Login   |   My Account
The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack, Model # BHBACC1 | Birdfeeders.Com
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack, BHBACC1
The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack

The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack

model #: BHBACC1
  (15)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Use with your hummingbird feeder for best bird feeding results. The Essential Hummingbird Feeder Accessory Pack comes with nectar, mop and ant guard. Just what you need to complete your list of hummingbird feeding necessities. These accessories help ensure the birds will enjoy the fresh nectar. read full product details »  

$23  $15.00 Sale
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Cannot Ship To:
HI, PR

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Love it 
Reviewer:

I love this stuff, and more importantly, so do the hummingbirds. We used to just have one feeder, and about 3-5 hummingbirds. Since we switched to this, I've added 3 more feeders and probably have close to 15 hummingbirds that live here now. I've even spotted a few nests in our bushes. This stuff goes fast and we're having to refill about every 2 days now.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 22, 2013

Dear KT,

We are thrilled to hear that both you and the hummingbirds love the Perky-Pet® Original Instant Nectar (model #244). Thank you for providing this feedback to us and for sharing how many hummingbirds frequent the feeders you have. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Instant Nectar mixing directions 
Reviewer:

I mix your instant nectar concentrate in LARGE batches because I fill three feeders constantly, and am "irked" that your directions on all size packages say "mix 4 teaspoons for every 3 fl. oz of water". I bought your 2 lb. bags (not available on-line on your website ?), and was frustrated in trying to calculate how to mix the solution to make a quart or half-gallon at a time! Can't you PLEASE add directions for mixing LARGE quantities? I finally calculated that I should use somewhat less than 1/3 cup of concentrate crystals to almost 2 cups of water, but it would be nice to have directions for even larger amounts printed on your bags/boxes. (I had to look for a conversion chart to calculate.) Thank you!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 22, 2013

Dear Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Original Instant Nectar (model 244). We are very sorry to hear of your frustration with the mixing instructions provided for this product.

If you would like to mix 1 gallon (128 ounces) of water, you would need to add 3 ½ cups of nectar. For a half gallon (64 ounces) you will need to add 1 ¾ cup of nectar. Lastly, for the quart (32 ounces) you will need ¾ of a cup and 2 tablespoons of nectar.

We hope you found this information helpful. Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers for review. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  NECTAR is great 
Reviewer:

I use 64oz rubbermaid canisters to mix and store the nectar (model #244) easy to mix and store. My Hummers and there are many seem to love the stuff. They thrive and reproduce and strangely they are relatively peaceful while feeding.

  Good for how long? 
Reviewer:

I have a small planter feeder and a window feeder. Hummingbirds are coming all day to feed!!! they like the mix very much!!! Now, the window feeder is larger(6oz) and its difficult to reach to re-fill too often.
How long can I leave it out before it spoils?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 22, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear how much the hummingbirds have been enjoying our Perky-Pet® Original Instant Nectar (model 244).

We recommend changing the nectar and cleaning the feeder once a week, although it may be necessary to clean the feeder more frequently in warm weather.

We hope this information has been helpful. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

This little foam swab is perfect for cleaning inside hummingbird feeder bottles. This is my second swab (model #23), I still have my original but wanted to have one on hand, my old one is several years old. I do not use it for the base, it really isn't made for that. But, it's so important to keep the bottles clean and nectar (sugar water) changed regularly during hot weather as it "sours" in only a matter of days. Don't want our little jeweled friends getting sick or developing a fungus on their bills.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I have been looking all over for this item (model #23) as I no longer see it in the pet shops. It is the best little tool for keeping your hummingbird feeder clean and mold free.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

This is a great brush (Model #23) for cleaning hummingbird feeders. My last one lasted about 3 years and I have several hummer feeders.

The new brushes arrived and looked the same but upon close inspection I noted the metal around the foam was not clamped shut which would allow the foam to escape. The would be troublesome if it happened IN the feeder. I took pliers and clamped the metal shut around the foam and they are terrific!

Only brush I've found that really works. I've tried dried rice and water in the bottle, other brushes.. this is absolutely the best.

MAKE SURE YOU TIGHTEN THE METAL CLAMP BEFORE USING.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I took the advice of another reviewer and clamped the wire holding the "bristles" more tightly. I have Best 1 32 oz. Glass Hummingbird Feeder and this brush (model #23) makes cleaning out the bottles very easy.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

This is a very handy tool (model #23) for keeping your feeder clean, especially for getting in the crevices in otherwise unreachable spots in the bottom of your feeder. (It is not for the feeding holes; you need a smaller brush for that.)

TIP: Before using it, take some pliers and tighten the loop around the sponge head; if you don't, the sponge will start to pop out during use and be difficult to squish back in place. It's a pity it doesn't come with that loop fully closed already, but this is a very simple fix that will give your tool a long and useful life.



  Foam Needs to be Secured Better 
Reviewer:

These are a must have item. My only complaint is the last batch I ordered were flawed. The foam wasn't secured well enough and they fell apart after a couple of uses. I tightened the metal handle around the foam on several, but they just didn't last like they use to.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We are sorry to hear that the Perky-Pet® Foam Feeder Cleaning Mop (model 23) fell apart after only a couple of uses. Woodstream Corporation is known for its long history of providing high-quality products. We regret that you received something that does not meet that standard.

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Development Team. Above all else, we want you to be satisfied with your cleaning mop. Our products are backed with a one year warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.


Sincerely,


Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Directions are wrong 
Reviewer:

The package directions instruct 1 tsp for 2 ounces of water---the website indicates 1 package makes 1 quart. The math does not work--the first set of directions is too weak and the hummingbirds would not drink it.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 22, 2013

Thank you for your online review of our Perky-Pet® Original Instant Nectar (model 244). We apologize that the incorrect mixing instructions were printed on the packaging and are sorry for any inconvenience.

We are currently working on revising the packaging to include the correct instructions. To mix the nectar, mix 4 Teaspoons of nectar concentrate for every 3 fl. oz. of water until you reach your desired amount of nectar solution.

We hope this information helps. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Coment/Question 
Reviewer:

I understand this nectar has natural sugar;however,it contains two preservatives. A local Naturalist says these type products are not good for hummingbirds and suggests we make our own nectar. I would be interested in your reponse to my concern.
Thanks,
Richard Sloan
Simpsonville, KY

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 11, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your online review of our Perky-Pet® Original Instant Nectar (model 244). This is an excellent question. You are correct that we do use preservatives, however we have conducted testing that shows the nectar is not harmful. Since we are in the hummingbird business, it would be not only wrong, but also foolish for us to do anything detrimental to the health of hummingbirds. Our concern, like yours, is for the long term health of our friends, the hummingbirds.

We hope this information helps. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  No price stated 
Reviewer:

This product doesn't have a price listed?

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 08, 2011

Thank you for contacting us!  When a price for an item like the Perky-Pet® Foam Feeder Cleaning Mop (model #23) is not shown it means the item is only available at local retail outlets.  We currently sell the mop on our website bundled with nectar.  These bundles can be found at:

 

http://www.birdfeeders.com/store/feeder-accessories/nectar/hummingbird-nectar. 


We hope you find this information to be helpful.  If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at Phone:  1-800-800-1819, opt 1
Email:  consumercare@woodstream.com


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  DIDN'T LAST LONG 
Reviewer:

Won't fit through the narrow neck of the 8-oz pinch-waist feeder bottle and as for use on the feeder bases, the sponges broke off after two uses - tightening clamp or not! I recommend this sponge only for larger feeder cleanings.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 25, 2012

Dear Sylvester, 

 

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Foam Feeder Cleaning Mop (model #: 23). The mop is an excellent tool to help maintain regular cleaning of most birdfeeders. We are so sorry to learn that it did not fit your feeder and was damaged. 

 

Please keep in mind that Perky-Pet® backs all products with a 30 day money back guarantee and a one year replacement warranty. We would like to resolve this for you. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).  We look forward to hearing from you!


Jessica
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Mixing proportions on box are contradictory. 
Reviewer:

Not only are the proportions contradictory, my hummingbirds won't drink the nectar both at my home and at my beach house. Don't buy this nectar. Mix your own with sugar.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MARCH 26, 2013

Thank you for your online review of our Perky-Pet® Original Instant Nectar (model 244). We apologize that the incorrect mixing instructions were printed on the packaging and are sorry for any inconvenience. We are currently working on revising the packaging to include the correct instructions.

To mix the nectar, mix 4 Teaspoons of nectar concentrate for every 3 fl. oz. of water until you reach your desired amount of nectar solution. We hope this information helps. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

Buy 3 Get 1 Free + Free Ant Guard
$88  $59.95 Sale
(30)
48 oz. nectar capacity
$44  $34.95 Sale
(32)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies