Login   |   My Account
Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder With FREE Nectar, Model # BB210PB | Birdfeeders.Com
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar, BB210PB
Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar

Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - Perky-Pet® Pinch-Waist Glass Hummingbird Feeder with FREE Nectar

model #: BB210PB
  (28)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. This bright, popular pinch waist model nectar feeder has long been a favorite among our glass hummingbird feeders and includes FREE 1.3 oz. packet of instant nectar concentrate, which makes 8 oz. of nectar! This bundle includes a FREE feeder and FREE Ant Guard®… all for the price of 3 feeders! read full product details »  

$80  $43.95 Sale
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Cannot Ship To:
HI, PR

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Classic & Still the Best 
Reviewer:

Have to agree with one of the other reviewers - this is just a feeder the hummers seem to like - I too have tried others but this is the one they will always choose. After several years of use mine seems to be leaking but I'll be ordering another one (or more!) now.

  Fantastic Feeder 
Reviewer:

We love this feeder. I will be ordering a couple more. We have had our first one for three years and it is still good as new. It is always covered with hummingbirds.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 02, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear how much both you and the hummingbirds are enjoying the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P). At Perky-Pet® we pride ourselves on producing high quality items and we are glad to hear that this feeder has proven that quality for you.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Perfect 
Reviewer:

This feeder is the only one I need. I have tried several and I mean several other ones. I am not sure why they love it but they do. I have a video on my facebook page showing how much I get. I have to fill this feeder at least 3 times a day. I feed them the 4:1 ratio also, and clean the feeder everytime I refill it. It stays clean and every year we have at least 50 hummers that I can count. As you know the ones you see are a fraction of how many actually come to the feeder. I absolutely love this feeder, and have ordered 3 for back up just in case they stop making them or I can't find it again. It's a perfect feeder for my many hummingbirds!

  Hummers expect the best 
Reviewer:

I have had my feeder for years and because it gets so much direct sun, I have ad to replace the plastic parts after a number of years but my hummers have come to expect their feeder each year....I also have Oriole mothers teaching their fledgings to perch and get under the flowers for food.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your online review of the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (Model # 210P). We are so glad to hear that both yourself and your local birds are enjoying this feeder so much! 

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  The only feeder to have. 
Reviewer:

I have tried several feeders this is the one the birds prefer hands down they won't even take a look at others if this one is up, mine finally broke luckily you still carry it I couldn't find it in any stores.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P). We are delighted to hear that you and the local hummingbirds have been enjoying this feeder. Your feedback is appreciated.

 

If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  The best feeder I have ever used. 
Reviewer:

I have been feeding Hummingbirds since 1981 to present and I always have 2 or 3 of the 8oz. Pinch-Waist feeders in my yard.
They have never failed me and Perky Pets customer service is just as good as there feeders. I will only use Perky Pet feeders.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 09, 2012

We love hearing feedback from our valued customers and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with questions.


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Humming birds choice 
Reviewer:

I have tried several different feeders but the birds will flock to this one and ignore all others.I don't understand why retailers do not stock these.They are hard to find.

  feeders 
Reviewer:

I have tried various different brands of feeders and the Perky Pet feeders are the best. Keep it up! Thanks



  This IS the best feeder 
Reviewer:

We have owned several of these for years and I have dumped all others except the larger but similar model. No drip, no insects and glass for easy cleaning. When we change we rotate, clean and then let dry before using again. We also believe in making our own fresh 4:1 food with no food coloring.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I have a supply of these. I disassemble one after it's been in service for a week and stick it in the dishwasher. The birds enjoy the perch and the reservoir holds exactly one cup...easy to measure out when making your own. Way back when we had bees before they became extinct the guards were handy too. My favorite and the birds as well.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I agree with Robert Perkins about the Perky Pet hummingbird feeder being the best there is. In addition to all his great comments, I'll just add that the bee guards are one of the best features of this fine feeder. No bees or wasps can penetrate the feeder. And if you always hang your feeder on an ant guard, it stays clean and insect free all season. I too make my own hummingbird food, same recipe as Robert's. The hummers are attracted to the bright red flowers and other red trim on the feeder. The food doesn't have to be red. I make a 4 cup batch and keep it in a glass bottle in the refrigerator. When I need to refill the feeder, I always clean it before filling it. This may sound excessive, but a sanitary feeder keeps the hummers healty. I also keep my feeder in a bright shade area under my deck, not in hot sunlight. Don't bother with any substitutes to this feeder, no matter how cute they may be. Nothing can compare to the Perky Pet.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

This is by far my favorite sugar water feeder. I'm a bird photographer and I often use two of these Perky Pet 160z feeders. I use one for attracting hummingbirds and one for attracting Baltimore Orioles. On the one I use for Orioles, I remove the yellow flowers from one or more ports, (after I observed an Oriole pull one out himself). The Orioles practically line up once they discover it. The feeder is cheap but well constructed and heavy solid glass. Very easy to clean, and the yellow flowers pop out easy and are replaceable in stores. I've used these feeders for years with out the need for replacing. The perches are well suited for both Orioles & hummingbirds. And unlike commercial oriole feeders, the perches don't have mechanical moving parts to open ports, and break, or difficult ports for birds. Another great feature for these feeders is they don't spill & leak nectar, are heavy and stable, even with the bigger visitors. I find the 16oz to be adequate, not to heavy for some of my set-ups, stays full long enough for a days bird photography with several all-day visitors. They should be taken down regularly for sanitizing, and to keep nectar fresh bout every 3 days, so anything bigger isn't necessary. I prefer to make my own sugar water (1 part sugar to 4 parts water), with NO food coloring, The feeder is Red. Hummingbirds and Orioles Love this simple Feeder!!



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I've tried various hummingbird feeders over the years and the Perky Pet 210P is the ONLY feeder worthy of my demanding standards! The only assembly required is to use the enclosed screw to attach the perch to the bottom and to thread the plastic-coated wire through the top cap, tie a knot inside the cap and "voila". The neatest feature about the PP210P is that the top cap can be unscrewed from the bottle therefore enabling the bottle to rest upside down on a flat surface...what better way to fill the bottle! Simply screw the base onto the filled bottle and you've got an upside-down feeder which transports from inside your home out to the yard WITHOUT SPILLING! Once outside turn the feeder right-side-up, screw on the top cap and hang it up. As far as cleaning goes, an old toothbrush is perfect! In a sink of hot, soapy water stick the toothbrush into the 3 semi-circle openings in the base and scrub away. I also use the toothbrush to clean the flowers by spinning them around and to clean the inside of the bottle. I just ordered my 6th and 7th PP210Ps in anticipation of this year's fall migration. Last year over the long Labor Day weekend I had no fewer than 30 hummingbirds at my existing 5 feeders and due to the drought here in Texas I'm expecting a bumper crop this year at my feeders! Happy birding! Kevin



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I've been using this particular hummingbird feeder for several years now and my hummers love it because of the perches. They seem to hold up well even in the hot Florida sun. As a matter of fact, I just ordered two more to had to the collection.



  Amazing Feeder! 
Reviewer:

I saw this feeder on a hummingbird webcam so I hunted it down on the internet and bought one. The first summer I tried it, I had a swarm of birds around it. They loved it!!! It's easy to clean too. I use only very hot water to clean it. No need for bottle brush. Also no need for red food coloring (which I heard was bad for the birds) because the feeder itself is red and draws them in. During a hurricane and 80 mph winds they sit on this feeder under the eaves of my house! Great price and awesome product! We look forward to every season.

  Best choice on the market! 
Reviewer:

I tried many feeders over the years but stopped looking when I found this one! The hummers love it and so do I. It comes completely apart for easy clean up and being able to purchase replacement parts has been a money saver. It's not as fancy as some other feeders but it really works!

  My favorite feeder 
Reviewer:

I've tried many different feeders over the years, but stopped when I got to this one. I've had great success with it and especially like the availability of replacement parts. The one drawback is that the base doesn't come apart for thorough cleaning (the flowers can be removed and are replaceable), but it can be flushed thoroughly. I'm staying with this one as long as it's available.

  How to attach perches? 
Reviewer:

I could have used a picture and some instructions. I paid $24.99 at the garden center...way too much! Now I can't attach the perches. They fit over the little piece at the bottom but not tightly enough to attach. What am I missing?


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 13, 2012

Dear Sandy, 

 

Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us! We apologize the instructions were not included with your Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P). This feeder will come with two perches. One with a larger, thicker middle ring and one with a thinner, smaller middle ring. To assemble the perch with the smaller ring will be inserted into the perch with the larger ring. You will then insert the screw through both perches into the bottom of the base. 

 

We hope you have found this information helpful. If you try the steps above and still have trouble or if you find you are missing parts to your feeder please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Cleaning inside plastic? 
Reviewer:

I can't get the bottom to open; it doesn't rotate apart and it doesn't push apart. I unscrewed the bottom and only the pieces the birds sit on came off. Help?!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 18, 2012

Thank you for your online review submission for the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (Model 210P). We are sorry to learn about the trouble with the disassembly of the birdfeeder. As stated in the review, the bottom part of the base is not removable. The perches, flower feeding ports and base can be removed from the bottle for cleaning purposes.

 

It is suggested to soak the base in a 1:1 ratio of either water and bleach or water and vinegar to break up any debris in the base. The base can then be rinsed with hot water to remove the debris. The perch can be purchased individually from our website. However, we would like offer you assistance regarding this matter. Please contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you.


