Login   |  My Account
Hummingbird Feeders, Garden Song® Lantern Hummingbird Feeder, 201
Garden Song® Lantern Hummingbird Feeder Garden Song® Lantern Hummingbird Feeder Garden Song® Lantern Hummingbird Feeder Garden Song® Lantern Hummingbird Feeder

Garden Song® Lantern Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 201

Best Used For:
Attracting hummingbirds. This brightly colored, lantern-shaped hummingbird feeder is certain to attract hummingbirds and enthusiasts alike! read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Garden Song® Lantern Hummingbird Feeder is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design problems Dear Sir. Have purchased three Garden Song Lantern feeders. Like the feeder but the nectar holder is paper thin at the top corners and after several months they develop cracks and loose all the nectar. Have patched one but this is the second one in two years that has failed, the construction should be thicker. Like the feeder cleaning mop works very well. Purchased your 30 oz. nectar item 209b feeder from Target several months ago. Have tried everything to keep nectar in it but it leaks out. Have glued base together but leaks out of flowers. When it sways in the wind it leaks. THIS WAS A BAD DESIGN
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hummers love it I took a different one back because the orioles found a way to get their beak in the seam and caused it to leak. The only thing I noticed about this one is that when you screw it to the base it slips like it won't be tight but it is. Another thing is I'm getting flying ants crawling in through the ports but I just look closely and take it down to clean it out and put new nectar in it. I've had many hummers and they love it. I had one with perches and they stayed longer but like I said the orioles ruined that one. The red rod you see in the feeder when you buy it is a bendable hook. I bend it like a paper clip to put on the hook.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible feeder! I hung this feeder a few weeks ago and haven't seen a single hummingbird. Most people I spoke to with other feeders saw hummingbirds within a day, some as quickly as 10 minutes. I purchased two so I returned the one I hadn't opened. I'm going to try and get one from somewhere else, hopefully with better results.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review works great for the birds.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review My Hummingbirds really love this - i had one previously that was cracked by a crummy raccoon. But i was lucky to receive this nice new hummingbird feeder in just 2 days! My hummingbirds are very pleased. This item is easy to clean, too! I just have to remember to bring the feeder in at nighttime so no more raccoons get it. You will enjoy this feeder.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You actually get something functional for this low price You might wonder if you get anything even functional for such a low price. Actually, you do. Construction: The base is two piece polycarbonate that snaps apart, and flower feeding ports that simply snap out, just like the higher priced ones, so cleaning the base is easy. It comes with an red, stiff, wire. I'm not sure what that's for unless it's to clean the holes. I don't have an ant or bee problem yet, so I can't speak to that, but I would think it would be a problem for bees at least because they would have to have some way to reach down to the sugar water, and I don't see how they could. The bottle on the reservoir is softer plastic, like a milk jug, and has an eyelet molded into the top for hanging by the S hook that comes with it. The reservoir as a small opening to fill it, that is about the size of a soda bottle so you will need something to funnel the sugar water in, and the bottle is square, which means if you let it go long enough to mold, it will not be easily, mechanically, cleanable. It doesn't come with perches, which could be good or bad, but you could actually add them pretty easily if you wanted to because the base is hollow up about 3/4". All you would need to do is drill holes through the side and run pieces cross ways through it. Performance: I mixed 1/4 cup of sugar and a cup of water and filled it. The first morning I hung it, the bird that lives in our tree flew down to and stuck her beak into one of the ports, and flew back to her nesting area. 15 minutes later she was back and stuck her beak in each of the other three ports briefly. I was encouraged by that. However, now she just ignores it. The holes in the flowers is quite small, and the level of the sugar water is quite a bit below them, but I would think the manufacturer knows what they are doing. I popped out a couple of the flowers and shook it to raise the water, but she hasn't returned to the feeder. To see someone having better results with this feeder, go to YouTube and search for: "Ruby-throated Hummingbird Feeder Swarm"
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review This is a great little hummingbird feeder. I noticed a pair of hummingbirds frequent the lilies on my deck, so I decided to get a feeder for the little fellows. A day after installing, I see them dart to and from this feeder almost every hour. There is no questioning that this feeder is naturally attractive to the birds. As for ease of use, it a bottle that you screw into a base; it's insanely simple and I saw no reason it would be hard to clean. This is a steal, as far as I'm concerned. Sure, it might not be the most attractive thing in the world, but, it's a hummingbird feeder - no one's going to dock you points for aesthetics when they see how successful it is at bringing these incredibly interesting birds to your windows. No kidding, as I write this review one just flew up for a drink. It just plain works for them, and for me.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive way to attract Hummingbirds These are wonderful little Hummingbird feeders. Designed with a bright red colored bottom with bright yellow flowers. Filled with red Hummingbird nectar these work great to attract Hummingbirds to ones yard. They are not too prevalent here in Longview, WA but used them when we lived in the SF Bay Area and we had loads of beautiful Hummingbirds all summer long. I like that these come with a pipe to clean the insides of the flowers and a little S hanger. What more do you need other than a place to hang these nice looking feeders.
Date published: 2014-05-06
  • 2015-11-26T06:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_201, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


No-scratch, foam mop