Login   |   My Account
Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder, Model # 279 | Birdfeeders.Com
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder, 279
Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 279
  (16)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. Hummingbirds will be attracted to this hanging bird feeder with its bright red base, and they'll stay to dine when they taste its delicious, sweet nectar! read full product details »  

$14.72
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  *this one-chosen best 
Reviewer:

from the all; plastic Garden Song® Rose Petal™ Hummingbird Feeder (their second most fav)to the plastic flower 4 seater to the Grand Master, the disk, etc...the hummingbirds empty this one once a day.
I go thru 25pds sugar per six days @ end of July/peak month using over ten feeders.

  Favorite ever!! 
Reviewer:

I've had this feeder for several years and love it...I find it the easiest to use of all the types of feeders I've had..and my hummingbirds definitely prefer this one!! I like that it's glass, I live in a windy area and have never had a problem with it falling and breaking. It's pretty easy to clean using a bottle brush. I need to replace mine as it's been several years and the red base is very faded now. Would definitely recommend this feeder!

  Great for hummingbirds 
Reviewer:

My hummingbirds love these feeders! I even have one female who owns one of them and won't let any other hummingbireds near it wehn she is guarding it. I had a small problem with a piece of the feeder, but customer serviec contacted me immediately and sent me replacements immediately. I am very happy with the product, the price, and excellent customer service!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 30, 2012

Thank you for your online review of the Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder (model 279). We are happy to hear that the hummingbirds are enjoying this feeder so much. Also, we are glad that we could work with you to rectify the problem you were having with your feeder.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great Feeder At A Great Price 
Reviewer:

I received my hummingbird feeders today, and they arrived in perfect condition! After not being able to find this feeder locally, I was very happy to find them here. I love this feeder, and we have used this type for many years now. I really like the hardened glass container, and it holds a decent amount of liquid. I also like the fact that the hummingbirds have a place to sit while they feeding, and the ant moat is a real bonus, too. I am so excited to have plenty of new feeders for my yard next year. Our hummingbirds provide us with so much enjoyment throught the spring and summer!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your excellent online review! We are happy to hear that both you and the hummingbirds are getting enjoyment from the Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder (model 279).

 

This feeder can be a great addition to any backyard or garden space and is sure to keep the hummingbirds coming all season long.

 

If you have questions or need assistance, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Simply the BEST hummer feeder there is! 
Reviewer:

I am thrilled to find this feeder on line. I've used it before, so it's tried and true. I bought other models when I couldn't find this one in the stores, and donated them to charity, because they just didn't bring results. In less than an hour after hanging this feeder, in came the hummingbirds.

This feeder is not as 'fancy' or 'decorated' as others, but THIS FEEDER WORKS. It's a win-win, and it will only wear out after about 5 years of baking in direct hot sun! Enjoy!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 01, 2012

Thank you for your online review. The Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder is great for creating a popular feeding spot for hummingbirds.

 

We are so happy to hear that the feeder attracts the birds to your yard and that you were able to find your favorite feeder online. We appreciate your valued feedback.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with questions.


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Ant Moat 
Reviewer:

My brother-in-law has this feeder and he has bunches of hummingbirds. I like the fact that it has a built in ant moat. I have a Perkypet feeder and have ants & means I have to buy something to keep ants out.

I received this feeder for Christmas & am very excited about using it.



  Best Hummingird feeder I have bought in 20 years! 
Reviewer:

This feeder holds up all summer in the southern heat because it is glass!
It does not leak, and it is easy to fill ..and clean..
I photograph hummingbirds and it has perches so that they can sit to sip..while I take their photograph!
It is the best feeder I have ever purchased and because of its price , I can afford to buy two of them each year.

I have owned the beautiful feeders that have the tube feeders out the bottom of the beautiful glass
feeders but they have all leaked..

This feeder does not leak anywhere and I really have
enjoyed it enough to write a review on it.


Sheri in Alabama USA



  Best hummingbird feeder by far! 
Reviewer:

I'm located in Washington state. Of all the hummingbird feeders I have used, this feeder is the best by far! I even bought one for my neighbor, and she is an avid bird feeding enthusiast, and she says it's the best, she has bought quite a few herself. The hummingbirds perch and feed at leisure.

 

It was especially nice this winter when we had a stretch of sub-freezing temperatures for nearly three weeks, the perching capability of the feeders allowed the hummers to sit and feed allowing them to preserve their energy.

 

I think you will be very happy if you purchase this feeder!



  The hummers favorite, but... 
Reviewer:

During the peak of hummingbird season, there are 27 feeders in my backyard, and this is by far their most favorite feeder of them all. I have 6 of them hanging now and plan on getting more. I also give this one as gifts to those who have never had a hummingbird feeder, knowing this will easily attract many hummers.

I would give this a 5 star review, except that the plastic hook on the top does not last long in the extreme temperatures of the high desert. It would be better if it was made with a metal hook, or with the red covered wire that is on some of the other hummingbird feeders. It would be nice if we were able to purchase extra plastic tops.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 18, 2013

Hello Colleen,

We are happy to hear that the hummingbirds favor this feeder. We appreciate your feedback regarding the plastic hook and have shared these comments with our Product Development Team for use in their quality control measures.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Love the perchs on this one 
Reviewer:

I love to see 4 hummingbirds sitting on this at one time. It's a great feeder, however after owning it for 3 months the white hook on top of the feeder broke off. We hope to super glue it back on hoping it will be able to be hung up again. Other than than, it's one of my favorite feeders.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 18, 2012

Dear Tricia,

 

Thank you for reviewing the Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder (model 279). This feeder is a favorite of many hummingbird feeding enthusiasts and we are happy you agree!

 

We apologize that the hook has broken and would like to work with you to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Love it, but..... 
Reviewer:


I love this feeder and so do the Hummers! That's why I keep going back to this one. I now have bought 10 of these since 2011. I've used a few other different Hummingbird feeders over the years, but the Hummers love this one the best!

I would have given it 5 stars, but the plastic hanging hook seems to crack and break easily. I even had 1 shipped with the hook (already) cracked, but that was cheerfully replaced within a day! The hooks aren't available to buy, so I end up buying another whole feeder. I have always have 2 of these feeders out, since Spring 2011.

The hook design needs to be changed to metal. I don't know if the red cord that is used on the other Perky Pet Hummingbird feeders is sturdy enough with this feeder.

I have 2 red ant moats (that I bought elsewhere) that I fill with water, along with water in the ant moats that come with the feeders because the Goldfinches love to drink the water, as their personal 'watering hole'! I even see Carolina Chickadees and Tufted Titmice doing the same thing!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 06, 2012

Dear Marilyn,

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder (model 279). We appreciate your feedback regarding the hanging hooks on these feeders and have passed along your comments to our Product Development Team.

 

We are happy to hear that both you and your local birds enjoy this feeder so much and love that some of your birds have found an alternate use for the any moats built into these feeders!

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Pesky squirrels! 
Reviewer:

I love this feeder and actually have just bought my third one! The hummingbirds love my house!! Problem is that the squirrels keep getting to the one on my balcony and taking the white "petals" that cover the holes. I'm wondering if they can be replaced? Otherwise, it's a great feeder!

When the ants attempt to get in the moat, I just add a little talcum powder in the moat and they go running!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 19, 2012



Thank you for your online review! We are so delighted to hear you and the hummers have been enjoying your Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder (model 279). Unfortunately replacement parts like the white petals are not available for this feeder. We are working towards making more replacement parts available for our feeders. This makes your feedback concerning replacement parts for your particular feeder so much more invaluable.  We appreciate the time taken to contact us.

 

To protect your hummingbird feeder from squirrels you may want to consider relocating it. Place your feeder approximately 10 feet away from areas where they can launch and approximately 5 feet off of the ground. We hope you find this information to be helpful! If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  The birds love it! 
Reviewer:

I have just purchased this feeder in the last month and the birds love it! Can't keep it full. I wish I had bought more of them. Gave it a 4 because I would like it to hold more liquid as it empties quickly.
Hint, hint Perky Pet.

  Nice feeder but poor hanger 
Reviewer:

We had our feeder for about a week and the holder broke. we returned the holder for another one and is working fine. I wanted to get another one and found some with the same flaws on the hanger. These were broken also.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 31, 2012

Dear Bob,

 

Thank you for your online review of the Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder (model 279). We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comments to the Product Development Team. We are glad that you are enjoying this feeder, however we do apologize that you are having difficulties with the hangers. At Perky-Pet® we pride ourselves on producing high quality items and we are sorry that the feeders that you purchased did not live up to that standard.

 

Please keep in mind that our feeders are covered by our one year warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can assist you.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  insufficient packaging 
Reviewer:

I bought two of these and both came with the top loop broken. I have rigged one with some wire and washer so I can hang it, and it seems to attracts hummingbirds well. Was just really disappointed that both of these were broken. These were shipped in the original carton (case pack of 2?), so maybe if I had ordered one, it would have been shipped on another outer carton with packaging that would have been more protective.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 23, 2012

Thank you for your online review of the Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Hummingbird Feeder. We are sorry to hear about the condition your feeders arrived in. We pride ourselves in providing quality products to our customers and would like to correct this issue. All of our feeders do come with a one year warranty.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can make this right!


Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Defective product 
Reviewer:

I purchased this feeder in December 2012 at TSC in Grimsby, On. I eagerly filled it and put it out in mid-May this year thinking it would be ideal to keep the ants at bay. After only 4 weeks of use it broke while still hanging. The screw in part of the glass stayed in the moat portion while the rest of it crashed to the ground. A very short period of usage and some disappointed birds. I have since read other reviews on Amazon that indicate this is a poorly made feeder.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 279). We are very sorry to hear of your experience with this feeder. These comments have been shared with our Product Managers for use in their quality control measures.

Above all else, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Our feeders are backed by a one year warranty and we would like to replace this feeder for you. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team is available to assist you at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

10 oz. nectar capacity
$17.95
(22)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies