Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder, Model 339
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder, 339
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder

model #: 339
  (38)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Feeding birds. This squirrel proof feeder protects your seed from squirrels and nuisance birds. read full product details »  

$34.95
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

My mom's first one wore out (rusted) -- after two houses and many years of use in snowy winters. I got this replacement and was pleased to see it really is the same feeder, of the same quality and durability as the old one. I was afraid the construction would be inferior, but it's not at all. Note that it is quite heavy when full especially; we mounted it to a post instead of hanging it as shown.

  Amazon Review, Good feeder 
Reviewer:

I bought this for my mother. Looks well made and should keep the squirrels out. I added the universal bird feeder pole also from Perky-pet and to two fit together well. I might get one for myself.

  Amazon Review, great feeder - looking good 
Reviewer:

does everything I want it to by feeding the birds and keeping the squirrels away. it looks good doing it.

  Amazon Review, Squirrel-proof feeder works! 
Reviewer:

Highly recommend this product.. It has my squirrels baffled and my birds fed. Also very easy to refill. It also holds enough seeds that I don't have to refill very often...maybe every 5 days or so. Great product

  Amazon Review, Impressive 
Reviewer:

Loved the quality and appeal and feel. It was also very easy to figure out (operate) and I loved the fact that it has 3 settings for different weight/type of squirrels prevention.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Living with many very happy chirping birds! This does everything it promised -- great feeding station for birds and it is absolutely squirrel proof. Not only is it utilitarian it also is a great conversation piece as many neighbors have stopped to admire the shiny green addition to my garden. Amazon saved me shippping costs and made sure my feeder arrived in a speedy fashion.

  Linda 
Reviewer:

Been fighting the squirrels forever. Tried numerous feeders and found this one that finally works!! The squirrells get to the other feed and leave this one alone. They gave up!!!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 27, 2012

Dear Linda, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. 

 

We are delighted to hear that the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339) has provided an effective way to keep squirrels away from your birdseed. Your feedback is appreciated. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Best Squirrel-proof Feeder!! 
Reviewer:

I have this feeder and I LOVE IT! I mounted mine on a pipe and this is the only feeder I've found that squirrels can't get into AND can't knock to the ground. This feeder is very sturdy and has outlasted all others that I've tried. The pole mount option is great to keep it in place. Birds love it, the food stays dry and it holds a lot of bird food. When I first purchased it the squirrels were getting into the top until I realized that I had to give the knob on the lid an extra turn to lock it into place. Works great! I am so glad this model is available again so I can buy a second one!

  Discolored roof 
Reviewer:

The feeder works fine keeping the squirrels out but the tin roof has become tarnished & discolored. I don't know if it is copper coated, brass or whatever. Does anyone have an answer?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 30, 2011

Dear Dick,

Thank you for your online review!  We are happy to hear you have been satisfied with your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Your feeder is covered under a one year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Amazon Review, Birds love it 
Reviewer:

Easy to assemble, the birds love it, and the squirrels have given up on breaking into it.

  Amazon Review, Pigeons Are Gone Too! 
Reviewer:

I don't have squirrels but I got tired of the pigeons raiding the bird feeders. This works like a charm.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

We have several birdfeeders, but were feeding more to the squirrels than the birds. This feeder works great, birds can eat, squirrels can't, so we installed a feeder for the squirrels. It took the birds a few days to get used to the new feeder, but they are flocking to it now to eat all day. Great product.



  Amazon Review, Nice large feeder 
Reviewer:

I bought this for my mother and she could not believe how much seed it can hold. She is very happy with the product.

  Amazon Review, Perky Pet 339 is awesome 
Reviewer:

My son and his fiance were amazed at the bird feeder. They like the color and the fact that it has a copper roof. They just purchased their first home and they are putting the feeder to good use. Thank you!

  Amazon Review, Pretty and very sturdy 
Reviewer:

We've had this feeder for several years now and it looks great on the railing of our deck. Water doesn't get in it and ruin the seed (important in Washington State!) and all types of birds use it. I'm sure squirrels wouldn't be able to get in it if we had it hanging, but we don't mind the little guys using it because it's cute how they take their little hands and push the bar down to get at the seeds.

Get this if you want a sturdy good looking feeder.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

I ordered this because I wanted a squirrel-proof bird feeder that allows cardinals to perch comfortably and doesn't look like a nuclear bunker (besides, I'm not even sure a nuclear bunker could stop the varmints!) This one looks cute hanging at the feeding station and, amazingly enough, the squirrels still haven't figured out how to rob it.

All I really expected was stop them from grabbing fistfuls of seed and throwing 90% of it on the ground, but as far as I've seen they haven't even been able to steal seeds one at a time from this one. They DID try to pry the lid off, and in fact managed to bend it up at the corners! (Scary! Metal-bending squirrels - be very afraid!) But it's really attached well, and the little thieves couldn't quite get in.

On the other hand, the lid is very easy for me to remove, and the feeder is easier and less messy to fill than other feeders I've had before.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

I love the look and quality of this feeder. I felt I got more than what the price is worth.
That said, the darn squirrel figured it out!! I just can't believe that a rodent has that much
smarts!! I guess it's survival instinct. The squirrel doesn't knock off the top ALL the time,
and we still get a lot of bird viewing, so I still like it.

  Works as advertised 
Reviewer:

I am very pleased with this feeder and it works great, just as it says.

The only thing that has left me baffled is that I have one squirrel that has figured out how to remove the lid. I actually didn't believe my wife was serious when she told me about seeing this until it happened again and I was proven wrong. We remedied this now he has chewed the tab out from under the left window and pushes it back while reaching into the feeder.

Still though, this has been the best feeder I have ever purchased (bought over a year ago) and we have been very pleased with this purchase. I am going to be getting one for my grandmother on her birthday.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 20, 2012

Dear Sean,

 

Thank you for your review! It is amazing the extremes squirrels will go to in order to access birdseed. Over all we are delighted to hear that you have been happy with your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).

 

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and would like to work with you to rectify this situation.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  happened to me too! 
Reviewer:

I also have this type of feeder. Although it is beautiful, I found the squirrls are smart enough to sit on the feeder instead of the bar!!! That's okay. However, my metal piece broke off. Kind of rigged it but was dissapointed in workmanship. Also the metal piece that turns to fill can be difficult in the winter time to get loose! I take a hot towel with me!!!! Can you make a replacement part for the top?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 01, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Keeping squirrels from stealing bird seed is a constant battle for many backyard bird feeders.  There are few additional things you can do to keep the squirrels at bay.  Providing squirrels with their own food source away from your feeders is one way.  Feeder placement is another option.  Place your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place and 5 feet above the ground.  For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our Learning Center

Currently replacement parts are not available for this feeder.  However the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder is covered under a one year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I found the pesky squirrels would initially pull at the corner of the top and make it loosen and fall to the ground. I have pictures of them inside it munching away BUT once I put it back a couple of times, they left it alone and a year later it is still hanging well and being used by birds! Holds a ton of seed and lasts for a long time before refills. The squirrels cannot figure it out after the initial barrage but it might be more that I did not put it on tight (it takes some effort).



  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

This is a great bird feeder however, it is NOT squirellproof as advertised. The squirells get on top of the feeder and hang upside down! What we do like about it is that it holds a lot of bird/squirrel seed and the racoons don't seem to be able to feed from it.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Great product! It does keep the squirrels away when the spring is set right. The woodpeckers, bluebirds and cardinals are all visiting. Recommended purchase.

  Amazon Review, Well-built 
Reviewer:

I haven't put it into action yet, but it appears to be very well built.

  BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD 
Reviewer:

GOT THIS FEEDER AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT.---HAD TO MODIFY THE LOADING FEATURE AS THE SQUIRRELS KEPT TAKING OFF THE TOP AND GOING IN THAT WAY.---THEN THEY LEARNED TO HANG UPSIDE DOWN AND FEED TO THEIR HEARTS CONTENT.

I'LL SEND YOU SOME PIX TO CONFIRM THE DEED!

SCORE AS OF NOW ME--0 SQUIRRELS 10


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 25, 2012

Dear Frank, 

 

Thank you for the online review regarding the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model #: 339). I am sorry to learn about the trouble with the squirrels. Squirrel prevention can often require a holistic approach. All animals will get crafty when a food source is available and therefore it may take more than one preventative measure to protect your feeder. Birdfeeder placement, the use of baffles and repellants will all increase the protection of your feeder. 

 

Please feel free to visit our learning center for helpful tips.

 

Should you have any questions or need assistance, please contact us at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional suggestions.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Birds not eating from the feeder 
Reviewer:

I purchased 2 feeders to keep the squirrels out and they work great. The problem is no birds are eating from the feeder. How do you get the birds to eat from your feeders?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 09, 2012

Dear Rich,

Thank you for your online review!  Birds are creatures of habit.  Sometimes it can take a few weeks for your local birds to become accustomed to a new feeder.  If you already have feeders; to help attract them to the new feeders you may want to consider removing your already established feeder(s).  Once you see birds enjoying seed from your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339) hang your original feeders back up.


If this is your first set of feeders try placing a handful of seed in a shiny pan on the ground underneath the new feeders.  For more bird feeding tips feel free to visit our Learning Center.


We hope you found this information to be helpful.  If you need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Tilting feeders 
Reviewer:

I purchased 2 feeders one red with cardinal on top, and the green one with the copper top. Both of them lean backwards allowing water to seep in when it rains and just looks bad! The picture in your site shows them hanging from a hook nice and level. What can be done to fix this?? 

Thanks,

John

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

DECEMBER 14, 2011

Dear John,

Thank you for your online review.  Your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339) can be hung or pole mounted.  When hung it should definitely be level.  We would like to learn more about your experience in order to determine why you are experiencing this issue.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Not as good as advertised 
Reviewer:

This bird feeder is less a squirrel-be-gone and more of a hey-y'all-come-feed-here! Squirrels hang from the roof using their hind legs and reach seed without touching the hinged perch. Is there a money back guarantee?


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 19, 2012

Dear Todd, 

 

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model #339). Protecting seed from squirrels can be a constant battle. Location can play an important part in this battle. Place your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or other launching place and at least 5 feet above the ground. Please click on the link below to view other tips, such as providing squirrels with their own food source.  To learn more about protecting you feeder from squirrels please visit our Learning Center.

 

We want you to be happy with your purchase so if you have any questions, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). 

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Mr 
Reviewer:

As others have stated I too have a broken top metal piece that is used to open the feeder for refilling. I am very disppointed that a replacement part was not available. As it is now the feeder can no longer be used.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 23, 2012

Dear Bob, 

 

Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339). 

 

We are very sorry that you have had problems with your feeder. We are working on making more replacement parts available for our feeder. Your request for replacement parts availability for this feeder has been shared with our product management team. Your feeder is covered under a one year warranty. 

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can assist you further.


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Squirrel be Gone seed feeder 
Reviewer:

It's too bad that the material used to hold the roof access panel for filling to the feeder is white metal. Mine has broken and I tried to fix it by tapping, but it did not last and there are no replacement parts!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 02, 2011

We are sorry to hear about your experience using the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Your feeder should not have broken in this manner.  We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.  

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Horrible Feeder: Birds Won't Use It 
Reviewer:

The"roof" on the feeder is way TOO SMALL. The rain and snow gets into the feeder at the bottom. The seeds stick together and get moldy. The melded seeds block fresh seeds from moving down. I tried scraping out the molded, stick seeds with the handle of a teaspoon, but it was like picking at concrete with a toothpick. Because the birds cannot get the seeds, they don't go to the feeder. If roof were several inches wider all around, it would shelter the seed tray from rain and snow. Don't waste your money. I bought this feeder 6 months ago. I should have returned when I first discovered the problem. I wasted $38 on this feeder plus shipping. DON'T BUY THIS FEEDER! Remember: PerkyPet (who makes this feeder) bought out K Feeders, THE BEST designed BIRD FEEDERS EVER MADE, and immediately discontinued K Feeders.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

FEBRUARY 21, 2013

Dear Bobbie,

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear of the difficulties that you have had with this feeder. The comments regarding the design of the feeder have been shared with our Product Development Team.

Please continue to check back with us for new feeders that will be available. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Not sure it efficent for birds! 
Reviewer:

I received this feeder for Christmas, I thought it would keep the Squirrels from getting the food, it does!! I do not think it is bird friendly, the birds only come one at a time, maybe the weight causes that. I am going out every day and scooping the food onto the ground,this brings several birds, plus squirrels,I think I need to get the old feeder back out. So disappointed in this feeder...

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 29, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the birds have not yet fully adjusted to this new feeder. Birds are creatures of habit and can take up to six weeks to adjust to a new feeder. To aid in this transition, we recommend removing any established feeders until the birds have become accustomed to the new feeder and have begun to use it regularly. Once they have, you can then rehang the other feeders.

 

We hope this information helps. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  NOT Squirrel Proof!! 
Reviewer:

Bought this feeder 2 weeks ago. Was looking for a squirrel proof feeder. Didn't take long for the squirrels to start eating from it. First they sat on the roof and leaned over and ate right out of the seed tray. Then they started chewing the 2 plastic areas located under the "windows". After a short time of chewing on these areas they were quickly able to push the entire plastic front in!! I wish I had a camera ready the other morning as a squirrel came walking out the "front door" area! Total waste of money!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 30, 2012

Dear Kate, 

 

We are sorry to hear that your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder was damaged by squirrels. Battling squirrels can be a never ending battle for many back yard bird feeders. Depending on the squirrel population in your area a more holistic approach is often needed to deter them. Hang your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place making sure it is at least 5 feet above the ground. Also adding a squirrel baffle above and or below your feeder is very effective in preventing squirrels from gaining access. For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our learning center.  

 

Keep in mind your feeder is covered under a one year manufacturer's warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can assist you.


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  BAD DESIGN!!!!!!!!! 
Reviewer:

The squirrels chewed off the plexi-glass windows and then started hanging upside down from the top of the feeder and lifted up the bird perch and picking out the seed. Both ways they wrecked the feed and got the bird seed. BAD design and I want my money back!!!!!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 09, 2012

Dear Lynn,

 

Thank you for your online review. The Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339) is designed to deter squirrels from feeding by making it difficult for them to access the seed. We are sorry to learn that you did not have this experience.

 

Squirrels are very persistent pests and will often apply many crafty methods to reach a desired food source. There are few methods to provide additional protection from pesky squirrels which include a more holistic approach to the problem. Placement of the feeder is very important and it is suggested to place the feeder on a pole that is at least 10 feet from the nearest tree of launching point and at least 5 feet off the ground. Please visit our Learning Center for additional suggestions.

 

Please keep in mind that Perky-Pet® backs all of our feeders with a 30 day money back guarantee and a one year replacement warranty. It is important to us that we are able to resolve this matter. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Disappointed Customer 
Reviewer:

My wife bought me a similar feeder a few years ago. I've only had it up about a year and the soft white metal piece broke on my roof panel tool. Perky Pet will not replace the part, and will not cover the feeder under warranty (warranty is only good for one year). They don't sell replacement parts on this and similar models -- even though these are their most expensive feeders. Buyer beware! I will never buy one of their products again!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 24, 2011

Thank you for your online review!  We are sorry you are disappointed with the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  We are working on making more replacement parts available for our feeders.  Your request for replacement parts availability for this feeder has been shared with our product management team.  If you need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Not ready for prime time 
Reviewer:

Your red squirrel proof feeder was full of seed and NOT ONE BIRD went to it. They fought over a similar green one nearby but the red color made it VERBOTEN.  I will buy the green one and see if it differs.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 15, 2011

Thank you for your online review.  Whether the color green or red will not attract or repel birds from using a feeder.  They are however creatures of habit.  It is normal for it to take a few weeks for birds to become accustomed to a new feeder.  To introduce your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder first temporarily remove your established feeder(s) until they find their new one.  Once you see birds enjoying seed out of their new feeder you may place your original feeder back outside. 

For more bird feeding tips please feel free to visit our Learning Center.

We hope you found this information to be helpful.  If you need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great idea but went to market too soon. 
Reviewer:

Day one, squirrels jumped on it and it tilted completely upside down dumping much feed. We cut wooden blocks - wedged them where the handle connects on the side with the 2 holes. Now it's squirrel proof but birds won't use it. Rail makes them stretch too far to seed & they won't use the inner rail.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 12, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Keeping squirrels from stealing bird seed is a constant battle for many backyard bird feeders.  There are few additional things you can do without having to modify your feeder to keep the squirrels at bay.  Providing squirrels with their own food source away from your feeders is one way.  Feeder placement is another option.  Place your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place and 5 feet above the ground.  For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our Learning Center.

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  If you have questions or need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Squirrel-Be-Gone 2 No. 339 
Reviewer:

I wrote a review a day or two ago and was afraid that I did not put my E-Mail right. Please answer me as to what to do. The squirrel removed the part under the window and pushed the window in and is filling his belly. HELP!!!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 03, 2011

Dear Betty,

Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Wow, that sounds like one smart squirrel!  Keeping squirrels from stealing bird seed is a constant battle for many backyard bird feeders.  There are few additional things you can do to keep the squirrels at bay.  Providing squirrels with their own food source away from your feeders is one way.  Feeder placement is another option.  Place your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place and 5 feet above the ground. 

 

For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our Learning Center.   

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  If you have questions or need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Not Happy 
Reviewer:

I bought this feeder Saturday,at a cost of over $50.00 at Canadian Tire. After filling and hanging in the tree, the squirrels had the lid undone and they were sitting inside eating the seed within two hours.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 04, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Keeping squirrels from stealing bird seed is a constant battle for many backyard bird feeders.  There are few additional things you can do to keep your feeder out of reach from squirrels.  Mount or hang your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place making sure it is at least 5 feet above the ground.  Also adding a squirrel baffle above and or below your feeder is very effective in preventing squirrels from gaining access. 

For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our Learning Center.    

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  If you have questions or need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

12 lb. seed capacity
$34.95
(17)
 
11 lb. seed capacity
$67.95
(19)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies