Login   |  My Account
Hummingbird Feeders, Dish Style Hummingbird Feeding Kit for Beginners, BEGHB2
Dish Style Hummingbird Feeding Kit for Beginners Dish Style Hummingbird Feeding Kit for Beginners Dish Style Hummingbird Feeding Kit for Beginners Dish Style Hummingbird Feeding Kit for Beginners

Dish Style Hummingbird Feeding Kit for Beginners

model #: BEGHB2

Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. One of our versatile hummingbird feeders, it can be hung or pole mounted. Contains six feeding ports and an ant moat. Our Kit for beginners contains everything necessary to start watching hummingbirds in your own yard except the hummingbirds! read full product details »  

US Availability:
Cannot Ship To:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Dish Style Hummingbird Feeding Kit for Beginners is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oasis feeder My hummers love this feeder above others I had hanging. I took all others down and have oasis only.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Feeder The Oasis style of feeder is my very favorite. I have been feeding hummingbirds in Ohio for several years and recently decided to try other types of feeders. But I have gone back to this style. It is so easy to fill, hang and clean. And the birds who come to my yard seem to love it.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Part for Oasis Feeder. Dear Perky-Pet,I was trying to find a replacement part for the Oasis and could not. It is Part # 492. It is the base/reservoir. Is this part in your inventory? Please let me know.Thank You!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder Best hummingbird feeder we ever had. But would like to know if replacement yellow flowers are available? Some have broken over the years.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feeder! This is the best hummingbird feeder! I have never seen hummers perched on a feeder, but this one offers space for them to perch and feed. We hung the feeder and almost immediately had 2 on it. We regularly have at least 1 feeding throughout the day. I love it! You can really watch them.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beaks not long enough to reach I think this may be a regional problem. I'm in Texas, in an area that has only one type hummingbird, and got one of these nice feeders, but the birds come once and then don't come back. Looking at it and the length of the hummingbird's beak, I just don't think they can reach the nectar. You would definitely have to keep it topped off to have the best chance, but even then, I'm having no luck. I just ordered the kind I had before, the pinch-waisted feeder that I know the birds can feed with.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this feeder! So glad I purchased a couple of these feeders. They are so easy to clean as the lid snaps on and off. Love the metal pole/hook ( no breaking plastic hooks). The plastic feeder base is very sturdy. Replacing all feeders with this one except one bottle feeder that I'm keeping for the juvenile orioles and downys that love come to feed. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this one.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST hummer feeder Having tried many other hummingbird feeders, this is truly the best. Easy to clean, easy to fill, no glass to break and the hummers love it. I have 11 in use and will never use a different feeder again.
Date published: 2012-05-12
  • 2015-11-28T06:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_BEGHB2, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


1 Gift Set
64 oz Total Nectar Capacity