Login   |  My Account
Hummingbird Feeders, Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder, 476-3
Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder

model #: 476-3

Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. With its patented reversing funnel cap, this glass hummingbird feeder will please you for it's convenience and please the hummingbirds for its large nectar capacity. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Glass Hummingbird Feeder is rated 4.8889 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great feeder This one rocks. Bought it about 1 month ago and it is the 1st to empty no matter where I put it. As my others wear out will replace them with this. My wish would be an easy way to open the bottom to clean the base .
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Feeder, I have purchased 4 of these feeders over the past 4 years and they are fantastic. I have other perky pet feeders, but the hummingbirds like this type the best. I find they are easy to clean and use. There is one thing tho, is there any chance of buying replacement flowers. I will be ordering several more.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! I am so glad that I found this feeder! I bought my original one 5 or 6 years ago and used it every summer until the top hanging piece finally broke (long life in the sun!). I had not been able to find another until I happened to find this website. Thank you so much! My hummers love this feeder and so do I! The flower petals do break off after lots of use, but that does not deter the hummers! Thanks again!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent feeder Love this feeder best of all the Perky Pet feeders we have bought. The red bottom comes apart in two haves to clean completely. I have notice that with time the bottom drips a little at the seam, But not much lost. Wish it had a built in ant guard as well as the bee guards.   RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET MAY 15, 2012 Dear Dan,   Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you have found the Perky-Pet® Adjustable Perch Hummingbird Feeder (model 476-3) easy to clean and pleasing for both you and the hummingbirds!   Your comments regarding the slow leak from the base and adding ant and bee guards to this style feeder has been shared with our product managers, your feedback is important to us.   If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).! LizConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation  
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update on previous review The birds and I still love this particular hummingbird feeder. The update I have found is if the base has locked itself too tight for me to twist to open it...running cool water over where the upper and lower parts of the base meet will release the "seal" and the parts will easily twist to open. No longer have to have my hubby open the base for me so this really is my perfect hummer feeder. I just wish there were replacement parts available that are actually made for this model. :)
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hummingbird feeder w/ exceptional cleaning accessibility For those birders who are concerned about transmitting disease through feeders, and want feeders that have all cavities accessible, especially for hummingbird feeders and the issue of mold, this feeder is the only one I found where the bottom plastic bowl can be unscrewed to open like a clamshell and all spaces are accessible for cleaning.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite with me and the birds! This feeder is my all time favorite and the one the birds like the best of all the others. It has a pleasing shape to me and the birds. The feeding ports are set above the perches instead of below or level with the perches, so the birds don't have to bend over to feed and then tip their heads back to swallow...they just sit in an upright position and feed. This positioning of the feeder ports also seems to be helpful for the birds to feed easily while hovering. The 20 oz glass bottle and the substantial base give the feeder a nice weight so that it doesn't sway much in the wind or when the birds come to perch. This feeder has adjustable perches that are unique and very useful. The birds in my area are small and seem comfortable at the shortest adjustment. They don't seem too close or too far away from the feeding ports. There can be a problem with centering the perches to the feeding ports, but I have found that if the bottom portion of the base is cooled with a cold water rinse and the uppper portion of the base is warmed with a warm water rinse...then they screw together and line up better. If that didn't help, then I would still love this feeder and would give up "perfect" alignment. Also, the adjustable perches can be turned into the base so that they aren't even visable and the birds will often feed "on the wing" even when the perches are available. Because the base screws apart it is very easy to clean inside. If I've over tightened the base parts to get a perfect perch alignment, then I can have a problem getting the base to come apart, but my husband can get it apart easily. This is a very good feeder...hope it's available for a long time to come as I can see that I would want more (I have 3) or would want to replace with the same one. Don't try to take the flowers out of the feeding ports to clean them because they will break and there are not replacements. The typical replacement flowers for the Perky Pet Our Best feeder do NOT fit this feeder.
Date published: 2010-06-08
  • 2015-10-05T07:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_476-3, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders