Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack, Model # B338339 | Birdfeeders.Com
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack, B338339
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack

Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack

model #: B338339
  (29)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Protecting your seed from squirrels and nuisance birds. This wild bird feeder 2-pack includes one red, country style feeder and 1 green, home style feeder. read full product details »  

$73  $59.95 Sale
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Best squirrel-proof feeder I've ever had 
Reviewer:

This is definitely the best feeder I've ever had. I received one as a gift about 5 years ago, and it has worked very effectively until the squirrels finally chewed through the plastic at the edge of the window. Large capacity reduces the need for frequent refilling, and no squirrels mean I use less sunflower seed. Great product!

  Amazon Review, Squirrel-proof feeder works! 
Reviewer:

Highly recommend this product.. It has my squirrels baffled and my birds fed. Also very easy to refill. It also holds enough seeds that I don't have to refill very often...maybe every 5 days or so. Great product

  Amazon Review, Impressive 
Reviewer:

Loved the quality and appeal and feel. It was also very easy to figure out (operate) and I loved the fact that it has 3 settings for different weight/type of squirrels prevention.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Living with many very happy chirping birds! This does everything it promised -- great feeding station for birds and it is absolutely squirrel proof. Not only is it utilitarian it also is a great conversation piece as many neighbors have stopped to admire the shiny green addition to my garden. Amazon saved me shippping costs and made sure my feeder arrived in a speedy fashion.

  Linda 
Reviewer:

Been fighting the squirrels forever. Tried numerous feeders and found this one that finally works!! The squirrells get to the other feed and leave this one alone. They gave up!!!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 27, 2012

Dear Linda, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. 

 

We are delighted to hear that the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339) has provided an effective way to keep squirrels away from your birdseed. Your feedback is appreciated. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Best Squirrel-proof Feeder!! 
Reviewer:

I have this feeder and I LOVE IT! I mounted mine on a pipe and this is the only feeder I've found that squirrels can't get into AND can't knock to the ground. This feeder is very sturdy and has outlasted all others that I've tried. The pole mount option is great to keep it in place. Birds love it, the food stays dry and it holds a lot of bird food. When I first purchased it the squirrels were getting into the top until I realized that I had to give the knob on the lid an extra turn to lock it into place. Works great! I am so glad this model is available again so I can buy a second one!

  Discolored roof 
Reviewer:

The feeder works fine keeping the squirrels out but the tin roof has become tarnished & discolored. I don't know if it is copper coated, brass or whatever. Does anyone have an answer?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 30, 2011

Dear Dick,

Thank you for your online review!  We are happy to hear you have been satisfied with your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Your feeder is covered under a one year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Amazon Review, Birds love it 
Reviewer:

Easy to assemble, the birds love it, and the squirrels have given up on breaking into it.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

Easy to assemble, the birds love it, and the squirrels have given up on breaking into it.



  Amazon Review, Pigeons Are Gone Too! 
Reviewer:

I don't have squirrels but I got tired of the pigeons raiding the bird feeders. This works like a charm.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

We have several birdfeeders, but were feeding more to the squirrels than the birds. This feeder works great, birds can eat, squirrels can't, so we installed a feeder for the squirrels. It took the birds a few days to get used to the new feeder, but they are flocking to it now to eat all day. Great product.



  Amazon Review, Nice large feeder 
Reviewer:

I bought this for my mother and she could not believe how much seed it can hold. She is very happy with the product.

  Amazon Review, Perky Pet 339 is awesome 
Reviewer:

My son and his fiance were amazed at the bird feeder. They like the color and the fact that it has a copper roof. They just purchased their first home and they are putting the feeder to good use. Thank you!

  Squirel-Be-Gone 11Country Style Wild Bird Feeder 
Reviewer:

I Love the style and it's better than other's I have bought. The little bird on top doesn't fit tight enough. I saw a squirel on top and it loosened and next thing I knew, the top was off and fell on the ground. I put it back on and yesterday, I was going to fill it and the little screw was in with the food. I got it out and tightened it. I just wish there was someway to make it fit tight.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 03, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the lid is not secure. Please keep in mind that this feeder is covered by a one year warranty. If you continue to have problems with the feeder, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Works as advertised 
Reviewer:

I am very pleased with this feeder and it works great, just as it says.

The only thing that has left me baffled is that I have one squirrel that has figured out how to remove the lid. I actually didn't believe my wife was serious when she told me about seeing this until it happened again and I was proven wrong. We remedied this now he has chewed the tab out from under the left window and pushes it back while reaching into the feeder.

Still though, this has been the best feeder I have ever purchased (bought over a year ago) and we have been very pleased with this purchase. I am going to be getting one for my grandmother on her birthday.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 20, 2012

Dear Sean,

 

Thank you for your review! It is amazing the extremes squirrels will go to in order to access birdseed. Over all we are delighted to hear that you have been happy with your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).

 

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and would like to work with you to rectify this situation.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Hanger Problem 
Reviewer:

Just set mine up and it is very windy. Hung my feeder on a shepards hook but the hanger keeps tipping forward because it is popping out of the bottom hole. Any one have a suggestion or a solution?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 17, 2012



Thank you reviewing the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). If at all possible we recommend hanging your feeder out of the wind. This will protect your feeder as well as attract more birds to it as birds do not prefer to feed in the wind. As an alternative you may want to try pole mounting your feeder. We hope you find these tips helpful. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET. (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  happened to me too! 
Reviewer:

I also have this type of feeder. Although it is beautiful, I found the squirrls are smart enough to sit on the feeder instead of the bar!!! That's okay. However, my metal piece broke off. Kind of rigged it but was dissapointed in workmanship. Also the metal piece that turns to fill can be difficult in the winter time to get loose! I take a hot towel with me!!!! Can you make a replacement part for the top?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 01, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Keeping squirrels from stealing bird seed is a constant battle for many backyard bird feeders.  There are few additional things you can do to keep the squirrels at bay.  Providing squirrels with their own food source away from your feeders is one way.  Feeder placement is another option.  Place your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place and 5 feet above the ground.  For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our Learning Center

Currently replacement parts are not available for this feeder.  However the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder is covered under a one year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Review Posted on HomeDepot.com 
Reviewer:

Like it and keeps squirrels and big birds out. It is hard to balance on a shepherd's hook. which is necessary for me to hang, Am trying to work on that.



  Review Posted on HomeDepot.com 
Reviewer:

This is a very cute product and seems to do the job with keeping the squirrels off. The metal sides are a bit thin in design so could bend easily so it's important to use some care with this. Hopefully it will last for some time.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I found the pesky squirrels would initially pull at the corner of the top and make it loosen and fall to the ground. I have pictures of them inside it munching away BUT once I put it back a couple of times, they left it alone and a year later it is still hanging well and being used by birds! Holds a ton of seed and lasts for a long time before refills. The squirrels cannot figure it out after the initial barrage but it might be more that I did not put it on tight (it takes some effort).



  not Squirrel proof 
Reviewer:

I do like the look and quality of the feeder but like many others have found that the roof design is the big problem. It took a couple of weeks for the Squirrels to learn how feed while hanging upside down holding onto the wire and then another week to get the roof off. The roof should extend out further to keep the rain out of the feeding slots, birds don't like soggy seeds and this would also stop the squirrels from reaching over.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 19, 2014

Dear Terry,

Battling squirrels can sometimes be a never ending battle, but we try to manufacture birdfeeders that make it hard or impossible for squirrels to eat out of. There are a few things you can do to prevent squirrels from accessing your feeder. Squirrels can jump up to 8 feet horizontally, so you want to try hanging or pole mounting your feeder at least 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching point. Squirrels are also able to jump 4 feet vertically so you will want to make sure your feeder is 5-8 feet off of the ground. Adding a squirrel baffle is also an effective deterrent. Baffles can prevent the squirrels from stretching down from a tree branch and stealing food.

We apologize for this experience and have shared these suggestions with our Product Managers. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD 
Reviewer:

GOT THIS FEEDER AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT.---HAD TO MODIFY THE LOADING FEATURE AS THE SQUIRRELS KEPT TAKING OFF THE TOP AND GOING IN THAT WAY.---THEN THEY LEARNED TO HANG UPSIDE DOWN AND FEED TO THEIR HEARTS CONTENT.

I'LL SEND YOU SOME PIX TO CONFIRM THE DEED!

SCORE AS OF NOW ME--0 SQUIRRELS 10


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 25, 2012

Dear Frank, 

 

Thank you for the online review regarding the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model #: 339). I am sorry to learn about the trouble with the squirrels. Squirrel prevention can often require a holistic approach. All animals will get crafty when a food source is available and therefore it may take more than one preventative measure to protect your feeder. Birdfeeder placement, the use of baffles and repellants will all increase the protection of your feeder. 

 

Please feel free to visit our learning center for helpful tips.

 

Should you have any questions or need assistance, please contact us at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for additional suggestions.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  smarter than your average squirrel/s 
Reviewer:

This was great until the varmits got together and spun the 'cardinal' on top, loosened the screw-in mechanism and fed through the top! It's now wired together until they figure that out!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 25, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are sorry that squirrels have been invading your feeder. Using a spring loaded feeder like the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338) is normally a very effective way to deter these pesky critters from stealing birdseed. Depending on the squirrel population in your area sometimes using a more holistic approach is necessary. You may want to consider hanging or mounting your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place making sure it is at least 5 feet above the ground. Also adding a squirrel baffle above and or below your feeder is very effective in preventing squirrels from gaining access. 

 

For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our learning center

 

We would like to offer assistance regarding this is matter. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Birds not eating from the feeder 
Reviewer:

I purchased 2 feeders to keep the squirrels out and they work great. The problem is no birds are eating from the feeder. How do you get the birds to eat from your feeders?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 09, 2012

Dear Rich,

Thank you for your online review!  Birds are creatures of habit.  Sometimes it can take a few weeks for your local birds to become accustomed to a new feeder.  If you already have feeders; to help attract them to the new feeders you may want to consider removing your already established feeder(s).  Once you see birds enjoying seed from your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339) hang your original feeders back up.


If this is your first set of feeders try placing a handful of seed in a shiny pan on the ground underneath the new feeders.  For more bird feeding tips feel free to visit our Learning Center.


We hope you found this information to be helpful.  If you need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Tilting feeders 
Reviewer:

I purchased 2 feeders one red with cardinal on top, and the green one with the copper top. Both of them lean backwards allowing water to seep in when it rains and just looks bad! The picture in your site shows them hanging from a hook nice and level. What can be done to fix this?? 

Thanks,

John

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

DECEMBER 14, 2011

Dear John,

Thank you for your online review.  Your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339) can be hung or pole mounted.  When hung it should definitely be level.  We would like to learn more about your experience in order to determine why you are experiencing this issue.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Squirrels are not dumb animals! 
Reviewer:

Hi,
This is my second Squirrel be gone Country Style 338. The squirrels hang from a branch feet first and take seeds without activating the weight bar. Best on a pole with a squirrel baffle. The weather vane does not lock tightly in and 5 minutes after I hung it a squirrel had knocked if off and was into the feeder. I wonder if I assembled the weather vane properly but cannot figure out how to do it any better, perhaps if there were a spring between the wingnut and shaft? Paid 50.00 for this feeder and would love to be able to foil the squirrels. I did rebuy your product and must say I'm a little sorry I did. If you could make any suggestions how to tighten the weather vane I'd really appreciate it.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

FEBRUARY 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (Item Number: 338). We are sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your taking the time to notify us of the problem. We will use the feedback in our quality control process.

 

Dealing with squirrels can often be an uphill battle and the Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler (Item Number: 340) is often a great solution for added protection for your feeder. Don’t forget, your feeder is backed by a one year warranty. It is important for us to understand the trouble you experienced in detail.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help. We look forward to working with you!


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Squirrel be Gone seed feeder 
Reviewer:

It's too bad that the material used to hold the roof access panel for filling to the feeder is white metal. Mine has broken and I tried to fix it by tapping, but it did not last and there are no replacement parts!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 02, 2011

We are sorry to hear about your experience using the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Your feeder should not have broken in this manner.  We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.  

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Not sure it efficent for birds! 
Reviewer:

I received this feeder for Christmas, I thought it would keep the Squirrels from getting the food, it does!! I do not think it is bird friendly, the birds only come one at a time, maybe the weight causes that. I am going out every day and scooping the food onto the ground,this brings several birds, plus squirrels,I think I need to get the old feeder back out. So disappointed in this feeder...

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 29, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the birds have not yet fully adjusted to this new feeder. Birds are creatures of habit and can take up to six weeks to adjust to a new feeder. To aid in this transition, we recommend removing any established feeders until the birds have become accustomed to the new feeder and have begun to use it regularly. Once they have, you can then rehang the other feeders.

 

We hope this information helps. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great idea but went to market too soon. 
Reviewer:

Day one, squirrels jumped on it and it tilted completely upside down dumping much feed. We cut wooden blocks - wedged them where the handle connects on the side with the 2 holes. Now it's squirrel proof but birds won't use it. Rail makes them stretch too far to seed & they won't use the inner rail.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 12, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 339).  Keeping squirrels from stealing bird seed is a constant battle for many backyard bird feeders.  There are few additional things you can do without having to modify your feeder to keep the squirrels at bay.  Providing squirrels with their own food source away from your feeders is one way.  Feeder placement is another option.  Place your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place and 5 feet above the ground.  For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our Learning Center.

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  If you have questions or need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

5.2 lb. seed capacity, each feeder
$54  $44.95 Sale
(6)
12 lb. seed capacity, each feeder
$101  $59.95 Sale
(17)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies