Login   |   My Account
Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder, Model # BB220B4
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Buy 3 Get 1 FREE -  The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder, BB220B4
Buy 3 Get 1 FREE -  The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder Buy 3 Get 1 FREE -  The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder Buy 3 Get 1 FREE -  The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder Buy 3 Get 1 FREE -  The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder

Buy 3 Get 1 FREE - The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder

model #: BB220B4
  (30)  |  write a review


  • 4 Hummingbird feeders, Model #220
  • Shatterproof feeders are ideal for all climates
  • 48 oz. nectar capacity with 6 feeding stations
  • Free Ant Guard® included
 

$88  $59.95 Sale
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Cannot Ship To:
HI, PR

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  The best! 
Reviewer:

I don't like for the hummingbirds to drink from mildew ridden containers and this is the only one I have found that is easy to clean! An over zealous woodpecker knocked it off its hanger so I am ordering another one before the hummingbirds get back.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 29, 2013

Thank you for your online review! We are happy to hear that the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220) is a favorite feeder. We are sorry to hear that the feeder has been damaged by a woodpecker, and hope you are able to get the replacement before the hummingbirds are able to miss the feeder.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  comment on model 220 
Reviewer:

i am 71 years old and have been feeding hummingbirds since i was a teenager.for capacity and ease of cleaning the model 220 is the best hummingbird feeder i have ever used.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 23, 2012

Dear Dennis,

 

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder. We are glad to hear that both you and the hummingbirds are enjoying this feeder. This feeder can hold lots of nectar and is quite simple to clean so that bird lovers of all ages can appreciate this feeder.

 

If you have questions or need further assistance, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Parts? 
Reviewer:

We have three Grand Master feeders and have to fill at least one of them every day. We have hummers and orioles. The feeders seem to last forever. Where can I get replacement flowers for them? I can't seem to find them on your site.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 20, 2012

Dear Craig,

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220). We are happy to hear that the hummingbirds and orioles are enjoying these feeders.

 

We do have replacement parts, including the flowers available. Please click here to view them on our website.

 

We hope this information helps, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  J&J Fortune 
Reviewer:

We love the feeders. If anyone has a problem getting the base back on the top.....when I refill, I just run HOT water through the bottoms and let them sit stacked in the sink, while I'm refilling the tops and the warmth expands the bottoms enough where there's usually no problem

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 22, 2012

Dear Jules,

 

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220). The Grand Master is a favorite amongst hummer fans and the birds themselves. We truly appreciate your feedback as well as suggestions for assembly and maintenance.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with questions.


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  The joy of my life 
Reviewer:

I have 6 feeders out and have to fill them once a
day, it looks like an airport early a.m. and p.m
I go through 100 lbs of sugar a summer. I am from
Flagstaff, Ariz. When they arrive they circle the
exact spot where goes, so I know when to put the feeders out. I us only your feeders, easy to clean
and easy to fill. I use the largest feeder you have.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 04, 2012

Dear Emily,

 

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you and all of those hummingbirds are enjoying your Perky-Pet® Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model #220). Please do not hesitate to share any photos you may have, we would love to see them! Your feedback is appreciated. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Unsatisfied to Satisfied 
Reviewer:

Maybe 3 years ago I got so frustrated trying to get the 2 parts together I threw the whole thing in the trash. I can relate to Larry. However, I have purchased 2 more in the last year or so and these 2 go together much easier. Did Perky Pet do a little redesign? Just wondering.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

FEBRUARY 10, 2012



Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220). We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties assembling the feeder that you purchased. It did come to attention that some of the feeders were not produced to the correct specifications. This issue has been corrected. We are happy to learn that the new feeders you purchased are functioning properly.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  hummers love this one 
Reviewer:

in California - my hummers love this feeder. have 4 of these feeders and in January have 10-15 hummers every day. Once the morning temp is 45, they are at the 'window-tv' all day long. An hour before sundown, there are so many, i've had to buy more feeders. just a joy to watch.

  Finally a feeder that is easiely cleaned! 
Reviewer:

This feeder is super for cleaning, filling and hanging. No more tooth brushes and bottle brushes.

The only problem is when new the bottle is hard to insert into the holder. THE TRICK TO FIX is to use some fine sand paper and sand the outside edges of the bottle and the inside edges of the holder. Do this,which removes the "factory burrs" and it slips together smoothly and all is well.
Love the feeder and have ordered more as gifts for some of my Humming Bird friends.

  Best Hummingbird Feeder Ever!!! 
Reviewer:

I love these feeders! I have 6 of them and they are sturdy, well made, easy to clean and most importantly they hold 48 ounces.Since we live in an area heavily populated with hummingbirds I go through 3-gallons of sugar water a day and since these feeders hold 48 ounces I only need to fill them once a day. I highly recommend this product! I am definitely a satisfied customer!

  Fabulous! 
Reviewer:

Without doubt, this is the best feeder I have ever seen. I love how much sugar water it holds and the ease of cleaning is unbeatable. I have never understood why they make hummingbird feeders that are so hard to clean!

Personally, I leave the flowers and bee guards off and hang it up with the holes in the base open. I have many different species of birds that drink the liquid and this allows access for all of them, regardless of the size and shape of their beaks. I have many house finches. orioles, hummingbirds, and two others whose species I can't bring to mind at the moment. I love to feed them all and this way, they all can join in the feast!

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

We have lots of humming birds. Refilling feeders daily. This feeder has a large bottle with a wide open top, where most feeders have a bottle neck that makes it hard to clean and fill. The bowl at the bottom is also easy to clean. The plastic is a little flimsy. However it is inexpensive enough to replace often. We love it and are going to order more.



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

It was all I expected it to be and more. It is easier to clean than those other bottle type feeders and easier to mix the nectar. No overtightening the base to the tube. The only suggestion I would offer is that the manufacturer include a short string for a hanger including the metal hanger.



  Squeeky clean 
Reviewer:

This style feeder is absolutely the easiest to keep clean - no question!
Healthy for the hummers.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

This hummingbird feeder is the best I’ve ever seen made.

The ease of cleaning is what attracted me. The large tube comes right off and you can clean inside and out very easy, you can get your whole hand in the bottle to get it nice and clean. You can also get your scrubbie inside the bottom part to clean the whole thing with ease. Also the flowers come apart real easy so you can clean them every time.

I recommend this feeder to everyone who has ever battled mold in their feeders and hard to clean feeders. Perky finally got it right with this feeder for cleaning purposes. If you don't have alot of birds just don't fill it as full. It is worth every penny just because it is the easiest to clean hummer feeder that i have ever had.

Everyone who feeds hummers or has struggled keeping their feeders cleaned should have this model feeder.



  Sooo convenient! 
Reviewer:

I have been feeding and enjoying hummingbirds since 1970! The best investment in feeders was my 1st model #220.  This feeder needs filling less frequently and so easy to clean.  If you have a large group depending on you, this style is the only way to go especially during migration. During peak feeding I fill 3 daily! Thank you Perky Pet, for a great product!



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

After years of fighting too tight spaces in bases and not quite being able to reach the bottom of the average bottle, I'm free! Feeds eight easily and large mouth combined with an open interior on the disc makes cleaning so easy feeding hummers is enjoyable again. And the birds LOVE it...perches are just the right height and the shape makes it more stable in wind...even comes with ant moat. Excellent choice for mother's day gift...I know my Moms are going to love them! Oh did I mention 48 oz capacity...less time cleaning means more fun and feeding.



  Best hummingbird feeder I have seen! 
Reviewer:

This feeder is great for the large amounts of birds we have visit us. It holds a large amount of food so I do not have to be constantly refilling the feederm, best of all it is a breeze to clean both the top and the bottom! No special brushes needed no having to soak it in chlorox to get rid of those nasty black areas. Customer service was especially helpful in getting me the necessary parts in record time. I have truly happy birds. Thanks for making a great feeder.



  The best for large numbers of hummers! 
Reviewer:

Once all of our hummers have arrived, I keep five of these feeders filled under our arbor. I wash them every time I refill (@ 3 days). If you have your hot soapy water ready, they can be brought in, washed, rinsed, refilled, and back outside in 5 minutes! Some of my feeders are 15 years old! They have never discolored or cracked. I do recommend an ant guard.

  Best out there 
Reviewer:

This truly is the best feeder if you're feeding lots of hummers.

 

The large capacity means I only have to fill it every other day. The birds also seem to prefer it to the others. It's light-weight and easier to fill with the wide-mouth bottle, and the metal hanger is extra convenient.

 

I gave one away and kept one, and wanted more but couldn't find them anywhere for a year or so. Glad to see them on here!

 

 



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

Very easy to clean. Nice and very well designed. Birds love it. Easy to fill it up.



  Best feeder on the market 
Reviewer:

This feeder is the best. I have all kinds of Perky-Pet feeders and the hummies love this one the best. I go through 2 gal. & 1 qt of juice every 2 days so I know which they love the best. Buy this one but be careful of bears as it isn't bear proof.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

I was bewildered reading that anyone has had a negative experience with this feeder, because mine have all been A+. It's a snap to clean since you can get your whole hand in it, and I mix my solution right in the cylinder, so no need to dirty a pitcher or funnel. Mine have never leaked, can't help but wonder if leaking had to do with the skills of the person putting it together?

As far as someone's suggestion that it be made of glass, therefore more durable, well, have you ever dropped a glass feeder on your concrete steps? I have! Plus, I don't think you could get the cylinder to lock into the feeder housing if it were made of glass, the same way that this plastic cylinder does, which is so well engineered (in my opinion).

It is a little difficult to pop in the flower ports, wonder if they could be made to lock on like the cylinder? The bee guards work well for me.

I love these feeders, own NINE of them, and have given all my others away!



  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

We have many humming birds each year. This feeder has a large capacity and is so easy to clean. You can actually reach your hand inside the feeder to wash it. Yippee!!!!!



  The Best 
Reviewer:

This hummingbird feeder is plain and simple and works the the best of all the feeders I have tried. Large capacity, five feeding perches and best of all, it does not spill.

  Review Posted on Amazon.com 
Reviewer:

We have 4 of these feeders for 4 years now and I would highly recommend this feeder. The flowers snap in and then are turned to lock in the base. I chose the 48 oz feeder as we have lots of hummingbirds and I can get by 2 days before re-filling them.



  Grand Master Feeder Leaks! 
Reviewer:

We have ordered lots of Grand Masters Feeding Stations in the past but this last one that we received, leaks! We have tried everything to stop it from dripping to no avail. Any hints? How do we exchange the base for one that doesn't leak?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 26, 2012

Dear Linda,

 

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220). We are so glad to hear how you have enjoyed this feeder through the years. At Perky-Pet® we pride ourselves on producing high quality items and we apologize that the feeders you purchased did not live up to that standard.

 

Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed to our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures. In the meantime, we wanted to reach out to you. We would like to work with you to make this right. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Best for large quantities of birds 
Reviewer:

I have 8 of these hanging right now and I fill 6-8 of them per day. Because of the volume of birds we have, I have found this to be the best -- and I've tried lots of different kinds of feeders. For me, filling is the most important feature that I look for. Because this is a wide mouth, I can fill it in 1-2 seconds from a pitcher with dissolved sugar.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

SEPTEMBER 04, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220). We are glad to hear that you are able to fill this feeder quickly and that it works well for the large amount of birds you have in your area.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Good suggestion 
Reviewer:

I really do like the Grand Master feeder other then when you try to reassemble the base to the tank it is hard to get it together without some effort. I will try the suggestion to lightly sandpaper the edges to make it smoother.

In the evening just before dark we will have 50+ hummers getting their night cap before bed time.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 20, 2012



Dear Tom,

 

Thank you for reviewing the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220). We are delighted to hear that overall you have been happy with your feeder.  The issue you and Lyle have experienced assembling the bottle into the base is being shared with our product managers.  We appreciate the time you have taken to bring this to our attention.  Your Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder is covered under a one year warranty.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help. 

 

 

We look forward to hearing from you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Glass please !!! 
Reviewer:

I love the capacity on this feeder, but glass instead of plastic would be great. Plastic tends to yellow and get brittle with time. Also glass is easier to clean and disinfect.

  Unuseable 
Reviewer:

Bought this large feeder last weekend at a diy store in Big Bear CA. Got it home and unable to insert the part upon which the bird light. Come to find out it's been rotated and I can't move it. Filled it up with the part and it leaks.

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 21, 2011

Your feedback on the Perky-Pet® The Grand Master Hummingbird Feeder (model 220) is appreciated.  Your feeder definitely should not have leaked like this!  Your experience is being shared with our product engineers to determine what would have caused this to happen.  We apologize for this inconvenience and would like to replace your feeders.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819, opt 1 so we can assist you.

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

Buy 3 Get 1 Free + Free Ant Guard
$87  $59.95 Sale
(6)
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies