Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder With FREE Nectar, Model #120TF
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar, 120TFN
Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar

Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar

model #: 120TFN
  (65)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. The wide mouth top on this attractive hummingbird feeder makes it so easy to fill with the nectar.  

$11.85
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Home Depot Review 
Reviewer:

Seems to be a well constructed feeder that disassembles for cleaning. Now lets see if the birds like it. Guess price is fair

  Home Depot Review 
Reviewer:

I got this one just as a replacement. It has this sealed chamber which you unlock by pulling up on the device. very cool. now if only I can get more hummingbirds....

  Home Depot Review 
Reviewer:

This is the best feeder to get. It has top opening design and a push/pull lock to keep the liquid from running out as you are filling it. It is also easy for the smaller birds to use as well as the full size birds. The hummingbirds really seem to like it.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design

  Home Depot Review 
Reviewer:

I've purchased many feeders and this is the best hummingbird feeder, BUT, you must make sure that the bottom section is in the locked position before you fill. Once filled, screw on the top and after hanging, unlock the bottom portion.
Also very easy to take apart and clean.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

  Home Depot Review 
Reviewer:

I have bought more feeders than I can count and had problems with all of them being invaded by bees and wasps, not to mention ants. They molded easily and it took longer to clean out the little dead bodies than it did to clean out the mold. Then they leaked or dripped with no way to fix it. I bought one of these feeders and at first had a huge leaking problem until I actually read the instructions and tightened the lid correctly so it created a vacuum. Now I not only have a leakless feeder that's easy to hang, the bees and wasps aren't even interested in it. Finally the perfect feeder. I have since purchased 4 more and have thrown away all my other feeders. Thanks Perky-Pet.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality

  Secret to stoppng the leaks 
Reviewer:

I also had a problem with leaking until I realized I had to make sure the "plug" in the base has to be pushed down completely and all parts must be tightly secured before pouring nectar into the unit (with the nectar unit in the "closed" position.) We are now enjoying watching a hummingbird couple's visits multiple times a day.

  Great feeder-my hummingbirds love it 
Reviewer:

This is my first feeder. I started with one hummingbird on Thursday. Now it's Tuesday and there are 4 out there feeding now! I don't have any problem with this feeder. They love the perches below the ports. They sit and feed for minutes at a time. I bought mine at Walmart with no free nectar (bummer). This is a great deal!

  Birds like this feeder 
Reviewer:

I have hummingbirds coming and using this feeder. Some of the birds like to sit on the perch and drink while other continue to fly while drinking. The ones that fly around seem to like to use multiple flowers so I am glad this feeder has 4 flowers!



  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

There are as mentioned, many ways in which this feeder design can leak; that said, once you think through them, it works quite well. Our hummingbirds prefer the shallower port-to-nectar distance in the saucer-type feeder alongside, but this is feeder works well once understood, and is relatively inexpensive.

  It attracts the hummingbirds 
Reviewer:

I put this feeder up this morning with a suction mount hook on my window. Within the first 2 minutes of placement, all of the nectar leaked out. Surely, operator error on my part. The directions aren't too detailed so I came to your website. Perhaps that should be marked on the feeder packaging, "For detailed instructions, visit our website..." Anyway, I read the instructions here, then refilled and rehung the feeder. Within 10 minutes I had my first hummingbird! In 12 minutes I had 2 birds, and they were fighting over the feeder! My concern now is if they are getting the nectar. The "bully" seems to be working hard at the feeder. How can I tell if they are getting to the food? So far I love the product. I'll add more after I've used it a few weeks.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF).  We apologize that your feeder initially leaked.  We appreciate your feedback regarding the instructions included with the feeder and have shared your comments with the Product Development Team.  We are happy to hear that you were able to review the detailed instructions on our website and that this feeder was such an instant hit with the hummingbirds.  You should see the level of nectar decreasing, which will ensure that the hummingbirds are enjoying their snack.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Amazon Review, Great Design 
Reviewer:

Wow, I'm bowled over by the other reviews that did not have much luck with this product. I bought one at local hardware store and continue to be impressed with it's design and that it comes completely apart to wash thoroughly.
I have not had any bad luck with leaking, and I've had it completely apart and reassembled twice for washing. The only time it leaked was when I forgot to snap the clear section in the down position before filling. The only reason I am rating this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the little perches are easily broken off, so you just have to be careful.

  Great design with a weakness 
Reviewer:

This is my second hummingbird feeder. Its design is just fantastic to take totally apart and give it a thorough cleaning. The only weakness are the perches. Two have broken off. Seeing its only been in use for two months I'm sure the other two will have a short life. Yes, the do stop from the hovering and take a break which gives more enjoyment time. Overall, this GREAT site has been a true find. One stop shopping for information and supplies.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 05, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model # 120TF). We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying your feeder. However, we are sorry to hear that you have had problems with the perches breaking off. 

 

Please keep in mind that your feeder is covered under a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing from you to better assist you.


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Fixing the Leak 
Reviewer:

I too had a problem with leaks. I realized that I did not have the two base parts screwed together tight enough. I found it difficult to screw them together properly. This is because of the design of the bottom piece...there is no place/ridges to securely grab/hold it while screwing these two pieces together. Now that I've gotten the two pieces to mate properly, I have had no problems. I really like the "Pop-up" design...really makes it easier to fill as long as the bottom pieces are properly assembled.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 17, 2011



Thank you for your online review! Your feedback is appreciated and your concerns regarding the design of your feeder will be shared with our product development staff. We are sorry you initially had trouble assembling your feeder and are pleased to see that once you tightened the bottom of your feeder you were able to enjoy you your Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model #120TFN).

 

If you have questions or need assistance our Consumer Relations Team is available at the following:

 

Email: consumercare@woodstream.com

Phone: 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973)


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Perky-pet hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

Sorry about previous review...once I got a good seal it works great...getting the seal was the tricky part for me. Hopefully tomorrow my little friend will try it out.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 29, 2011

Thank you for your follow up review!  We are so happy to hear your feeder is assembled and ready to be enjoyed.  Your feedback is appreciated.  If you have questions or need assistance do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  gardentgranny 
Reviewer:

Hummingbirds are just beginning to come to this area. I just purchased this feeder, so we haven't had any visitors yet. However, this is the easiest feeder to fill and clean. If the hummers like it, it will rate a 5 very soon!

  Wasps! 
Reviewer:

I have had this feeder for a few weeks now. It definitely works for attracting the birds and I like how they can sit and drink allowing me to watch them for longer. However, when I pull up on the bottle to release the nectar I find that it spills out easily from the tray it pours into. The wasps have now discovered that they can stick their heads through the small opening (I have even seen a hummer stick its beak through the small crack instead of the flower and drink from there). I have seen hummers in my yard but not at my feeder for a few days, I'm guessing the wasps are scaring them away which is frustrating. If I pop the bottle down into the closed position it makes for a tinnier crack but the wasps are still obsessed with it. I have moved the feeder a few feet away in hopes of warding off the wasps and actually as I'm writing this I JUST SAW ONE!!! :) Am I doing something wrong? Should there not be a crack when I pull up and release the nectar at the bottom (right where the perches are)? Thanks, Alicia
Manitoba, Canada

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 23, 2012

Dear Alicia,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TN).  We are glad to hear that the hummingbirds are enjoying this feeder.  To help deter bees and wasps, try this trick:  hang a second feeder with a 1:2 ratio nectar.  This nectar will be too strong to attract birds, however it will attract the bees away from your other feeders.

We hope this information helps, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best regards,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  refilling 
Reviewer:

The feeder works great for the day but then the birds can't get any nector, I have to constantly burp the feeder. Is there anything else I can do to have it a continuous flow?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 14, 2012



Thank you for submitting your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF).  We are sorry that you are having difficulties with this feeder.  Make sure that when you are hanging your feeder you are pulling the base down until you hear the “pop”.  This will allow the nectar to flow into the base.  Also, you would want to fill the feeder to the top for best results.

If you continue to experience this with your feeder, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Best regards,

 

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Regret sending review - early this morning 
Reviewer:

I wish I could stop my review from showing on your site - I left it this morning.
Though I find the feeder still alittle difficult to use - I have at least ALMOST Mastered It! I love how it looks with nice perches and big flowers! I'm still finding it more complicated than necessary. But at least I am now feeling more confident in filling it and hanging it up and thinking it may not all drip out! Reading, no studying your Help section was the answer! Thanks

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 23, 2011

Thank you for your updated online review!  We are so pleased you were able to use our help section to answer your questions about assembling your Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  Your feedback is appreciated and it is wonderful that overall you are happy with your feeder.  Don’t forget – the key is making sure the lid is sealed tight!

If you have questions our Consumer Relations Team is available at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 to assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Troubleshooting a leak 
Reviewer:

I had a leak problem as well this is what I did and so far it’s working.

Before getting started:
• Watch the video instructions found on this page
• Get familiar with the water bottle style open/close mechanism.

Assembly:
• Disassemble entire bird feeder
• Assemble the bottom red base making sure the parts that screw together are properly threaded. (As you screw the pieces together there should be little resistance.)
• Make sure the base is screwed together as tight as you can.
• Screw in the bottle.
• Make sure the feeder is in the open position and the bottle is screwed in tight.
• Put the feeder in the closed position.
• Fill feeder bottle with water.
• Leave feeder in the sink and watch for a leak. Since the top lid is not attached it should only take a few seconds to see a leak.
• If it starts leaking pour out the water, disassemble and start over.

If there is no leak:
• Pour the water out of the feeder bottle.
• Fill with nectar.
• Screw on the top lid.
• Hang it up.
• The put the feeder in the open position.

I had to disassemble and reassemble four times before I did not get a leak. I suspect the leak is caused either by the how well the pieces are threaded together or when the bottle is screwed in while in the closed position.

If all of the pieces are screwed together properly you should not get a leak while the feeder is in the closed position and the top lid is off.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 05, 2011

Dear Robin,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  The key to preventing leaks using the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder and other Top Fill style feeders is making sure the lid is sealed tight – creating a vacuum seal. 

If you have questions our Consumer Relations Team is available at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 to assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Not sure about this one 
Reviewer:

I've had this feeder since the end of last season. It works great for a day or two, then the seal on the top leaks and all the nectar drains out. I am feeding more ants than hummers right now, not to mention wasting sugar. I've tried making sure the top seal is good and wet, tried using warm water, thinking the vapor space will stay at a lower pressure when it cools off, etc. Thinking about using vegetable oil on the seal, but not sure if it will harm the hummers!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 28, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Poor design but fixable 
Reviewer:

Design is bad but I fixed it. It's all plastic to plastic connections (not water tight). When it's pulled into the feed position, the joint where the feed bottle meets the bass is physically higher than the joint of the two bottom halves. The result is a leak out the joints in the base. The fix is to make a small washer to place between the feed bottle and base for a water tight connection. That way when it's in the feed position there are no seeping joints higher than any joints in the base. No leaks and works great. Company needs to provide a washer for this connection or redesign thie connection.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 01, 2012

Dear Ron, 

 

Thank you for sharing your suggestion. Your review has been shared with our product managers. As you have indicated to prevent leaks in this style feeder it is important to create a vacuum seal. It is essential that the lid to this feeder be assembled tightly. We have put together an instructional video to take you step by step through the process without the need of a washer or other modifications. 

 

Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your Perky-Pet® feeder. We would be happy to provide you with assistance regarding this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great idea-poor design 
Reviewer:

First off it would be nice to get a real response from you instead of the canned answer you send to most of the reviews.

Anyway the bottom of the feeder is almost impossible to seal. You cannot get a grip on it and the sides are way too flimsy so don't make a seal very easily. Finally got it I think but if I had any strength or agility problems it would be impossible.

Second I found that once I had it working the birds would feed for awhile and then stop. What I found is that the tubes leading down were excessively long and once they were empty the birds could not reach the necture. The tubes would not fill again until I let some air in by tilting the feeder.

I cut the tubes back 1/4" on one of the 4 feeders I bought and after fighting the seal problem AGAIN I am watching to see if it makes a difference.

WillYum

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 05, 2012

Dear WillYum, 

 

Thank you for your online review! We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. Your comments regarding the assembly and design of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (mode 120TFN) have been shared with our product development team. We apologize if our responses appear to seem repetitive. Creating a vacuum seal is so essential in the success of this feeder and we want to ensure that the proper steps are taken in the assembly of this feeder for everyone to enjoy. This does not appear to be an issue in your case and hope that our previous responses might have provided a helpful reference point. 

 

We would be interested in learning more about your experience in detail. It is not clear what is meant by “the tubes leading down”. Do you mean the stems of the flowers leading into the base? Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can better assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  worst ever 
Reviewer:

This cost nearly 19.00 at Walmart, and I thought it would work just like the other cheaper feeders. Not so. It leaks at the bottom seal and makes a mess all over my deck. I have followed instructions and nothing keeps it from dripping at the bottom compartment. I would take it back but it has been too long so I guess I am just out of the cash. Don't be fooled with the video it dose not work well.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 01, 2013

When filling the Magnolia Top-Fill feeder, it is important to ensure that all of the seals and connections are tightly secured. Once this is done, push down on the feeder to close off the ports (you should hear a popping noise). You can then unscrew the lid, pour the nectar into the feeder and tightly secure the lid back onto the feeder. Take the feeder to the location that you wish to hang it and pull up on the bottle reservoir to open the ports (you should again hear a popping sound).

We regret to hear that the feeder has been leaking for you, but hope this information has been helpful. We would like to ensure that you are satisfied with this purchased. If you have tried these steps and are still not seeing the desired results, please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated support team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  too many problems 
Reviewer:

I've tried twice to get this feeder to work but it just leaks so I just do not like the design. It's way too complicated and I've read the reviews and tips so I'm taking mine back to the store hoping to get my money back.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 17, 2013

The Push-Pull technology should eliminate any leaks occurring with the Magnolia Top-Fill Feeder. We apologize that this was not the case for you. Above all else, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. It’s important to keep in mind that this feeder is covered under a one year warranty. Our Consumer Relations Team is available to assist you by contacting 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). Please let us know if you have any questions or if you could not return the item back to the store where you purchased it.


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  This particular style is ignored by my birds. 
Reviewer:

Magnolia Top Fill: Seemed like a great idea. I definitely have the ports open as instructed. I can see the nectar through the crack. I can get nectar on my finger. I have 4 other hb feeders which empty quickly. With all others empty, the hb don't like this feeder and ignore it! What a waste of money.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 03, 2013

Dear Meredith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF). We are sorry to hear that the hummingbirds have not yet begun to use this new feeder.

Birds are creatures of habit and can take some time to adjust to a new feeder. If you have other established feeders, it is recommended to remove these until they have started to use the new feeder regularly.

Above all, we would like to ensure that you are satisfied with this product. If you have tried this step and are still not seeing results, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional support. We look forward to hearing back from you and being able to assist you further.


Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Defective design 
Reviewer:

Wish i would have read the reviews first. Perky-Pet... you have a defective product. take it off the market.

stop talking about stupid sport drink designs. worry about bird feeders, not sports drinks. you sound ridiculous posting that again and again.

when assembled tightly and perfectly sitting on the counter, this will not leak. Hang it outside- wind, rain etc will rock it and all product dumps out to feed ants and bees. Much like a sports drink bottle with no lid on it turned upside down.

the problem is the two piece bottom that will not remain tight and leaks at the seam.

poor design. Hoping i can get walmart to give me my money back. i have already replaced it with a product from a different company that works perfectly.



Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience and dissatisfaction with the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). Woodstream Corporation is known for its long history of providing high-quality products. We regret that you received something that does not meet that standard. Your comments are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Managers for review.

Above all else, we want you to be satisfied with your feeder. This product does have a 30-day money back guarantee. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can work to make this situation right.


Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Poor Design 
Reviewer:

Sounds easy, the video online looks simple, but it leaks no matter what. Bought two, one leaks less than the other, but still a waste of money, nectar and time. Seriously, can it be so difficult to design a simple feeder? Wish I'd read the reviews before buying. Kept the Home Depot receipt and will be returning them.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). We are sorry to hear of the leaking that occurred using this feeder and the inconvenience it has caused you.

Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Development Team for use in their quality control measures. Please keep in mind that this feeder is covered under a 30-day money back guarantee as well as a one year warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help resolve this issue.


Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  OK idea, hummers don't like it.... 
Reviewer:

I bought two of these feeders, they sounded like such a great idea at the time, there was a learning curve on how to use them, and to get them to seal properly, but over came that. What I can't overcome is the hummers do not like/use them. I put up two of them, and they remained full for over a week. I tried this several weeks, and finally decided I would put up an older feeder I had, you guessed it they have returned still not liking the new ones, but glad that the old one is back. Better luck next time on a new design...., wish I could get a refund but it has been too long since they were purchased.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).

We appreciate this feedback and your comments have been shared with our Product Managers for use in their quality control measures. We would like to learn more about your experience and offer additional assistance. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973)


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Miss 
Reviewer:

This is a piece of garbage! I 'understood' the whole vacume seal part, but this thing just falls apart. Even on a steady counter or in the sink, with it 'locked down' & tightened, you pour in the nectar and it just starts to come right out - even without having pulled it down yet! Will be returning this ASAP!!!


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 02, 2013

Dear Annovi,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Top-Fill Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). When this feeder is in the closed position, the nectar should not flow out of the ports. We appreciate this feedback and your comments have been shared with our Product Managers for use in their quality control measures.

Above all else, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Our feeders are backed by a 30 day refund policy as well as a one year warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Leaks! 
Reviewer:

For the first month or so that I had it, it did not leak, I guess it may have something to do with the temperature as one of the reviews stated. Once it got warm out, it started leaking and then there was nothing I could do to stop it. I bought it because it came apart for easy cleaning but I think that is it's downfall. I also tried super-gluing the bottom sections but then it was impossible to clean thoroughly and I worried too much about contamination. I had to throw it away after having it less than 3 months. My last feeder (not Perky) still works after 8 years but it's just ugly now and I can't find another one anywhere, sigh...


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 20, 2013

Dear Elisabeth,

Thank you for contacting Perky Pet®. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you are having with your feeders. With Push/Pull style feeders like the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Plastic Hummingbird Feeder you want to make sure you are filling them to the very top and screwing on the lid very tightly, creating a vacuum seal. I have included a link to a video below. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=B4WPBzlk3Bk

We would like to learn more about your experience and work with you make this right. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Simple is Best 
Reviewer:

I have been feeding hummingbirds for about 17 years. I've most often used Perky-Pet feeders. However, this is the worst feeder I have ever owned. The push-pull feature, in my opinion is just a waist of time and effort. These feeders are complicated and they leak. I bought 2 of them, tried them for 2 weeks, took them down, and bought 2 of your 8 oz hardened glass bottle feeders with four feeding flowers. All you do is fill it and hang it. No pushing or pulling and no leaking. You have great products, but this isn't one of them.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 11, 2013

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF). We are sorry to hear that the feeder that you purchased leaked. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Development Team.

Above all we want to ensure that you are satisfied with your purchase. Please keep in mind that you feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Buyer Beware! 
Reviewer:

I recently purchased one of these feeders at a local big box store. The first 3 or 4 times my wife and I used it, all the nectar leaked out. I came on this website, and followed the video directions and read the reviews (and replies from Perky-Pet). I filled the feeder last evening making sure everything was tight. I got up this morning and no nectar was in the feeder.
The feeder is now in the recycling bin. Hopefully it will come back as something useful in it's next life.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 07, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF). We are sorry to hear that this feeder is leaking, and have shared these comments with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

In the meantime, we wanted to touch base with you. We would like to learn more about your experience. Also, please keep in mind that this feeder is covered by a one year warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

We look forward to hearing back from you to be able to work with you to make this right.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Disaster 
Reviewer:

I just bought this feeded at a feed store to accompany another hummingbird feeder for my local humminbirds. What a disaster! I read the instructions, dutifully made sure everything was tight, filled it up and took it outside. When I tried to hang it, it started loosening up, nectar went flying everywhere from the bottom! I lost almost all the nectar. I will put it into the recycle bin, but I would rather get reimbursed. It was too expensive, and too poorly made!


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 07, 2013

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are sorry the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder is leaking like this. Leaking with this style feeder is normally caused when the vacuum seal inside the bottle of the feeder is not present. In most cases it can be resolved after ensuring the feeder is assembled tightly as you have described. We apologize this was not the case in your experience.

All Perky-Pet® feeders are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

We look forward to hearing from you and being able to work with you to make this right.


Best Regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Not happy with product 
Reviewer:

This push-pull feeder sounded like a great concept but it did not work well from day one. Often it would leak all over the porch in spite of screwing the pieces together. Fought with it for two years and this year I threw it out because I refilled it and it began leaking, could not get it to stop. Going to purchase another type that won't leak. Sorry, but I would not recommend this product to anybody.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 20, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). We are very sorry to hear that this feeder leaked. Your feedback is appreciated and these comments have been shared with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Don't Buy This Feeder 
Reviewer:

Bought at Wal-Mart. Followed filling instructions - only works about 1 out of 3 times. The seal in the bottom reservoir leaks and I get covered with sticky nectar. This is an unworkable design flaw.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 14, 2013

Dear Bill,

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that this feeder leaked.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle. It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed. Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

Above all, we want to ensure that you are satisfied with your purchase. We would like to learn more about your experience and work with you to make this right. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  I give up 
Reviewer:

After several attempts to get this feeder to work without leaking, I'm tossing it in the trash. Can't return it to the store since I didn't think I'd need to keep the receipt - I had no idea a feeder would cause trouble and need to be returned.

I watched the video, followed all of the instructions and made sure everything was twisted tight but it continued to leak a slow, steady drip.

So disappointing (well, not for the ants who are loving the nectar). :-(

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 05, 2013

Dear Jan,

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that this feeder leaked.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle. It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed. Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

Above all, we want to ensure that you are satisfied with your purchase. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing back from you and being able to work with you to make this right.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Push pull 
Reviewer:

I purchased two of these feeders. They simply do not work. Keeping them closed while moving them is great - no spills. However when they are adjusted to allow liquid to flow . . . . . . .it doesn't release liquid. I've tried over and over. Gave them to my son who had no better luck.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 11, 2013

Dear Judy,

 

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). We are sorry to hear that the feeder that you purchased leaked. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Development Team.

 

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle. It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed. Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

 

We hope this information has been helpful. Above all we want to ensure that you are satisfied with your purchase. Please keep in mind that your feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Perky Pet push-pull hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

The technology of this feeder is inferior. The problem, as stated many times is that the two parts of the bottom do no screw together at the outside edge. They screw together in the middle. Since it's made of plastic, the edges are not always tight no matter how tight you screw the feeder together. Sometimes, after several tries, I can squeeze them enough and get them to stay. This morning, my feeder leaked after having been outside for two days. Fortunately, I saved the receipt and will be taking it back. What I am especially dismayed about, is that the two reviews that are shown are very positive. It's only when you click " read all reviews", that all of the problems show up.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 03, 2012

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry to hear that the feeder that you purchased leaked.  We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Development Team.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle. It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed. Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

We hope this information has been helpful.  Above all we want to ensure that you are satisfied with your purchase.  Please keep in mind that you feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Leaking 
Reviewer:

I to had a problem getting the bottom haves sealing again once i took it apart to clean. I've watched your video but still couldn't get it to seal. This year i had no choice but to Super Glue it together so now cleaning is out of the question. When it's to dirty to use i'll probably just have to throw it away. Need to re-design your product.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 19, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder.  We are sorry to learn about the experience you had cleaning this feeder.  The seal should not have been affected in this way.  We would be happy to work with you to make this right.

Many hummingbird feeders can be a bit challenging to clean with all the hard to reach corners.  Here is a tip you may find helpful.  Fill the feeder about half way with water and add a small handful of uncooked rice.  Make sure the ports on the feeder are closed (bottle pushed down) and make sure the lid is tightly sealed.  Shake the feeder.  The uncooked rice will reach and those tough to reach spots.  Using this method will allow you to avoid taking the base apart in order to clean it.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

We look forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Leaks 
Reviewer:

I have had two of these units from home depot and they leak all of the fluid.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 05, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit you online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF).  We are sorry to hear that you are having problems with your feeder leaking.  We appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here.

We hope this information has been helpful.  If you have tried these steps and are still experiencing leaking, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Poorly designed 
Reviewer:

This feeder is either poorly designed or poorly manufactured or both. It leaks. The base is two halfs that screw together. There is no gasket or flange, so the nectar leaks out at the seam. It is under pressure from thr reservoir on top which adds to the constant drip from the seam. I disassembled, reassembled, tightened everything. Still leaked. Would not buy this again; would not buy it the first time, if I had been smarter.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 4, 2012



Dear Bob,

Thank you for y our review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model# 120TFN). We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with this feeder leaking at the base. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded it to our product managers for review.

To keep this feeder from leaking, it is very important to make sure all the parts are tightly screwed together. If you have followed the instructions and are still having issues with the base leaking after tightening it, there could be something wrong with that particular feeder. All of our feeders are covered under a one year warranty and are backed by a 30 day return policy. We would like to hear more about your experience so we may better assist you with this matter.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

Best regards,


Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Humming Bird 
Reviewer:

I too am disappointed in this feeder. The hummers love it, but I cannot keep it from leaking. No matter how tight I get all of the parts, it leaks. Please fix this design, and send replacements for all that have bought these feeders if you want to keep people buying your product.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TF).  We are sorry to hear that your feeder has been leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here.


We hope this information has been helpful.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Very unhappy 
Reviewer:

Like so many others, I feel the design, while good in theory, is a huge disappointment. I have bought Perky Pet feeders faithfully so was very surprised at how much this leaked. And yes, I've watched the video, I have followed all instructions and still it will not perform as it should. I bought it at Home Depot and do not have my receipt so returning it isn't an option. I finally just threw it away yesterday.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 10, 2012

Thank you for your online review your feedback is important to us! Leaking issues with this style feeder is normally caused when there is a problem with the vacuum seal inside the bottle of the feeder. In most cases the leaking is resolved after viewing the video and ensuring that the feeder is assembled tightly. We apologize this was not the case in your experience. We are able to replace your feeder without the need of a receipt. You may choose to try another Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder or any feeder from www.birdfeeders.com of a similar value. 

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can better assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Frustrating item 
Reviewer:

I bought this feeder at Ace Hardware. I tried 6 or 7 times to get it to work and just cannot. The 8th time it went in the garbage. Of course I failed to keep the sales slip so could not return it. It really is a frustrating design. You must have to be Superman to get all of the parts screwed together tight enough. Kudos to those of you that can. This feeder made what should be an enjoyable hobby, a nightmare.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 06, 2012

Dear Jean, 

 

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). 

 

 The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle. It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed. Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports. 

 

We apologize that you were not happy with the feeder that you purchased. Above all we would like you to be pleased with your purchase. We would like to learn more about your experiences, your feedback is valuable to us. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so that we can discuss your experiences with you. We look forward to hearing from you!


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  worst feeder I've ever bought 
Reviewer:

I bought this back during the winter and the store won't take it back. The bottom area will not seal. I've been feeding hummingbirds for so long I can't remember. Needed a couple of new feeders so I tried this. I hate it and it's going in trash. wasted my money and my nectar because it all leaked out the bottom.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 19, 2012

Dear Paula, 

 

Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are sorry that your Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN) is leaking like this! To prevent leaks in this feeder it is important to create a vacuum seal. It is essential that the lid to this feeder be assembled tightly. We have put together an instructional video to take you step by step in filling this style feeder. Your experience has been shared with our product development team. 

 

Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your Perky-Pet® feeder. All of our feeders are covered under a one year warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973), opt 1 so we can further assist you. 

 

Once again please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  disappointed 
Reviewer:

Just purchased the push pull feeder...couldn't keep the food in it. I read the reviews. They all had the same problem. I worked on the solution for an hour. Still leaks. I'm returning it. Not worth the time. Great concept. Just have to make it problem free. Sorry


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (Model # 120TF). We are sorry to hear that you had problems with your feeder leaking. 

 

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle. It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed. Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports. 

 

We hope that this information has been helpful. If you are still experiencing problems with your feeder, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  REAL BAD DESIGN 
Reviewer:

The humming bird feeder base parts DO NOT screw together properly. Poorly mating parts. Instead of reposting your blurb about how to do it maybe you have a design problem not this many people can have the same problem if it was not a design issue. Fix the design instead of reposting the video blurb every time. THE FEEDER IS GARBAGE!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 24, 2012

Dear Brian, 

 

Thank you for the online review regarding the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar (model 120TFN). We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our product development team. In the meantime we wanted to touch base with you. If you have watched the video and are still having problems with the birdfeeder then it is important to us that we resolve this matter. Perky-Pet® backs all of their feeders with a 30 day money back guarantee and a one year warranty. 

 

We would like to assist you regarding this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so that we can understand your experience in detail.


Jessica
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Leaks when Sun hits it 
Reviewer:

I bought this product at Home Depot and I am returning it. When the feeder sits out in the sun, the plastic heats up and the nectar leaks out. I tried it several times with nectar,and it leaked each time. Your auto answer doesn't address the leaking when the sun hits it. It leaks where the 2 bottom parts screw together it needs a rubber gasket!! Terrible product!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model #: 120TFN). We are sorry to learn about the issues you experienced with the feeder. The feeder boasts the new patent pending Push-Pull technology intended to make refilling effortless and to prevent leaks. When properly assembled the feeder should not leak regardless of sunlight or not. It is unusual to learn that the feeder leaks when hit by the sun. Here is a helpful YouTube video that demonstrates how to fill the feeder and use the leak free technology.

 

Please keep in mind Perky-Pet® backs all feeders with a 30 day money back guarantee and a one year replacement warranty. In order to understand the situation in detail we encourage you to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.


Jessica
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  leaks! 
Reviewer:

I have followed the directions explicitly,making sure everything is tight, etc. I understand the sports bottle analogy! It STILL leaks. A very frustrating product, with too many parts/places to worry about being screwed, tight, etc.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 24, 2012

Dear Laura, 

 

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). We are sorry to hear that you have been having problems with the feeder leaking. With this feeder, it is very important to ensure a tight seal. 

 

Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports. 

 

If you have completed these steps and are still having problems, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Leaks 
Reviewer:

Model #120TFN leaks at the flower inserts

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 01, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). We are sorry to hear about the trouble with the leaking ports.

 

Often when the feeder is leaking from the ports the problem can be corrected by ensuring that the feeder was filled and assembled correctly. A helpful link to a YouTube video can be found here.

 

Keep in mind the feeder carries a 30 day money back guarantee and a one year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so that we can help.


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Sticky in Tucson 
Reviewer:

This is the worst designed feeder ever. No matter how tightly I screw the parts together,it still drips. I've watched the videos of how to fill and clean it, but it still leaks. I have the parts so tight that I can't take it apart to clean it! I've never paid so much for a hummingbird feeder and been soooo disappointed. I guess I should have stayed with my old cheap bottom fill.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. It is clear you are taking all of the necessary steps to ensure your feeder is assembled properly with all of the fittings on nice and tight. Since you are still experiencing leaks then there must be an issue with your feeder.

 

The Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder is backed by a 30 day return policy and 1 year warranty. We would like to provide you with assistance regarding this matter.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  THE WORST!!! Don't buy this feeder!!! 
Reviewer:

Probably the worst designed product I have ever purchased in my 58 years. There is NO WAY to not carry the feeder to it's hanging spot and not have a cup of sugar-water flood down your arm and onto the ground or anything beneath the feeder. I did not give up easily, have tried everything to remedy the problem, feeder simply DOES'T WORK!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 21, 2011

Dear Doug,

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be found at http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can assist you.

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  PERKY PET GREAT BUT NOT THIS MODEL! 
Reviewer:

Got this Perky Pet push-pull model at a local store along with a Perky Pet push-pull aster model. I loved the design concept and the hummies loved the big flowers; BUT, I had such a struggle getting these models to work without leaking that I retired them -- lost too much syrup which attracted huge swarms of bees. The instructional video sounds simple but in reality, the quality of the 2-part screw-in base is soft/flimsy. It's hard to hold on to the 2 parts because some molded-on flower parts got in the way of getting a good grip to screw the base together; then, the base would unscrew as I screwed on the bottle creating a gap in the base's seam. Then, if I was lucky to get a decent connection/vacuum when I pulled up on the bottle and no syrup dripped, the slightest breeze against the feeder caused it to sway and the syrup dripped out the flower ports anyway and all it attracted was bees. I have since bought 3 wonderful Perky Pet pinch-waist 8oz glass feeders which don't sway so easily in the breeze so there's no leaking, they have bee guards to keep bees/wasps/flies from crawling inside, and the hummies just LOVE the huge red flowers with sitting perches. I love Perky Pet products which give you great value for your money, but I will stay away from any of the push-pull models until it gets redesigned. If I only had one push-pull model that leaked, I would've thought I just had a defective product -- but all my different push-pull models operated poorly and with the same problem in all of them. Nice idea, pretty design, but poor quality -- in which replacing the product has not fixed the problem. Perky Pet cares, but sometimes not all new concepts are a success. I'll hold onto my push-pulls for when base replacement parts are successfully re-designed.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

NOVEMBER 09, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN). We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking. The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle. It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed. Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together. Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base. You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise. Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports. Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports. A video demonstrating these instructions has can be found at http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk. We hope you have found this information to be helpful. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



   
Reviewer:

So very disapointed! Just bought the Perky Pet #201 Hummingbird feeder and it leaks out through the feeder holes. It was lower priced- you get what you pay for and I would not purchase another Perky Pet item.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 29, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with your feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions has can be found at http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk.

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  birds won't feed 
Reviewer:

Thought this would be a great feeder. The birds would not feed from it. They would come to it but would not feed. Hung the old feeder up. They came to it. Don't like this feeder at all.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 27, 2011

Thank you for your review!  We are sorry you were not happy with your Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  Don’t forget, once you hang your feeder it is important to pull the bottle up (you will hear a Pop!) so that the nectar flows to the base.  Without opening the ports the birds will not be able to feed on the nectar.  A video demonstrating this tip can be found at http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk. 

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973), opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Leaks even after careful assembly 
Reviewer:

I loved this feeder, but after a few weeks of use, regardless of how careful I am tightening the two base parts, it leaks through the seam where the base comes together. It needs some kind of gasket to ensure a seal. I've tried several things to make my own, but no cure. Really sad as the hummers love this design.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 26, 2011

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating this can be found at http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk.

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) we can help.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Drippy 
Reviewer:

There does not seem to be anything I can do to STOP this from dripping out ALL of it's contents! Drip, drip, drip, and then try again to get a good seal - then drip, drip, drip - I've tried COUNTLESS times! This is a terrible design. I bought it locally and will TRY to get my money back! Drip, drip, drip!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 22, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions has been included in this email response. 

Watch our instructional Top Fill Hummingbird video -
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  very leaky 
Reviewer:

I bought this product today at Home Depot and I am returning it tomorrow. When the feeder sits out in the sun, the air inside it heats up, pushes down on the nectar, and the nectar leaks out through the holes on the feeding port. It leaked all over my deck. I tried it twice with nectar, and it leaked twice. I then tried it without nectar in the house where it was cool, and it didn't leak. My last hummingbird feeder broke, so I needed to get one in a hurry since the hummers will be migrating soon. Needless to say they are not happy, and neither am I.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 15, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here:   
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  hard to get the vacuum seal 
Reviewer:

Have used Perky Pet for years, but this is going back. Nothing stays tight and if the vacuum fails everything comes pouring out. Bad Idea!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 02, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

Please feel free to watch our instructional Top Fill Hummingbird video:
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder.  If you have tried the tips above and still have trouble please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  puzzled 
Reviewer:

I purchased this feeder at Walmart, looking for feeders that don't leak. For some reason my many humming birds won't feed from it. I thought it might be the size of the holes, and made them bigger, but they still won't feed from it. Could it be the suction feature?

  Thumbs Down 
Reviewer:

The bottom part of this feeder (the one in the photo not the one in the video) is extremely difficult to open for cleaning. The bottom half is completely smooth with nothing to grip for unscrewing so that the parts may be cleaned. On top of that, it leaks. Yes, let's make it even easier for the ants to find. Also, the ports fit in a very specific way, different from most other feeders - I nearly broke one before I figured out how it fit in. Altogether, one of the worst hummingbird feeders I've ever had and I've had dozens over the years. I do like several of the PerkyPet feeders but not all of them and definitely not this one. THUMBS DOWN!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 22, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry instructions were missing from your feeder, they should have been included.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the two base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

Watch our instructional Top Fill Hummingbird video -
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful if you have questions please do not hesitate to contact us at the following:

Email:  consumercare@woodstream.com

Phone: 1-800-800-1819, opt 1

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Leaky! 
Reviewer:

I purchased one of these top fill feeders and it worked fine for a month, then it started leaking. When I refill it and follow the instructions on re-assembling, the nectar just runs out. Can I get a replacement?

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 18, 2011

Dear Fieldgirl,

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry you experienced issues with this feeder leaking.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the 2 base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

Feel free to watch our instructional Top Fill Hummingbird video -
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all else we want to ensure you have a quality feeder.  If you have tried the tips above and still have trouble please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Feeder 
Reviewer:

I was extremely disappointed with this product. Maybe the experiance would have been better if there were instructions provided in the kit. Yeah, I know, how hard is it to put up a hummingbird feeder. Mine was hanging for weeks without any HB feeding on it, and I had two other different products that worked extremely well. I tried to rectify this, but had nothing but a complete mess in my kitchen. After going to the Internet, I've resolved the problem. But why do I have to go to the Internet to figured out problems with this product? I highly do not recommend this product.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 11, 2011

Dear Bob,

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry instructions were missing from your feeder, they should have been included.

The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the 2 base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

Feel free to watch our instructional Top Fill Hummingbird video -
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful if you have questions please do not hesitate to contact us at the following:

Email:  consumercare@woodstream.com
Phone:  1-800-800-1819, opt 1


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  leaking 
Reviewer:

as soo as I pull up, the water leaks like a fountain.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 29, 2011

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your feeder leaking.  Our Push-Pull feeders are very unique in their ability to help avoid leaks.  The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the 2 base components are tightly screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to completely fill your feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful if you have tried these steps and still have trouble or you have questions please do not hesitate to contact us at the following:

Email:  consumercare@woodstream.com
Phone:  1-800-800-1819, opt 1


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Don't Buy This Feeder! 
Reviewer:

I purchased two of these feeders at my local Wal-Mart store and I am very dissatisfied with them. I used them for a few weeks and could not stop them from leaking the nectar out on the ground. I contacted customer support and did not get much "support". The only advise that I was given was to put vegetable oil on the large gasket in the lid to permit a better seal. This did not help the leakage issue! I have since replaced the feeders and will not buy another Perky Pet feeder due to the lack of support for a known issue with the "Top Fill" feeders.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 02, 2011

Dear Steve,

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Magnolia Push-Pull Hummingbird Feeder (model 120TFN).  We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your feeder leaking.  Our Push-Pull feeders are very unique in their ability to help avoid leaks.  The Push-Pull technology is similar to that of a sports drink bottle.  It is essential to ensure that all the connecting pieces of the feeder are tightly sealed.  Verify that the 2 base components are completely screwed together.  Then make sure you have the bottle tightly screwed into the base.  You’ll notice that the words open and close are on the base of the bottle. It is important to push down on the feeder to close off the ports – you’ll hear a popping noise.  Now you are ready to fill you feeder with nectar again making sure you screw the lid back on tight, this creates a vacuum seal that controls the nectar flow through the ports.  Take the feeder to the place you want to hang it. Pull up on the bottle reservoir (you will hear a pop) to open the ports.

A video demonstrating these instructions can be seen here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/perkypet#p/u/0/B4WPBzlk3Bk

We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  Above all we want to ensure you have a working hummingbird feeder.  If you have tried these steps and still have trouble or you have questions please do not hesitate to contact us at the following:

Email:  consumercare@woodstream.com
Phone:  1-800-800-1819, opt 1


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

16 oz. nectar capacity
$27  $21.95 Sale
(20)
24 oz. nectar capacity
$26  $21.95 Sale
(4)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies