Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with Free Metal Hook, B336
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with Free Metal Hook Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with Free Metal Hook Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with Free Metal Hook Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with Free Metal Hook

Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with Free Metal Hook

model #: B336

Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding birds while keeping the squirrels from reaching the seed. A classic among squirrel proof feeders, this feeder has ports that close under a squirrel’s weight, preventing it from raiding the seed supply. Includes FREE 23” metal hook. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
On Backorder
 email me when it's back in stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with Free Metal Hook is rated 4.6471 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow it a great bird feeder! My Dad's 92 and loves feeding and watering the birdbath for his birds. He lives on the Coast of Texas so he has all types of birds to come through. He gets doves, parrots, hummingbirds and so many more.He sits under his out door fans and so enjoys watching them.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, but needs a slight design change We bought one of these and it generally works well. However I had to make a modification to it for it to be truly "squirrel proof". The stamped metal plug that makes up the bottom of the feeder should not have the large flare on it. Our squirrels learned to hop on the feeder, stand on the flared portion and push the cage up until the feed ports were uncovered. Several of them were able to figure this out. I took the plug out and cut off the flared portion right at the bend where the flare starts. Put the plug back in and we haven't seen a squirrel get into it in over a year. They have nothing to stand on now. I can't see any real use for the flare except as decoration.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! We don't have squirrels but we have doves and they were constantly raiding the bird feeder. They can't raid this bird feeder. They just forage under the bird feeder looking for seeds that have fallen to the ground.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from squirrels did not get into this feeder I enjoyed watching the squirrel try to get into this feeder. At first it took a while to just to decide how to jump on the feeder, but when he did the feed closed due to his weight. He tried every opening, but they were all shut. The birds were watching from the trees. Finally the squirrel gave up and the birds returned.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch out for sensitive weight springs I called because a small spring came loose on this feeder. I spoke to Caitlyn(sp). She told me that it connects to the lid.(squirrels are not a big problem for me in SC) I then asked why so little feed has been eaten compared to my other feeders. She had me look at the two big springs to see where they were attached at the bottom. It turns out that they were on the most sensitive weight setting. Only very small birds would be able to feed at this setting. So depending on the birds you want to attract, adjust the two big springs accordingly. Kudos to Caitlyn for the assist!!   RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET JANUARY 27, 2014 We are delighted to hear that you were able to resolve your issue with one of our great Consumer Relations Specialists, Kaitlyn. The springs on the Perky Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II (model 336) are indeed adjustable, so we are glad you are now able to use the feeder correctly! Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you need any additional assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). Best Regards,IvoryConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smarter squirrels I just read the reviews to date regarding this feeder. I purchased two and was very happy that they did indeed prevent the squirrels from eating the seed. Then with all of this rain the seed got stuck in the feeders and started molding. After I got the first one cleaned out I tried to refill it however seed started pouring out...turns out my squirrels have figured out a way to chew into the port making it deeper and allowing them full access to the seed. However they have now ruined the plastic inside tube. So I have sent an email requesting replacement tube for this one...and I have repositioned my seed hanger so they can't get to again (at least not as easy)....   RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET JULY 23, 2013 While we are pleased to hear of the initial success you had using the feeder, we are sorry that the squirrels were able to access the feeder to chew the seed ports. Unfortunately, we do not have any replacement tubes or ports for this feeder; however this feeder is covered under a one year warranty. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can work with you to resolve this issue. Best Regards,KaitlynConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder REALLY works. Early this year I replaced a Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder with the same product after 7 or 8 years of use and being weathered. Just this morning (May 29, 2013) I witnessed a squirrel trying to get at the bird seed. The cage slammed shut on him and the food was covered up. Over the years with the previous feeder we never had a problem with squirrels getting at the food til this morning. If anyone is considering a bird feeder I would HIGHLY, repeat HIGHLY recommend this one. It certainly did its job this morning keeping a squirrel out of the food.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Improvements I have been buying these feeders for several years now, back to when they were branded under the Audobon logo. They dont last forever, but that is not expected. I do want to congratulate you on recent improvements that effectively eliminate the problems I have read of and experienced myself. I had attached additional metal across the gaps when the leaves didn't reach down far enough, and had even added metal clips over the feeder thresholds to deter knawing. Now the new models have all this fixed. Thanks so much for your attention to improving this product.The only remaining issue is that baby squirrels are not heavy enough to drop the screen....but then who can refuse a baby squirrel? A few hundred seeds later they have grown and have to give up this dinner source.     RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET JULY 16, 2012 Thank you for submitting your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ Wild Bird Feeder (model 336). We appreciate the time you took to submit your feedback regarding this feeder as well as the improvements made to the feeder. We are happy to hear that the feeder works so well for you. Also, we are glad that the improvements made to the feeder have made it easier for you to use. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). SusanConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation  
Date published: 2012-07-12
  • 2015-10-13T09:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_B336, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


8 lb. seed capacity
8 lb. seed capacity