Login   |   My Account
Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder, Model 455-3 | Birdfeeders.Com
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder, 455-3
Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 455-3
  (24)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Watching hummingbirds from inside the home. Enjoy our tiny feathered friends from the comfort of your easy chair as you watch them feast on the nectar of this window feeder. read full product details »  

$16.48
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Great 
Reviewer:

These are great...I purchased two...

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Totally impressed with this feeder. I've had mine for approx. 4 or 5 years and just love sitting at breakfast and watching them feed.
In fact I am so impressed with this I have bought them as presents for friends.

  Amazon Review, Love this 
Reviewer:

Easy to use and refill. Sticks to the window great. Very easy to clean due to large opening. That is needed since they will get moldy after being out in the sun.

  Amazon Review, nice feeder 
Reviewer:

Sticks to window, easy to attach and remove for cleaning. Only took a couple of days to attract hummingbirds. Terrific!

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Ordered late in the season so it will get set up next summer. Just what I wanted - will love seeing the hummingbirds!

  feeder 
Reviewer:

Very good feeder.  The window one is the best.  I got real good pics from inside of house two feet away.

  Love this Window Feeder 
Reviewer:

Perfect on windows. Gives us a great view to watch them eat. Easy to assembly and easy to clean. Love it!!

  feeder nut 
Reviewer:

we have 4 of these feeders, they protect them so much so we have one on each side of the house plus a few more. The only times they fall off is when we have a heavy rain or when the Orieles try to eat out of it.

  Attaching feeders (instructions) 
Reviewer:

After reading the reviews, of which some gave me reason to pause, I purchased two glass window feeders anyway. It is my opinion that those who had problems, did not read the instructions. Thought they knew it all and ended up with their feeder at their feet. First of all you must remove the bracket from the glass bottle. This is tight but can be done. I am sure those who had problems didn't separate the bottle from the bracket, filled the bottle and tried to push it on the window. Mine are fantastic. Read the instructions people, it takes 5 minutes.

  Great Feeder 
Reviewer:

I bought this hummingbird feeder last summer. I loved it so much I bought one for a friend who was just starting to get into feeding hummingbirds. I've been feeding hummingbirds for years. This window feeder is the very best I've had. I never ever falls off the window. I put it up in early Apil and it comes in late October. Its the easiest to clean and fill. The only thing I really don't like is the store I got them from no longer handles them. I am so happy I found your web sit. Wonderful Feeder.



  Chickie 
Reviewer:

I have used this style glass window feeder for "decades", and must comment that the suction cups have always stayed put and the glass bottle has always lifted up and off every time for cleaning and refilling.
After washing the cups with warm sudsy dishwater and drying. All one needs is a small "trace" of oil rubbed onto the suction cups.
Sadly, there really should be a way to order new bases and port replacements for these wonderful feeders. The sun's rays do take a toll on plastic parts, and they do not last. Since I prefer a glass bottle, replacing complete bases would be "a good thing"!


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 22, 2013

Dear Sue,

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3) over the years.

Your feedback regarding replacement parts for this feeder is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Development Team. We are always working to have additional parts available, which makes feedback such as this very valuable.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Plastic Window Mount Feeder 
Reviewer:

While I love watching my hummer friends feed from my Perky-Pet® Plastic Window Mount Hummingbird Feeder, I have to say that I have had to buy a new one every year as the perches that are on this feeder are very flimsy...and they break soo easily and glue doesn't work so well!!! I see the ones on the glass feeder are much nicer and less likely to get bumped in cleaning and break. Perhaps they can change the design so they are stronger???? Thanks


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 18, 2013

Thank you for submitting and online review! Your feedback concerning the perches for the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 445-3) are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Development team. All of our feeders are covered under a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can assist you regarding this matter.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Best Regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  feeders 
Reviewer:

I have always loved the window mount two suction cup hummingbird feeder. I do not understand your comment to Connie that it had just been brought to your attention (2012) abut the suction cups not working. I know it was several years ago that I complained about this and was told that you did not sell replacement cups. I now super glue my cups to the window. At the end of the year the super glue scrapes right off. Also as stated in several reviews the bottom does not last especially when it falls. Could you not sell replacements? I have plenty of bottles.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 28, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3). Through online reviews and our quality checks, we became aware of an issue with the suction cup’s ability to secure this feeder. This issue has been resolved. As it turns out replacement parts are not available for this feeder. We are working towards making replacement parts available for more of our feeders. This makes your feedback concerning the suction cups and base even more valuable. Your comments have been shared with our Product Development Team.

 

If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  At last 
Reviewer:

After having a pail full of broken plastic window mounted (model 217) hummingbird feeders with easily breakable plastic clips -- your consumer affairs dept. sent me a (model 415) glass window feeder. After reading how to mount it over and over, whereas they do not mention ONCE to remove the bottle from the bracket, I figured it out. Your 800 call line was no help either -- didn't have a clue as to what I was talking about. Then if you read about refilling it, alas it says you don't have to remove the bracket from the window to refill it each time, only the bottle. Do people ever read what they are writing when trying to explain how to do something???? Now I love it -- love having the hummers come to the window and work for their suger water.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 25, 2012

Thank you for your online review of the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3). We apologize that the instructions were not clear. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments along to our Product Development Team.

 

We are glad to hear that this feeder is working so well for you and hope you are able to continue to enjoy watching the hummers!

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  It slides down due to the weight 
Reviewer:

I love this feeder, except for one major issue: it wont stay in place on the window. It slides down to the window pane, from the weight, every time. Is there a way to help it stay in place on the window? I finally got it to stop falling off. But, it wont stay put!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 06, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Perky-Pet® Window Hummingbird Feeder model (455-3). We are glad that you have been enjoying the feeder. To help the suction cups stick to the window better, you can try using a little bit of vegetable oil. We hope that this helps, if you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Good ...but read the instructions 
Reviewer:

I have used these feeders for several years now...I really like them, BUT make sure to read the instructions first. You must apply the suction cup bracket WITHOUT the glass bottle or it will not have the proper suction and will fall off. Reviews on other sites have stated hummers have died because of this. My first feeder like this fell and broke because I tried to place the bracket with the glass bottle attached. The hummers really like these feeders, though. Like a reviewer above stated...the plastic bottom breaks before the bottle..I have several bottles left over. Maybe making the bottle plastic would be better...it would not be so heavy. All in all, I like these and have purchased them again and again. Happy birding!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 16, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3). Your submission is being shared with our product managers. We are delighted to hear over all you (and the hummingbirds) have enjoyed your feeder.

 

Your comments and concerns regarding the feeder construction are important to us, thank you for sharing your feedback.

 

If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great visibility and wind resistance 
Reviewer:

At our very windy cliff-top location it is very difficult to secure hummingbird feeders. Hanging ones swing in the wind and spill out quickly. Those with only one suction cup are not nearly stable enough for our conditions. This is the only style I have found to stay securely attached to a window or door and it serves as great entertainment for our two indoor cats. It is the only hummingbird feeder I recommend, also a very useful host gift.
The only improvement I would like to see is sturdier plastic bottoms. I now have several sturdy glass tops because the plastic bottoms cracked. This style is seldom carried by any stores near me, so I always look while traveling and do find it occasionally.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 16, 2012



Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3). We are glad to hear that you have found a feeder that works well for your location. This feeder gives the hummingbirds a secure place to feed, with the added benefit of being able to examine them up close from the inside of the window.

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  HELP ! 
Reviewer:

Got this feeder for Christmas because I had hummers last season but no feeder. Had gotten good reviews on most sites but have a REAL issue with it. I cannot get the bottle out of the bracket ! There are no istructions really for removing it and I am afraid to break the bracket . HELP !

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 24, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder. We are sorry to hear that the feeder is not coming apart properly. To open this feeder, hold the base steady while twisting the bottle to the left. Once you have twisted the bottle, it should lift out for you. If the bottle is still not coming free, please do not hesitate to contact us again. We would like to ensure that the feeder you received is working properly for you.

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  glass mounted hummingbird feeder 
Reviewer:

i would like the feeder if it didn't keep falling off my window now one of the glass food holders have brooken and i need to get it replaced i bougt it last fall and only got two weeks use out of it.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review. The Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder model #: 455-3 is a wonderful feeder for hummer fans who wish to observe their hummers from inside the home. We are sorry to learn that the feeder feel off your window and would like the opportunity to make it right for you. Perky-Pet® backs all of the birdfeeders with a one year replacement warranty.  Please contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help!


Jessica
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Garden Song Window Mount 
Reviewer:

Bought two of these as I prefer window mounts. However, I believe these are just too heavy for the window. One crashed and burned yesterday - thought there had been an explosion. I had a hard time getting the suction to stay and after u place the full bottle on, it's hard to push the suction cup in good. Will go back to the other Perky Pet brand of window mount.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MARCH 31, 2012

Dear Connie,

Dear Connie, Thank you for your review! We recently became aware of the issue concerning the suction cups. The specifications for the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3) have been reworked. We would like the opportunity to work with you to make this right.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can make this right. We look forward to working with you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Poor design 
Reviewer:

The first day I put this bird feeder on my window it fell off about 3 hours later, needless to say it shattered to pieces because there is a sidewalk under the window. I was very disappointed. The hole that you fill it with is too small also.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 29, 2013

Dear Betsy,

Thank you for your online review of the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3). We are very sorry to hear that the feeder was damaged. This feedback has been shared with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

We would like to learn more about your experience and work with you to make this right. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Hard to Remove 
Reviewer:

I found this feeder very, very hard to remove to refill. I gave it away!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 28, 2012

Dear Connie,

 

Thank you for reviewing the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3). This feeder is designed to be sturdy and hold up to the weight of nectar and perched hummingbirds as it suctions to glass. We are sorry you felt this feeder was difficult to remove and refill and would be interested in hearing more of your feedback. What did you find made it most difficult to refill?

 

We look forward to learning more about your experience. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Does not work! 
Reviewer:

I bought this window hummingbird feeder a couple of yrs ago and it will not stick to the window! What good is that? B/c it doesn't have any other way to hang it (like from a shepard's hook), it's useless.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 28, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model 455-3). Through online reviews and our quality checks, we became aware of an issue with the suction cup’s ability to secure this feeder. This issue has been resolved. Your comments have been shared with our Product Development Team. Due to the inconvenience, we would like to work with you to make this right.

 

Please contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) if you have questions or need assistance. We look forward to working with you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Larger window mount hummingbird feed 
Reviewer:

I am not happy with the large window mount hummingbird feeder Model 455-3. It will not attach to my windows. The top holder will not hold, only the bottom one will and that makes it lean forward. It falls off the window. I had to add tape around the bottle and sometimes it still falls off. Of course the hummingbirds don't like the tape. The bottle on this one should have been plastic that way it would have been a little lighter. I bought 2 of them and I will buy no more of them. I really like the model 217 and it really works great. You just need to add as parts, the feet rest on this unit. Thanks for listening to me about my problem and being a good company most of the time.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 24, 2012

Dear Janet,

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit an online review. We are very sorry to hear that you have had problems hanging your Garden Song® Window Mounted Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model # 455-3). We are sorry to hear that you have had problems hanging the feeder. We would be happy to work with you to rectify this issue.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can further assist you.


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

8 oz. nectar capacity
$14.05
(54)
 
6 oz. nectar capacity
$7.57
(11)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies