Login   |  My Account
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder, HBW1
Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

model #: HBW1

Best Used For:
Attracting, feeding and watching hummingbirds. This hummingbird window feeder is a convenient way to attract, feed and watch the busy, tiny birds from the comfort of your favorite chair. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Window Mount Plastic Hummingbird Feeder is rated 3.5417 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked for this for years! I purchased this feeder many years ago, it was made by Rubbermaid. It fell off the window one day many years ago and broke one of the perches. I still used it, even though very faded. Until seeing this at Home Depot 'online' I had not been able to find them. Probably because they are Perky Pet now. For the first time, the honeybees have become a nuisance at it, but the hummingbirds still come to feed. I have 2 other feeders by Canyon Trading that use glass tubes. The bees get on that too, even though I can't figure out how, the holes are tiny. I know we are supposed to love bees, but putting a feeder for them hasn't worked either. The hummingbirds will leave here soon, so will just have to put up with the bees till they leave.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for birds. I bought this thinking great I can see the birds better. Well the bees loved it. I had to take in down. The bees get in very easy. Not happy with it .
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I found the openings to be to large, bees would end up inside. I also found it difficult to attach the lid to the bottom with out splashing the nectar all over.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Care This is the 4th window mount feeder we have bought over the years. So easy to mount. Easy to clean and holds the right amount for daily feeding of our crowd of hummers. We get so much enjoyment being able to watch these amazing birds up close mounted to the kitchen window.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for birds, bad for people We searched to find the same smaller window hummingbird feeder we used to have, but not finding it, we bought this one. The hummingbirds like it and will land and chirp while feeding. However, we find it has some downsides. It is hard to refill without spilling. The holes are big enough that bees come and go at will. The water part of the mixture evaporates more quickly than with other feeders, so we're frequently left with a thick caramel sauce! Despite our human complaints though, the birds like it fine.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Excellent Feeder I currently have 7 Hummingbird feeders around my house and three of them are this type. I have used these for years and the Hummingbirds love them. I do not use the suction cups, but mount them on screws at the entrance to my garage. These are my favorite type of feeders. I have broken off the perches a few times, but used wire and my electric glue gun to replace them when I was unable to find replacement feeders. Now that I have found them here at Amazon for $7.50, I will just replace the feeder. I do use hanging type feeders on my front and back porches.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review these things work great...my lil fellows love them. they are at my feeders everyday. If you don't keep them full they'll let you know.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There it is!! I've been looking for this little gem for quite a few years. The one I have is one of the originals made by Rubbermaid and has been glued many times over the past 16 years. I'm happy to put that one to rest now that I've finally found it again. Even the orioles for some strange reason find this one first before their own feeder. (the reason behind the need to glue)
Date published: 2013-07-01
  • 2015-11-28T06:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBW1, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


8 oz nectar capacity
14 oz nectar capacity