Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® 2-in-1 Wild Bird Feeder, 385-2
Perky-Pet® 2-in-1 Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® 2-in-1 Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® 2-in-1 Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® 2-in-1 Wild Bird Feeder

Perky-Pet® 2-in-1 Wild Bird Feeder

model #: 385-2


Best Used For:
Feeding wild birds. This elegant tube feeder features our 2-in-1 port technology, allowing you to attract a larger variety of birds. read full product details »  

$24.99
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® 2-in-1 Wild Bird Feeder is rated 4.0238 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bird Feeder Birds seem to like it, they seem to enjoy eating from it.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Top / Handle useless I bought this feeder to replace one with plastic ports that was destroyed by a bear. I liked that the metal ports would also discourage squirrels from chewing them. Nice looking, but the top and handle are completely useless. As soon as you take hold of the hanger, the entire top comes off and the wires pop out of the little plastic bar that holds it to the feeder. to refill- you have to grasp the tube & even then, when you try to life the cap, it comes off completely and you have reposition the wires into the small holes before you can hang it again. Bad design, the only reason I've kept it is because the squirrels leave it alone
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bearproof! To be honest, I bought it for the look of it. Also, it's not really bear proof; it just survives their extremely successful attacks! After a half dozen or so of these bear attacks; where the feeder was grabbed between powerful teeth and torn down, I would call it bear proof! The tube is crushed together and you can see teeth imprints. But each time, the plastic tube pops back into circular shape with no crease lines! The copper metal Bird perches also snap right back in. Looks just as good today as when I got it 5 months ago. I love it so much, I got a second one!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Top doesn't stay on Replacement for bear damaged one. Had to bend top wires to not come off when re hanging. Design must have changed.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but poor quality I loved the idea of watching birds outside my kitchen window. I thought it would be nice to listen to them sing in the morning. So, I chose this bird feeder, I thought it would be nice and that the design would match the decor on my patio. Unfortunately the item was shipped to me without one of the perchs and before I could ask for a new one the glass broke. Oh well, I will have to try again with something else. If yours arrives intact then I am sure it would be fine if you hung it right away and didnt handle it too much.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great ! First : After just a year the metal plate start to rust. Second : Can get it apart easily, as advertized. Its a pain in ... to do it. Third : If it rain, Water gets in and get trap with the seeds, and mold can start to grow on it. which is very bad for wild birds. "They can die from those molds" Recommendation : Before you buy a bird feeder, try to assemble it and disassemble it. If its hard to do, don't buy it.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The finch love this feeder The finch love this feeder much more than the all plastic similar feeders. I have had both and this metal feeder is used much more than the other ones. The finch use the bag feeder almost as well but they certainly love this one.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great feeder The previous bird feeder that I had in the backyard for over 2 years got old and dirty. Replaced it with this model. It looks great. But as a bird feeder it is a poor choice. Within 2 days, the finches have managed to spill close to half the seeds on the tray and on the floor below. So I tried closing the ports with the hope they might clean up the seeds on the floor. Instead they managed to manipulate and open a port partially which lead to continuous leaking of the seeds. Don't recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-19
  • 2016-02-09T06:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_385-2, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

3 lb seed capacity
$35.59
 
2 lb seed capacity
$22.95