Login   |   My Account
Birdscapes® Limited Edition Nickel Tall Tulip Lantern Feeder, Model #336N | Birdfeeders.Com
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Ground Shipping on All Orders Over $50* ALL Other Orders Ship for $6
*Restrictions Apply »
Seed Feeders, Birdscapes® Limited Edition Nickel Tall Tulip Lantern Feeder, 366N
Birdscapes® Limited Edition Nickel Tall Tulip Lantern Feeder Birdscapes® Limited Edition Nickel Tall Tulip Lantern Feeder Birdscapes® Limited Edition Nickel Tall Tulip Lantern Feeder Birdscapes® Limited Edition Nickel Tall Tulip Lantern Feeder

Birdscapes® Limited Edition Nickel Tall Tulip Lantern Feeder

model #: 366N
  (12)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding wild birds. Birds will flock to this stylish large bird feeder, with its large seed capacity and U-shaped perches that they prefer. read full product details »  

$37.95
Quantity:   

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Amazon Review, Great feeder and easy to refill and clean! December 10, 2013
Reviewer: WNYer

Very well constructed bird feeder that came well packaged. I have already set it up outside and within an hour saw the winter finches and cardinals sitting on the feeder munching away. It is well balanced when fully loaded so does not tip to the side and empty out which I have found a few smaller less well constructed feeders will do.

  Amazon Review November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Rocky

It's great! Holds a good bit of food and the tray is a good idea. It seems very well made.

  Amazon Review, Great bird feeder August 12, 2013
Reviewer: D. Smith

I bought this as a replacement for an older feeder that had seen better days. I thought the price was right, and I liked the look if it in the pictures. I have had it in use for about a month now, and I have to say that I love the design of it. Terribly easy to refill, and there is no need to remove the unit from where it hangs to access the top. I am concerned how long the single cable will last, but for the price, I think it was a homerun.

  Amazon Review August 01, 2013
Reviewer: smcenaney

I was so happy with this particular bird feeder. We have three bird feeders in total and this is the best. It is very attractive and easy to fill.

  Amazon Review, nice bird feeder July 22, 2013
Reviewer: william oleary

So far has been working great no clogging of birdseed. hangs easy. the Birds are enjoying it also. Good Value.

  Amazon Review, Beautiful May 11, 2013
Reviewer: DSchick

We love this feeder it holds so much bird seed and it is very attractive. But best of all the birds love it!

  Amazon Review, Nice looking March 31, 2013
Reviewer: Jack

We wanted a bird feeder for our front porch, I saw this on Amazon and ordered it. It was inexpensive and it works great. It holds almost an entire 5 pound bag of food. The feeder looks a lot more expensive than it was. My wife and I are very happy with the purchase.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com June 28, 2011
Reviewer: Dori

I was very impressed with this feeder. I didn't realize the glass had an etched pattern on it. The top opens easily for filling. The perch is very inviting for the birds. I have had it up for several days and the birds are very attracted to it. I recommend this product, I don't have anything negative to say about it.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com September 07, 2010
Reviewer: Book Worm

This is a very attractive bird feeder that is easy for me to fill. I get lots of beautiful birds to watch, and the daily squirrel who shimmies up the cast iron pole and hangs from the feeder for his lunch.

It has given me a lot of enjoyment

Highly recommend.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com July 16, 2010
Reviewer: 115winona

This feeder has become the bird's favorite on our property, emptying this feeder @ almost a 2/1 rate.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com April 17, 2010
Reviewer: B. Miller

We are very pleased with the Birdscapes 366 feeder. It looks great and works well (our birds love it, too). Alerted by an earlier reviewer who reported that his feed tray did not drain well, I took the precaution of using a power drill to slightly expand the size of the drain holes on the tray (easily done). After several days of rain, I checked the feed in the tray, and it was still dry and attractive to the birds. We suspend the feeder from a wire strung between two trees (using a pulley on one tree to lower it), and hang the feeder from the wire with several feet of fishing line. Our very, very active squirrels are defeated by this arrangement.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com June 08, 2009
Reviewer: G.H.

This feeder is attractive, easy to use and very functional. This is the first bird feeder I've ever owned. I bought it to feed a pair of cardinals that took up life behind my house and it's been perfect for them. It's become home to multiple pairs of cardinals, sparrows, blue jays, black birds, doves, squirrels, and chipmunks. Though many people said that because of the size you don't need to fill at as often, if I was to try to feed all that showed up, they will empty this (full) once per day. That said, I fill it about 1/3-1/2 every other day to keep them coming back but in hopes that they will also partake in some of the bugs around here.

All the birds love this and though the squirrels will eat from it, they have not been able to tamper or open it and feed as the birds do. It's not uncommon for me to sit outside and see a couple dozen birds eating from this (and the surrounding ground) at one time. Highly recommended, attractive, and sturdy.

*************
Update (7-4-11)
I've now had this bird feeder for 2 years and it's spent every day outside. It doesn't show any wear at all and the birds still love it. I've purchased several different feeders since this one and most of them need cleaned more frequently (esp. after days of heavy rain). This one seems fine and usually never needs cleaned although I do it a few times a year anyways. From 30ft away you can clearly see the seed level and that's a great indication that the birds can too.




 

RELATED PRODUCTS

6 lb. seed capacity
$33.95
(4)
 
3 lb. seed capacity
$16.95
(15)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies