Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Paul Revere Bird Feeder, 50173
Perky-Pet® Paul Revere Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Paul Revere Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Paul Revere Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Paul Revere Bird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Paul Revere Bird Feeder

model #: 50173


Best Used For:
Feeding wild birds. This colonial looking bird feeder pays tribute to the famous ride and single lantern of the brave patriot and silversmith. read full product details »  

$34.29
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Paul Revere Bird Feeder is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 7.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cute, but................. This thing is just as cute as it can be, and well made, but the perches are too close to the feeder to accommodate any but the smaller birds. It does fine for sparrows and finches, but cardinals and bluejays are unable to perch. I had to put the old wood and acrylic glass feeder back in place to please my songbirds. I'll hang this somewhere I guess, but I will never order a feeder online again, unless I can see it in person first.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review I ordered this as I like primitives and it is just as nice in person. Others had indicated it was not very well made but the only worry I would have is that squirrels may chew right through the pine. If protected by an appropriate baffle It would last for several years or more. I like the look.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, wonderful This already had good reviews so i got it, and i know now from personal opinion that it is indeed greaat! Absolutely beautiful for the price you pay! great craftmanship.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Birds love it I just bought my second one of these feeders - my first one lasted about a year. I live in a very rainy area with occasional high levels of CO2, so pieces just rusted and fell off. First the metal plate holding the hanger, then the front latch. I think under different environmental conditions this would have lasted longer. I ended up buying the same feeder again because: (1) The birds in my backyard LOVE this! In fact it attracts so many birds that the seed lasts less than a day. It is a good size for finches, sparrows, etc. The cardinals are a little too big, but they still manage to cram themselves on the perches and sneak a few bites. All the bigger birds (doves, pheasants) all hang out under the feeder catching the seeds that fall. (2) Like others have mentioned, its a really good-looking feeder. The rustic wood/metal really matches the aesthetics of my home and garden. Bird poo gets all over the roof, but its simple to clean. The plastic holding the seed in is easy to remove and scrub too. The birds get impatient waiting for the wood parts to dry though, and they start crowding around the back door to my house. Overall I am very satisfied with this feeder. Wish they made a matching bird bath.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, My all time favorite! I've gone through MANY, MANY bird feeders and end up throwing them away within a year's time -- many in just a couple of months. I read the reviews on this one and decided to give it a try. It is more attractive in person than in the photo. I have it hanging outside my office on a double hook feeder pole. I've had it for over a year and I must say it is as nice today as it was when I purchased it. I live in Florida where it rains almost every day in the summer and of course has extreme heat too. This is by far the best bird feeder I've ever had. It is very sturdy, it latches very easily yet securely and the Plexiglas windows slip out easily for cleaning. I've gone through wood, plastic, metal -- you name it and almost all have been a disappointment. I like it so much I'm going to order another one to hang on the other hook.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Posted on Amazon.com Well made birdhouse, does not look cheap or flimsy like many birdhouses you find at Wal-mart, Target or Home Depot. Easy to hang and fill with seed. Perches are sturdy and has held up well to the weather in the 6 months I have had it.
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Posted on Amazon.com I bought this for my father for Father's Day. My father thought it was so well made and attractive that he didn't want to use it outside, but as a decorative piece in his home. He decided to buy a new shepard's hook worthy of hanging the feeder. It has become a real piece of "art" in his backyard. My dad rarely makes his feelings known, but he repeated over and over to me, "how beautiful and well made" this feeder is. This rated right up there with his new John Deere riding lawn mower.... You can't go wrong with this as a gift or for your own home.
Date published: 2008-06-28
  • 2016-02-08T07:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_50173, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

8 lb seed, 2 suets
$31.49