Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder, Model 221 | Birdfeeders.Com
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder, 221
Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 221
  (18)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. One of our versatile hummingbird feeders, it can be hung or pole mounted. Contains six feeding ports and an ant moat. read full product details »  

$17.97
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Favorite Feeder 
Reviewer:

The Oasis style of feeder is my very favorite. I have been feeding hummingbirds in Ohio for several years and recently decided to try other types of feeders. But I have gone back to this style. It is so easy to fill, hang and clean. And the birds who come to my yard seem to love it.

  Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder 
Reviewer:

Best hummingbird feeder we ever had. But would like to know if replacement yellow flowers are available? Some have broken over the years.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 05, 2012

Dear Kenny,

 

Thank you for your review of the Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder. We are happy to hear that both you and the hummingbirds are getting so much enjoyment from this feeder. We do have replacement flowers available for this particular feeder. The replacement flowers are available on our website.

 

If you have questions, or need further assistance, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  great feeder! 
Reviewer:

This is the best hummingbird feeder! I have never seen hummers perched on a feeder, but this one offers space for them to perch and feed. We hung the feeder and almost immediately had 2 on it. We regularly have at least 1 feeding throughout the day. I love it! You can really watch them.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 17, 2012

Dear Barb,

 

Thank you for sharing your feedback! The Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder (model 221) is a great feeder to allow you to watch and enjoy the hummingbirds while they feed. We are happy to hear that the hummers are enjoying the feeder already.

 

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Love this feeder! 
Reviewer:

So glad I purchased a couple of these feeders. They are so easy to clean as the lid snaps on and off. Love the metal pole/hook ( no breaking plastic hooks). The plastic feeder base is very sturdy. Replacing all feeders with this one except one bottle feeder that I'm keeping for the juvenile orioles and downys that love come to feed. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this one.

  the BEST hummer feeder 
Reviewer:

Having tried many other hummingbird feeders, this is truly the best. Easy to clean, easy to fill, no glass to break and the hummers love it. I have 11 in use and will never use a different feeder again.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

may 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind words!

 

We are thrilled to hear how much you and the hummingbirds have been enjoying the Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder (model 221). Your feedback is appreciated.

 

If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  The best! 
Reviewer:

I have used many hummingbird feeders over the years and this is my all-time favorite. Easy to clean, easy to hang, easy to see through/into, and the birds love it.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 04, 2012

Dear Babs,

 

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you find the Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder (model 221) to be a favorite! Your feedback is appreciated.

 

If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Love the Oasis 
Reviewer:

I have two of these feeders and am looking for a spot to add a 3rd. I have them right outside windows, and we can watch the birds feeding better than any other feeder we've ever tried. The Oasis is also very easy to clean and fill. I really love this product. Thank you!

  amesome feeders 
Reviewer:

I have 3 of these feeders and won't use any other. I bought a look-a-like feeder from elsewhere that was cheaper but it never hung right. These are easy to clean and you can see what level the food is at. Also bees cannot get into these like other feeders. That's how I stumbled on this site and these feeders and will use nothing else from now on.

  Love the Oasis feeder 
Reviewer:

I love these feeders because they are so easy to clean and also- I can look up through the bottom to see if the nectar (that I just put out) needs to be changed. Here in W.Central Fla where it gets boiling hot -sometimes I need to change the nectar every day or every other day and I can keep tabs on it with this Oasis feeder. I love how easy they are to clean too. They are really the only type of feeders I ever want to use. I keep them in the shade but it still gets very hot.



  Best possible design, no leaks! 
Reviewer:

This style of feeder should be the only style! It never ever leaks or drips, it's easy to fill and clean and the hummers love it. It's an incredibly simple design and that's probably why it works so well unlike the leaky top-fill styles.

  Simply the Best Design 
Reviewer:

Finally, a design that puts the feeding holes on TOP -- no drips EVER. Bought it yesterday, three hummingbirds today. The birds love it, I love it, and the simplicity of a snap-on top makes filling and hanging simple and mess-less.

  Replacement Part for Oasis Feeder. 
Reviewer:

Dear Perky-Pet,
I was trying to find a replacement part for the Oasis and could not. It is Part # 492. It is the base/reservoir. Is this part in your inventory? Please let me know.
Thank You!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 21, 2013

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your online review! While we have some replacement parts for the Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder (model 221), unfortunately the base is not one of the parts available. We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to make more parts available. These comments have been shared with our Product Development Team.

Please keep in mind that this feeder is covered by a one year warranty. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Love the Oasis... but it is not level when hanging. 
Reviewer:

Dear Perky-Pet,
I have had the Oasis feeder for 2 years and it will not hang level, resulting in leakage and feeder ports that are "dry". After closer examination, the brass nut that is in the center of the base appears to not be centered. Can you please help me on this? I dearly love this feeder for many reasons. The hummers really like this feeder... so much that after refilling and taking it outside, there were hummers trying to land and feed as I was carrying it to hang and I was only 3 steps out the front door!!! This feeder also allows us to see the hummers so much better than the upright feeders, although we do have your best seller that they like as well. I have 7 feeders and this one is the best by far for its simple design. It's so quick and easy to clean thoroughly and refill : )


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

August 21, 2013

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder (model 221). Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy to hear how much both you and the hummingbirds have been able to enjoy this feeder. These comments regarding the feeder have been shared with our Product Development Team.

In the meantime we wanted to touch base with you. We would like to learn more about your experience and offer additional support. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing back from you.

Best Regards,


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Thousands of them! 
Reviewer:

I have thousands of hummingbirds every year and take much delight in the fact that they flock to my home! At peak season I go through 25 lbs of sugar a week (if not more). I love it and feel lucky as my neighbors say they don't visit their houses! =)

  flowers 
Reviewer:

This is the BEST feeder for hummers . You can the birds see all around it . The only thing wrong the flowers break easy from the sun .Can you process them on or where can you buy the flowers ?

  Flowers on feeder 
Reviewer:

The flowers on the feeder are breaking off. Can I get a replacement for them? Other than that I really like the feeder. It doesn't leak and is very enjoyable to watch the hummers come in and eat. I have two feeders and both are loosing the flowers and if I leave the holes open other bugs get in.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 28, 2013

Dear Judy,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Oasis Plastic Hummingbird Feeder (model 221). We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the feeder, but we’re sorry to hear the yellow flowers are breaking off. Replacement flowers can be found directly on our website by clicking here.

We hope you found this information helpful. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Missing parts to feeders 
Reviewer:

I had bought 2 of the hanging feeders and I did not get the brass hooks that were to come in side the box. I should have opened the boxes up to see if everything was there. Does anyone have an idea what to use in the place of the brass wire hook?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 12, 2011

Thank you for your review!  We are sorry to learn your Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeders (model #221) were missing hooks.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-542-8242) so we can make this right!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Beaks not long enough to reach 
Reviewer:

I think this may be a regional problem. I'm in Texas, in an area that has only one type hummingbird, and got one of these nice feeders, but the birds come once and then don't come back. Looking at it and the length of the hummingbird's beak, I just don't think they can reach the nectar. You would definitely have to keep it topped off to have the best chance, but even then, I'm having no luck. I just ordered the kind I had before, the pinch-waisted feeder that I know the birds can feed with.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 12, 2012

Dear Paula,

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review regarding the Perky-Pet® Hummingbird Oasis Feeder (model 221). We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments along to our Product Development Team.

 

Birds are creatures habit and can take up to six weeks to acclimate to a new feeder. If you have any other feeders, you may want to consider taking them down until the hummingbirds have begun to use the new feeder. Once they have, you can then re-hang the other feeders.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

16 oz. nectar capacity
$36  $30.95 Sale
(16)
 
32 oz nectar capacity
$65  $43.95 Sale
(18)
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies