Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder, 337
Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder

Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder

model #: 337

  • Weight activated cage blocks access to seed ports under a squirrel’s weight
  • Three separate seed compartments
  • Powder coated, rustic metal finish
  • 9 feeding stations
  • 8 lb. seed capacity

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder is rated 4.5667 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Squirrel be gone but not the chipmunks So far the squirrels haven't gotten into the bird feeder but the springs are a little to stiff to keep the chipmunks out. I also have to revise my pole because the deer are also eating the bird food.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it should. The only problem I have with it is the birds roost above the baffle and leave their pooh to be seen from below or above and regular rain does not wash it away.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One modification has changed EVERYTHING....... This is one of the more ingenious bird feeder designs but due to a couple of shortcomings, I've gone through 4 of them in the last two years....until now. As a previous poster mentioned, the springs and internal cups are prone to breakage/destruction. There is a very simple solution to this that the manufacturer can easily incorporate. I purchased some thin walled tubing, cut them to length, tack welded them to the inside of the cage and slipped the springs through those. Now the springs are completely encased, preventing them from being destroyed and thereby never allowing the squirrels access to the internal cups. So far it's worked like a champ. The only other improvement I would recommend would be to make the feed housing and cups from glass for a truly squirrel proof feeder that would last for years and years. It would certainly be worth the increase in price.   RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET APRIL 26, 2014 Dear Eric, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding this squirrel resistant feeder. We appreciate your suggestions on how to modify this feeder to better protect the springs from damage. We have forwarded your comments to our Product Development Team for review. If the springs of your feeder do become damaged, we do have replacements available directly on our website at http://www.birdfeeders.com/store/parts/337sr. If you have questions or need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). Best Regards,LaurenConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from squirrel baffler use This is a great product! I use it to cover the top of my chicken feeder, it keeps out rain and stops the chickens from trying to roost on top of the feeder. I used some shower caulking to plug the holes on top of the baffle hub and haven't had any leaks or water damage to my feed in over a year. It has also slowed down the rats getting at the feed, extra bonus!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, have used many years This unit works well for me. After about five years the sun degrades the plastic but that is to be expected. Also the springs rusted after a couple of years. I replaced them with mini bungi cords and they worked fine. Really keeps the squirrels away from the food.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from finches and chickadees too There are 3 sections to this feeder for seed. I think one section should have feeder tubes with small slits for the finches and chickadees that eat niger seed.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Support Fantastick! Even though the Perky-Pet Squirrel-Be-Gone III was destroyed from squirrel anticks Customer Support stood by their warranty and sent me a new unit! They listened to the product improvement suggestions and sounded very interested in making a better product. I feel great about buying products from such a customer oriented company. You've got a lifelong customer here.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! After numerous tries with a multitude of bird feeders, I think we finally hit the jackpot. Even our smartest critters have been frustrated by this unit. Congratulations!   RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET NOVEMBER 23, 2011 Dear Ozzie,Thank you for your feedback!  We are very happy you and the birds have been enjoying the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone III Feeder (model 337) and even more delighted to hear the squirrels have been frustrated by it!  If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). LizConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation  
Date published: 2011-11-21
  • 2015-10-04T07:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_337, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders



8 lb. seed capacity, each feeder
$90  $74.95 Sale
2 lb. seed capacity