Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack, B5141-2
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack Perky-Pet® Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack

Perky-Pet® Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack

model #: B5141-2


Best Used For:
Feeding and attracting birds while keeping the squirrels away. With its innovative squirrel deterrent features, your birds can eat in peace and you will go through less seed with this efficient Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder 2-Pack. read full product details »  

$70  $62.98 Sale
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Slammer Wild Bird Feeder - 2 Pack is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and a Great price This was the second time I purchased this 2 pack. The feeder works very well and attracts many different birds....as well as a few squirrels! But the squirrels have to just wait for the seed to fall. The only reason I had to purchase more was due to bad weather causing the first two to fall and break. I'll have to try and remember to bring them inside when the weather is that bad again. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Birdfeeder The bird feeder worked better that I expected. The squirrels eventually gave up trying and now only look on the ground to see if the birds dropped any seeds.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bird feeder This bird feeder has the squirrels baffled. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BUT Gone Well, let me tell you a story....we put the feeders up on Friday afternoon and before you knew it the birds were flocking to it....BUT the next morning having returned from breakfast both were down and broken by a big black bear..So much for the feeders....I did love them and want to order another set BUT for my daughter's birthday. When I can afford it I will purchase a set for us again.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Good Birdfeeder I've enjoyed watching the Squirrels make their attempts at the birdfeeder and so far, they've been unable to get at the seed. The birds do seem to be able to get to the seed, but I've learned that cracked corn doesn't work very well. For several days, the birds left the feeder alone and it wasn't until I took a close look at the feeder that I realized that the corn at the bottom had clogged up. The space was simply too small to accommodate some of the large kernel fragments. With that in mind, we'll be using other kinds of bird seed, and will probably shy away from anything that has too much sunflower content.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Great Great product. Has produced much action by visiting birds. Easy to use and upkeep. Looks great also. Thinking of getting another.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review I've seen a great number of "squirrel proof" feeders fail. Squirrels are pretty darn ingenious when it comes to gathering food. This one seems to be a pretty good deterrent, but I'll be honest about the one major failure of our "scientific" experiment: We left our other (non-squirrel proof) feeder up. The squirrels completely ignore this one and feast at the other one. The action idea behind this is pretty simple: The bottom rung is spring-loaded so anything heavier than a few ounces will cause it to drop, closing some trap doors around the seed dispensers. The plastic dome near the bottom is designed to keep squirrels from performing reach-around theft. Again, with a neighborhood full of squirrels, we've remarked at how they leave this feeder absolutely alone. We've seen a number of smaller birds (chickadees, sparrows, cardinals, etc..) have no trouble grabbing a snack on this feeder. It's too small to feed our horde of common grackles, which suits me just fine as well. Overall, we're very pleased with this feeder. Its construction is sturdy enough that I anticipate it will last for several seasons.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review I must clarify that this bird feeder has only been out in the yard for a few weeks, but it seems to be doing a decent job at keeping the larger birds and sqirrels out of the seed. I think the term slammer is a bit harsh, implying it is loud, when in reality it is fairly quiet when closing. The squirrels haven't given up and one wouldn't expect them too. I have had other squirrel proof feeders that were eventually cracked by the rodents so I will have to post an update to this one in the future if that happens. Maybe I have super diabolical squirrels? The feed stays dry and the smaller birds enjoy a quick treet. It is well made, solid, and looks like it should last. When we get through the Minnesota winter I will update to follow up on durability of the clear plastic and painted metal. If you like a pretty feeder, this might be the one for you.
Date published: 2013-10-15
  • 2016-02-11T07:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_B5141-2, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

3.5 lb seed capacity, each feeder
$56  $50.38 Sale
 
6 lb seed capacity, each feeder
$60  $53.98 Sale