Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Birdscapes® Upside Down® Goldfinch Feeder, 736
Birdscapes® Upside Down® Goldfinch Feeder Birdscapes® Upside Down® Goldfinch Feeder Birdscapes® Upside Down® Goldfinch Feeder Birdscapes® Upside Down® Goldfinch Feeder

Birdscapes® Upside Down® Goldfinch Feeder

model #: 736

Best Used For:
Feeding goldfinches. Goldfinches can feed upside down though other birds cannot, making this feeder perfect for making sure the goldfinches get their food undisturbed. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Birdscapes® Upside Down® Goldfinch Feeder is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feeder! Love this feeder! It's sleek, well built, and attractive. I've had lots of feeders, and this is by far the nicest. I was hoping to find a feeder that the rats wouldn't touch, and so far, this is the only one I've found! It's definitely squirrel-proof, even though we don't have squirrels to try it out. It IS limited to finches who can feed upside down or birds who are tall enough to stand on the bar and reach two holes up, but since I got it for my finches, it's perfect for me! Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Other birds keep out It took a few days for my resident goldfinches to get used to it, but now they love it. No more battling other birds for their favorite food and the squirrels have yet to show any interest.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, love it birds love, it the top stops the bird seed from getting wet and keeps the mold away. would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, FANTASTIC! Bought it for a Christmas gift for my Father-In-Law and he called me immediately after opening it just so happy. He loves it and so do the Finches.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Glad I bought it The feeder looks nice still after some seasons - mostly sun and some rain. I use a clip to attach it to a tree branch. Take the bottom plate off. I think the only use for this would be if you are mounting it on top of a post? Not sure. There are holes in the bottom of it regardless, not sure why. Air? Air already gets in through the feeding holes. I ended up taking my caulking gun and filling them in with silicone (Entirely out of site). But before I did this, any movement by the wind or heavy finch and seeds would fall out to the ground? Still happy with the product though.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a good looking birdfeeder... It is easy to fill and the birds learned quickly to use it. The downside is that it's not sufficient rain resistant. The thistle seed is very expensive and I don't appreciate that after just a couple of weeks the seed got moldy in the feeder. I had to take it all apart, thoroughly clean it, throw all the left seed in it away and refill it. Btw. - chickadees can use it too...
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review I have had this product about a month and found two things that could be changed. The holes and perches could be spaced further apart. I have seen the bigger sparrows on the middle perch stretching up to the top hole to get the seed. Also some birds sit on the bottom of the feeder tray to get the seed also. So its not only the finches that are getting to the seed, which the feeder claims to allow only gold finches to feed upside down. But it is one of the better feeders we have had outside those two things.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review Pros: Metal construction, wide top that keeps seed dry, sturdier by far than the cheap plastic cylinders, which deteriorate very quickly. Con: Separation of the feed ports is insufficient - house finches can stand on the lower perch and stretch to reach the upper port. Needs only another inch spacing at each level. I put duct tape over the upper ports but this decreases feeding capacity by one third. As others have noted, the feeder comes with a wide base that non-goldfinch species can perch on and stuff their beaks. Easy to remove by unscrewing the machine screws that hold it on. Not clear why the maker bothered with this addition. Unless your house finches are really stupid, some of them will figure out how to copy the goldfinches or will cling to the edge of the metal trim. No perfect solutions! Squirrels have no interest in niger, but the mixes that include other seeds will attract squirrels and they will do their best to destroy the feeder. Generally, a decent value for the money.
Date published: 2011-09-06
  • 2015-11-27T08:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_736, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


2 lb seed capacity
2 lb seed capacity