Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Fortress® Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder - 2 Pack, B5140-2
Perky-Pet® Fortress® Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Fortress® Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Fortress® Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Fortress® Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder - 2 Pack

Perky-Pet® Fortress® Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder - 2 Pack

model #: B5140-2


Best Used For:
Feeding birds without allowing squirrels to raid the feeder. Each feeder contains a squirrel proof weighted sytem and click-on weather guards that make this innovative feeder 2-pack a very wise choice among squirrel proof bird feeders. read full product details »  

$60  $53.98 Sale
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Fortress® Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder - 2 Pack is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel proof AND bird proof I've had birds draining feeders in this location for years. When I broke my last feeder this past summer I replaced it with this Fortress Squirrel Proof feeder. Have not seen a SINGLE bird even on this feeder since we put it out months ago. I don't know if it has a bird proof odor or what but its totally useless and a waste of money!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor performance I got my feeder for Christmas 2015. The birds avoid it. It does not fill with seed enough for most birds to reach. I have four other feeders i fill most days and have tried leaving them empty for a few days to no avail. I love watching the birds. So disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PERKY-PET FORTRESS SQUIRREL PROOF Birds don't use it! Definitely squirrel/chipmunk proof! My wife gave me this thoughtful gift last Christmas (2014). It has been almost 12 months since I hung this feeder filled with the seed that came with it. In 350 days, only four inches of birdseed has been eaten. Twelve inches away is a plastic tube feeder with six ports, and a glass/plastic hummingbird feeder. I have to fill the tube feeder every two days.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this feeder! Hi: This is my second Fortress Squirrel Proof bird feeder! The plastic liner on my first was cracked at the seams after our neighborhood bird hunting cat decided to jump on it and knock it to the ground. It was more than 6 years in use and came with me from Illinois to California; it probably would have lasted at least 6 more if it wasn't for that darn cat! I love that it's so easy to fill and does what it's supposed to do!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from squirrel stumper I purchased a squirrel stumper..It didnt take long for the squirrels. to enjoy it...?????
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not working well for the smaller birds I notice that the smaller birds have difficulty getting there beeks into the seed basin they then migrate over to a tube feeder i have and that seed goes quickly, a little disappointed.Anyone else notice this? any tips?
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, It works! I can not believe it, but it actually works! I have a terrible squirrel problem with my other feeders. Approx 10-12 squirrels come to my back yard. This feeder has them so frustrated, i love it!!! they chew at it, but because it is metal, they cannot get to the food. The have learned to keep their weight on the shepards pole that it is hanging from (it is weight that makes the doors close), but I put crisco on the pole, and they slide right off. It is very entertaining! I am buying alot less bird seed now that the squirrels are foiled!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Nice Feeder It really does keep the squirrels at bay which is quite an accomplishment . The birds don't seem as enthralled with this feeder however , that is why the 4 star instead of 5 star rating. Overall, I would recommend this feeder.
Date published: 2007-06-11
  • 2016-02-10T06:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_B5140-2, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

12 lb seed capacity, each feeder
$59  $56.41 Sale
 
11 lb seed capacity, each feeder
$80  $75.98 Sale