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Great feeder with one defect! 
Reviewer:

I have had this feeder for years! It works GREAT and attracts lots of hummingbirds. Everything about the design is perfect except the fact that you cannot properly clean the base! It does not come apart. It tends to grow mold in there and there is no way to get a cleaning brush in there! I wish they would design a replacement base that is updated to resolve this flaw in their product! Other than that one BIG Complaint, it's Awesome!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 16, 2012



Thank you for reviewing the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P). We are happy to hear overall you (and the hummingbirds) have been pleased with this feeder. Your feedback and concerns regarding the ease of cleaning this feeder are important to us.

 

Try this tip, fill a small amount of water to your bottle and add a small handful of uncooked rice to the water. Place the base onto the bottle and shake vigorously. The rice will reach and clean those hard to reach nooks and corners of your feeder bottle and base.

 

We hope you find this suggestion helpful. If you have questions please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  mixed reaction 
Reviewer:

I have two of these feeders. The first one I got was so successful that I bought a second. The second one leaks badly out of the flowers. In less than 24 hours it will have emptied leaving a sticky ant-attracting puddle on my patio. I'm disappointed. If there is a solution I would be most happy to try it, but at this time I can't recommend the feeder.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

ARRIL 16, 2012

Dear Vicki,

 

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated! We are sorry to learn that your feeder is leaking in this way. Leaks are prevented when a vacuum seal is created inside the feeder bottle. To create a vacuum seal inside Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P) make sure the feeder is being filled to capacity and the base is assembled tightly onto the bottle.

 

If you still experience leaks please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). Your feeder is covered under a one year warrant and we can assist you.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  No hanger 
Reviewer:

My feeder didn't include a hanger.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 14, 2012

Dear Mary,

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P). We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been forwarded to our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures. In the meantime, we wanted to touch base with you.

 

We are sorry to hear that your feeder did not include the hanging wire and we would like to send the missing piece to you. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance.

 

We look forward to working with you to make this right.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  leaking one 
Reviewer:

As other customers wrote, this model works great for a couple weeks and hummingbirds love it. But then the leaking problem arose. I tried with all the glues and silicone products available but none seems to work. It still leaking. I wish I had my receipt so I can get a replacement. Looks like Perky-Pet have a serious design problem here.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 16, 2012

Dear Alan,

 

Thank you for your online review! Your feedback is important to us. We are sorry to hear about your experience.

 

This feeder happens to be a favorite among many hummingbird feeding enthusiasts making your experience even more unfortunate. The base for your feeder should not leak in this way. Your comments have been shared with our Product Development Team.

 

We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Not the usual quality 
Reviewer:

The Perky Pet 210P just leaks uncontrollably from underneath the flowers, leaving the feeder swarming with hornets and preventing the hummers from feeding. I even tried to hot glue the flowers down, but that only held for a couple of days and then the leaks started again.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 18, 2012

Dear Keri,

 

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that your feeder is leaking. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with the Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures. We would like the opportunity to make this right.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

 

We look forward to hearing back from you!


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  wuyuxi1989@gmail.com 
Reviewer:

Found a leak on the botton after using it for only about a month. Can not use it any more!!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

OCTOBER 08, 2012

Dear Rachel,

 

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that your feeder has been leaking. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

 

Our feeders are backed by a one year warranty. We would like to work with you to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can work with you further.

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Very Disappointed 
Reviewer:

Purchased Feeder.  Provisions supplied - no way to hang - had to improvise a way of hanging perch stand for feeding.  Would not attach! Missing parts,even though it is a simple device no instructions,
simple feeder may work ok but very overpriced for what neededs to be done to be usable.  Very disapponted !!!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 20, 2012

Dear John,

Thank you for submitting an online review for the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P). Your feedback concern the assembly of this feeder is appreciated. Normally this model feeder will contain a red hanging wire stored inside the bottle upon purchase. We would like to learn more about the issue you experienced attaching the perches.

 

Keep in mind your Perky-Pet® has a 30 day money back guarantee and a 1 year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help send you the parts you need.

 

We look forward to working with you!

Best regards,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  leaking, can't be fixed 
Reviewer:

Very bad construction. The bottom plastic part has some serious insulation problems. We had to buy a new (and much cheaper) feeder...

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 08, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P).  We are sorry to hear about your experience.  This feeder is considered a favorite among many humming bird feeding enthusiasts.  It sounds like there may have been an issue with the base of the feeder you purchased.

 

We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  LEAKS LIKE A SIEVE 
Reviewer:

Half of the solution leaked out in about an hour. Took it down and saw that it was coming out of the bottom so I tried to seal it with waterproof glue. Still leaking. If I still had the receipt it would have been taken back. TOTAL waste of money.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 31, 2011

Dear Teddy,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Perky-Pet® Popular Pinch-Waist Feeder (model 210P).  We are sorry to hear about your experience using this feeder.  This feeder is considered a favorite among many hummingbird feeding enthusiasts.  For the feeder to leak in this way is unusual and considered unacceptable by our standards. We would like the opportunity to make this right!  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 




 

RELATED PRODUCTS

Buy 3 Get 1 Free + Free Ant Guard
$92  $53.95 Sale
(38)
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies