Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Wild Bird and Finch Feeder, B3261
Perky-Pet® Wild Bird and Finch Feeder Perky-Pet® Wild Bird and Finch Feeder Perky-Pet® Wild Bird and Finch Feeder Perky-Pet® Wild Bird and Finch Feeder

Perky-Pet® Wild Bird and Finch Feeder

model #: B3261

Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding wild birds. One of our versatile plastic bird feeders, this has the ability to be easily converted from a wild bird feeder to a finch feeder. Includes FREE 12" metal hook. read full product details »  

$11  $9.95 Sale
US Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Wild Bird and Finch Feeder is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, The finches love it! They love it, so I love it! I really like the little porr holes that can be changed for feed size. This works perfect for me and was here in great shape in no time!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Great for Apartments I have this feeder placed right outside my window of my ground floor apartment. I originally got it for the cats' entertainment, and am glad I did. I originally had a feeder bell hanging from the second floor apartment's balcony, but decided it wasn't enough. I purchased this feeder for the sparrows and used the cheapest bird feed available. After I switched to sunflower seeds only I am now getting sparrows, finches and starlings. The down side being that the perches were not designed for starlings so they have to reach around to one of the other holes to get their food. Anymore, I can get 5 or so on it at once with two or three hanging out on the chain it hangs from waiting in line. I really love this little feeder and have had it since December '08. Never once had a problem with squirrels, but it may be because of the way I have it set up.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Great Birdfeeder This is exactly what I was looking for to replace other feeders. Good price and it's versatile - can use either sunflower seeds or turn the caps to use smaller feed.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Very easy to fill The birds love this feeder. The only downside, is they are eating me out of house and home! I bought two of these and wish I had about 4 more.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot Review I have had two of these feeders in use for 2 1/2 years now, and I feed year-round. I am an avid "backyard birder" and have had every type of feeder in every price range. Birds prefer the platform feeders but they empty them quickly, so I like to have a couple tube feeders hanging to supplement the tray feeders. This feeder is great for a seed mix or for sunflower seed. When the holes are open, the birds peck at the top which eventually renders the thistle seed option useless (they peck off the lids that close over the holes), but I have special feeders for thistle anyway. Yes, the 2 seams that run down each side will eventually come open, but once you screw the lid back on, everything is held together again. If the handle comes out, it's easily put back in place. I've dropped my feeders many times, and the only problem I had is that one of the perches bent down (but did not break off). I've never had the wind blow this feeder off my bird feeder pole. I'm a huge fan of this feeder, especially because it's super easy to clean, and it holds 6 birds at one time. I'm just now getting around to buying 2 more, only because the tube has yellowed on my current two, not because they are unusable. My expensive copper feeders rusted out in under a year, and those clear tubes stained too. At least this plastic feeder still looked good after a year. At 2 1/2 years, there is only minimal fading to the green. I highly recommend that everyone try out this feeder, especially when you consider the price.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good feeder I bought this feeder to attract the beautiful Cardinals we have in our area. I hung it on the back balcony and within 15 minutes I had a female Cardinal feeding. I love to drink my coffee and watch them in the mornings. It's also funny to watch the squirrels trying to figure out how to get to it. They have to settle for the pieces that fall to the ground.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot Review This bird feeder is great because it's lightweight and very easy to use. You can fill it up easily without making a mess and hang it easily, too. I love mine so I got a second one!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Multi-purpose feeder Inexpensive and versatile; easy to fill. Can be set for large ports (regular seed) or small ports (thistle seed). Great if you prefer feeding small birds; the larger birds are discouraged by the short perches. These hold up amazingly well, but you don't worry about wear and tear -- they cost so little to replace. You can't beat the price -- we buy a half-dozen feeders at a time and change them as needed; also allows us to have spare feeders on hand. Very simple, attractive design. Good deal all 'round.
Date published: 2010-07-21
  • 2015-11-29T06:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_B3261, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders