Login   |   My Account
Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder, Model 101-4 | Birdfeeders.Com
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Ground Shipping on All Orders Over $50* ALL Other Orders Ship for $6
*Restrictions Apply »
Seed Feeders, Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder, 101-4
Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder

Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder

model #: 101-4
  (11)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Close-up views of wild birds. This innovative window bird feeder has three feeding ports to allow you to see multiple birds at one time! read full product details »  

$9.95
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Review Posted on Amazon.com August 15, 2011
Reviewer: Kelly

I purchased one of these at a Five and Below store and I've been in love ever since. I have all the neighborhood songbirds eating at my window sill, along with "nubbins" the squirrel (missing his tail). It's such a joy to peep out the window and get to watch these beautiful creatures enjoy some food I've provided to them.

My cats love this, it provides hours and hours of entertainment for them. We had a pretty bad storm and the birdhouse fell and broke, but that was months after purchasing. Nubbins had his hand in the destruction of the plastic foot/landing rungs. They are easily chewed by squirrels.

The only downside is... if you have screens over your windows you will need to remove them or cut holes so the bird feeder's suction cups can poke thru and affix to the glass of your window.

completely worth the price!



  Review Posted on Amazon.com June 29, 2011
Reviewer: Karen

Very easy to hang and fill. The birds don't seem to want to go 'around' this item (between feeder and window), but I still love it anyway. Hmmm, wonder if that has to do with my cat watching from the window!!!



  Review Posted on Amazon.com March 27, 2011
Reviewer: Catherine

This bird feeder is so awsome. It sticks to the window with suction cups. You get to watch the birds from your room window. Mine is on my kitchen window and I get to watch them when ever I have a meal. It is so easy to keep full of bird seed I just fill mine from the other window and I don't even have to go outside if I don't want to.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com March 25, 2011
Reviewer: Jody

I purchased this feeder and have it mounted on my window in my office. I am loving seeing the birds enjoy it.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com March 20, 2011
Reviewer: G.H.

I have had my window bird feeder for over two years and not a single problem. Sticks well to the window as does not come off. Sparrows, cardinals, finches and more feed on it regularly. Easy to take off the window without removing the stick-on hanging device. Pop the lid, fill it up, put it back. I am getting a second one from Amazon today.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com January 17, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer

Day #2 of hanging this feeder outside our kitchen window........ it's still hanging, and we have BIRDS! It's a great little feeder for smaller birds - finches, chickadees, etc. Too small to attract any larger birds like crows/grackles; and squirrels can't get to it unless they figure out how to scale our siding. So far, I love it! When I first received it I was skeptical of it's "sticking" ability, but seems to be sticking just fine to our 20 degree window.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com November 05, 2010
Reviewer: Lauren

This is the perfect feeder for our needs, the birds flock to it. I wanted a feeder that A: is out of the squirrels reach and B. that I did not have to trudge through the snow in winter to fill. It is very easy to fill, especially with the tilt in windows, it is nice to look at, it stays on the window and it was very inexpensive. Perfect!



  Review Posted on Amazon.com May 26, 2010
Reviewer: Jane

I bought this at our local grocery store. I had another that was similar that I was replacing after several years. It took a few weeks for the birds to find the feeder. Now we have an endless stream of various birds...purple and gold finches, indigo buntings, cow birds, red-winged black birds, morning doves, cedar waxwings, even a woodpecker once. The kids and dog LOVE it. So many hours of bird watching at so little cost. Easy to fill if you have the windows that pop out from the top for cleaning. I'm ordering another for my mom who is on the second story and can't see the yard feeder too well.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com April 07, 2010
Reviewer: Patricia

We are so pleased with this bird feeder that this the 2nd one purchased. The ease of refilling sold us. Bird watching is fun, entertaining, and educational. Simply stick it on your window and fill with seed for hours of pleasure. Fill one with sunflower seed and another with song bird food to attract a variety of birds.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com February 24, 2010
Reviewer: E.F.

We received this as a gift for xmas (wishlist item). We put it up the next day and the birds have been loving it since. I have to say that it is really fun to sit inside the house and watch the birds feed. My four year old likes to see the different birds that come to eat and has a blast helping refill the feeder! We haven't had any problems with it falling off the window - it hasn't budged since we put it up (even with about 5 birds sitting on it!).



  worst product ever May 31, 2011
Reviewer: Sumira

I filled this feeder halfway with seed, moistened the suction cups, and stuck it to a window. I turned around to walk away just as the feeder fell down and the plastic broke in several pieces. I would say that even for the price, the 10 seconds of use I got out of this feeder was not a very good value.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 03, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Garden Song® Dine Around Window Bird Feeder (model 101-4).  We are sorry to hear your feeder fell and broke.  The suction cups should been strong enough to hold the weight of your feeder, even when filled with seed.  The suctions cups are currently being review by our engineers.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can make this right!  We will gladly replace your broken feeder.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

1 lb. seed capacity
$11.95
(1)
1 cup seed capacity
$13.95
(5)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies