Login   |  My Account
Hummingbird Feeders, Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder, 279
Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 279

Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. Hummingbirds will be attracted to this hanging bird feeder with its bright red base, and they'll stay to dine when they taste its delicious, sweet nectar! read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Birdscapes® Deluxe Rose Petal Glass Hummingbird Feeder is rated 4.4138 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like most of the features I had bought one of these years ago. I like the end cap with the ant moat and the hanger; I also like how there is a place for the birds to land on. They are mostly easy to clean. Had to replace the old one the plastic moat is starting to crack. Did not want it to finish breaking. Really think it is the best feeder I have found.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from deluxe rose petal glass hummingbird feeder I love the moat feature of this feeder. We no longer have ant problems. However, there are bees and wasps around the seams of this feeder which leads me to believe they are able to feed from there
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the fact it's glass. I have owned the same style of Humming Bird feeder for many years. These last 2 are so I can expand out into my yard.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rose petal feeder My hummingbirds like this model best; easy to clean, fill, hang. Older ones lose white plastic piece around feeding ports but, I will try super glue on them. I like the free shipping option. On a previous order, I found one was broken when I opened the shipping box but, your company replaced it-no problem. The glass holds up well but, red plastic part shows age after a few yrs. And, I may add too much bleach when I soak them once a month instead of the routine soap and water cleaning every 2-3 days. I have 8 feeders and fill them about every other day, depending on flowers available. These little birds make me smile; they are so adorable. Wish I could order replacement parts for this model.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upon Review Just read the other reviews and saw the many requests for replacement parts for the little white port covers ( my tufted titmice enjoy pulling them out !) The screw which holds the white plastic hanger to the top is too short and easily strips. A number of reviews suggest a redesign and/or replacement parts. However, this feeder still retains top choice, but pay attention to your customer suggestions !!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have been feeding hummingbirds for years and have researched and tried any number of feeders. Rose Petal is The Best ! Easy to clean and fill. Having the ant moat on top and attached is genius. My only wish is that the portals were the sort with bee guards.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought this particular hummingbird feeder because the previous model I was buying was constantly leaking, and this one got good reviews on other sites for not leaking. This model is actually cheaper in price than my previous model and the quality is far greater. So far its worked great; no leaking whatsoever and its very easy to clean and fill. If you're tired of constantly buying new hummingbird feeders, I would highly recommend buying this feeder.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rose petal feeder #279 I found that this feeder has all the bells and whistles that any hummingbird would love. I like the fact that it is glass instead of plastic. The bee moat attachment on top is helpful.Just fill it with water to keep the ants from being a nuisance. The only thing I can say as a minus is that the company doesn't sell the small white replacement buttons, which I unfortunately lost two of. I spoke to Mike from customer service and asked him if he could pass along a request for a package of just the replacement buttons for sale. I hate to have to buy a whole new feeder just to replace the buttons. He said he would pass along the information to consider. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-09-19
  • 2015-11-30T06:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_279, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


10 oz nectar capacity
32 oz nectar capacity
1 ant guard