Login   |  My Account
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder, 476-3
Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 476-3


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. With its patented reversing funnel cap, this glass hummingbird feeder will please you for it's convenience and please the hummingbirds for its large nectar capacity. read full product details »  

$12.99
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder is rated 3.3429 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Might Need Modification I'm torn between recommending and not. There is a borderline issue with my feeder in mating with glass and plastic on the hanger. When playing with it, I have not been able to get the glass to pull through, but it is very close. I wondered if it was my mind and a non-issue, so I did additional research of other reviews. Many have had the feeder just drop under its own weight and nectar. This knocks down what is a pretty interesting feeder design. If you like the other features, you can use something like Teflon thread tape or similar to build up the friction fit if needed. This may not affect all of them, but need a glass portion that hits minimums of tolerance and plastic that hits maximum, creating the lease engagement of the threads. With that out of the way, onto the features. The hanger also works as funnel to fill the feeder. This is clever and works OK. Pour speed is pretty slow, as it has to redirect the fluid sideways. However, it is nice not to have to deal with another funnel. The bottom comes unscrews well for cleaning. The adjustable perches are interesting, but I haven't found that I adjust them much, so not sure of the usefulness. I guess it allows you to tune the feeder to different sized birds? I'm not sure. Overall it is an OK value if you check and fix if needed the hanging thread situation. Otherwise you might find a hanger top and broken hanger on the ground.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feeder. I keep about a dozen hummingbird feeders at a time to handle all of the traffic. The birds love this feeder. It is not hard to clean, seems well made, and I will buy more of this style.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Feeder This is a really nice looking feeder. The main part of it that holds the sugar syrup is made of glass so that makes it easier to clean. It is fairly large – holding 20 oz. of sugar syrup. I don’t normally get that many humming birds so I probably won’t fill it all the way up. You can adjust how far out the perches are in case you get giant humming birds! We only get one species up here so I’ll probably adjust it close in. The top can also be used as a funnel which helps fill it. An extra tip to get humming birds to your back yard and feeders is to plant native flowers that they like. Also they make the yard look nice. This is also pretty reasonably priced. I would have expected it to cost a little more. I read some reviews where the main body fell from the top. I’ll hang mine in the shade so maybe that will help. Here in Minnesota the hummingbirds are gone for the next 7 months so I won’t be able to test it properly until then. I’ll report back if I have a problem.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hummingbirds love it. This hummingbird feeder is huge! It holds a great deal of liquid, is easy to fill, and cleans up nicely. The Anna's hummingbirds are here for the winter and they are loving this feeder. They were there as soon as I put it out. We have lots of hummingbirds here all year round, Rufus in the summer and Anna's in the winter and this is a great size for never running out of their favorite "flower". It comes with an "s" ring, which makes it handy for hanging. It is easy to fill and easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Hummingbird Feeder This is a vey large feeder. Requires less refills than the standard size. Very attractive and does a good job attracting the hummers to it's many feed ports. You can enjoy hours of pleasure watching the birds hoover and drink from the feeder. This is my 3rd feeder added to the yard and it continues to be an attraction for my family members to watch and enjoy.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Feeder Get one of these for just the peace of mind knowing bee's can't invade the feeder. My wife and I have enjoyed the humming birds this year. They really liked this feeder. It keeps most of the parasite bugs like bees away from the food. The size is a huge plus. Many humming birds can get there fill of sweet food for energy. There are many feeding spots for them. Just be careful where its hanging. Make sure it won't swing into something and break the glass. I can see many years of use coming out of this great feeder.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable features. For those of you who are familiar with this type of Hummingbird feeder, you know that if you keep them clean and add fresh nectar water frequently, they work. The Garden Song 20 oz. Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder has some enhancements. The first is, they've modified the hanger cap to function as a filling funnel. As you can see in the video, it works...but...it's slow. When you flip the funnel over to screw onto the bottle, there's liquid feeder dripping. Not sure this is a big deal. They also incorporated an adjustable perch system with no explanation as to what purpose it serves. I have no clue. Maybe to accommodate heavy Hummingbirds? Perhaps there's different varieties this may benefit. Not here on the south shore area of Lake Erie. This is a heavier model than normal. That should help with the wind spillage. It is a nice feeder all around. If your looking for another feeder or if this is your first one, this is one model worth looking at for consideration. I'm just not sold on the added features.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Despite defect, an excellent feeder This product would have received a five star review except for what I must assume was a defect in my feeder. The feeder was well designed with a top portion with a hook and which also can be used as a funnel, a glass reservoir, and a feeding station with perches that can be adjusted via a control on the base. After filling it, I hung it up outside. Five minutes later I heard a crashing sound and found the feeder on the ground in 3 pieces! It speaks well for the feeder that nothing was broken except my wife's pottery garden gnome that had obviously broken the fall of the feeder at the cost of a large hole in his head. Assuming that I had simply not tightened it enough, I paid special attention. With moderate tightening, I found that the thread slipped and the top came off the feeder, so it seems that the threads are not fully formed. I tightened it to half the torque, and put it back outside. A little later it came apart again. Finally I wrapped one turn of electrical tape around the threads at the top of the glass reservoir and pressed the tape into the threads. Finally a perfect fit! The feeder has withstood strong winds and even a dust devil. I must assume that this is a one-off manufacturing defect because I could find no sign on the Web of anyone else having this problem. As for feeding humming birds it is perfect. We used to see one humming bird a week and I assumed it was just passing by. Within 15 minutes, four had appeared and were fighting each other for the nectar. Since then the feeder has seldom been vacant. The birds love it, as does my wife. Alas the garden gnome hates it!
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • 2016-02-07T07:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_476-3, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders