so that we can help. 

 

We look forwarded to working with you.

Sincerely,

 

Jessica
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  FEEDING ALL ANTS, BEES & HORNETS !!!!! 
Reviewer:

The current Humming bird window feeder is designed where ants can easally climb on every (WINDOW FEEDER)you folkes have designed.
Your designers need to designe a feeder that stands a little further away from the window & provide an Ant Barrier between the extenshions.
I have been feeding Hummers (RUFOS) I call them (RED NECKS) :)... And when the ants come to feed, I have been usung Doctor Sholes Foot Baum,making a circle around the entire feeder, But it seems to dry & the ants are back at it again.
I will invent a stand off this year that I can wrap fly paper around the standoff. I think that will do the trick keeping the ants away. biy as for the bees, I havent got a clue, how to deal with them yet :(

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 06, 2012



Dear Skydaddy, Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). Your feedback is appreciated. As you are experiencing protecting your hummingbird feeders from nuisance insects like ants bees can be a challenge. There are many feeders designed with ant moats (Garden Song® Rose Petal™ Hummingbird Feeder) and some designed with bee guards (Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Feeder) to help keep bugs at bay. We also offer the Perky Pet® Ant Guard® that can be hung above the majority of our feeders.

 

As it turns out the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder is not designed with these features. To help protect your Window Mount Feeder from ants and bees you may want to try rubbing some petroleum jelly around the ports. You can also try spraying the ports with cooking spray. This will help discourage ants and bees from accessing your feeder. We hope you have found this information to be helpful! If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

 

Sincerely,


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Dittos about design flaw (so that you have to buy more) 
Reviewer:

As a retired business owner I share the concerns of other loyal PerkyPet window feeders and the problems with the tabs snapping off. I do not enjoy criticizing a product since it is tough enough to compete and succeed in business. But, it appears that almost all the comments center on the poor quality/design of the tabs that hold the feeder. I believe the company should fix this problem immediately. It is obvious that the company just wants to sell more feeders, but they hurt their reputation and future sales, which is shortsighted on their part. To pay $14 + shipping for a product like this with hard earned money is taking advantage of its customers.
I have been using this feeder for years (purchased from TrueValue) and I extend the life of the feeder by using tape. If you have just one tab still working it will still hold the feeder.
Please, Liz, ask your company to fix this problem. Hard to believe the company has "just been told about this". I hope the company has sincere interest in listening to the comments of its loyal customers and doing something about it.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

DECEMBER 13, 2011

Thank you for the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model #217).  We are sorry to hear you experience a problem with the clips on your feeder.  We are currently reviewing our specifications of the clips and hope to eliminate the issue you experienced.  Please keep in mind your feeder comes with a one year warranty.  If you need assistance or have questions do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Window mount hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

I order 3 of these feeders. I use to be able to buy them at local store but have not been able to find them for 2-3 years; therefore I ordered the 3 on-line. I am very disappointed in the quality of these feeders. I was only able to use 1 out of the three. One of the feeders would not stay connected after I assembled it. The red snaps would not stay connected to the feeder itself. The other feeder did not come with the footrest for the hummers and it also would not stay connected. So out of three I was able to assemble one that would stay together. Maybe for these reasons is the reason I cannot find these in any local stores.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 22, 2013

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control. At Perky-Pet® we pride ourselves on producing items of the highest quality and we apologize that these feeders did not live up to that standard.

We would like to learn more about your experience and offer additional support. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing back from you to be able to work with you to make this right.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Window hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

I just put in my cart your window hummingbird feeder and was about to place the order. While watching your video on attracting hummingbirds it was mentioned that windows are a hazard to hummingbirds and to place your feeder away from windows in or close to the flower garden.
Now I am hesitant to order. Why would you sell these window feeders if the window's are hazardous to these beautiful and very entertaining birds?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

FEBRUARY 01, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217). We appreciate your feedback, this is an excellent question.

We do recommend feeders that are hung on poles or in trees to be placed at least three feet away from windows. However, window mounted feeders are actually quite safe. As the birds approach the window feeder, they will naturally slowdown, which lessens the chance of a collision into the window. Also, when a bird is extremely close to a window, if it would be startled, it will not be able to build enough speed to have a dangerous impact with the window.

We hope this information has been helpful. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Clips break 
Reviewer:

I have had continued problems with the tabs breaking. Must be a design flaw. The feeder works great, lots of hummingbirds frequent it, but the tabs are just so annoying. I give up.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 06, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry to hear that the clips on the back of your feeders have broken. The clips on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217) have been recently reinforced to prevent breakage.

 

We would like to work with you to make this right.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  poor design 
Reviewer:

I won't buy these anymore. The hummers like them, but I am tired of paying to replace these. The plastic clips that hold the top to the base break easily.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 29, 2011

Thank you for your feedback concerning the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We apologize for the trouble you experienced with your feeder.  Our engineers are currently reviewing how to improve the connection point to prevent it from breaking.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can make this right.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Window hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

I love having hummingbirds come to my kitchen window each year. The only problem is the #217 design is not a very good design. You need to find someway to use the design but with out the pinchers in the back to hold the two pieces together. I have ordered a couple and they don't last long and break. Its plastic and to thin, you need to find someway to use the design with better quality of material. Please in prove this style of feeder.

Thanks JB

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback concerning the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We apologize for the trouble you experienced with your feeder.  Our engineers are currently reviewing how to improve the connection point to prevent it from breaking.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can make this right.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  new locking mechansism needed 
Reviewer:

I have purchased two of the window mount feeders. I love having the birds so close. However, on both the previous year's model and this newest model, the locking clips that attach the base to the feeding tube have broken after less than one season of use. Here in MN that is only 3-4 months! A new design or a new material is needed to make these more durable. Other than that, it is a good feeder that is easy to clean and refill and the birds use it regularly. Higher quality please!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 09, 2011

Dear Al,

Thank you for your feedback on the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We are sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with the clips of your feeder.  We have recently become aware of the clips occasionally breaking and are working towards a solution to prevent this from reoccurring.  We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you. 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  poor design 
Reviewer:

The concept behind this feeder is great. However, the pincher/thines that hold the two pieces together constantly break. I ordered two. One was broken on arrival, the second on was broken after one use. Perky-pet sent me a replacement for the first one. It broke before I put food in the container.I won't order anymore of this style. I like the idea of a window feeder but you need one that fills from the top without the pinchers that break so easily. #217 is a Terrible Design. I know you can improve on it! Thanks, Bob

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 16, 2011


Dear Bob,

Thank you for your feedback concerning the Perky-Pet® Window Mount Feeder (model 217).  We are currently reviewing how to improve the connection point to prevent it from breaking.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can make this right.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

8 oz. nectar capacity
$28  $20.95 Sale
(16)
 
6 oz. nectar capacity
$7.57
(11)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies