Login   |   My Account
Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder, Model W06HB
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Hummingbird Feeders, Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder, W06HB
Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder

Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder

model #: W06HB
  (15)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding hummingbirds. The beautiful fairy sits amid the red nectar containers in this stunning hummingbird feeder so she can “talk” to the tiny birds as they feed. Part of the Whimsical Collection in our Lifestyle Collection series. read full product details »  

$31.95
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Bought it for my mother in-law and she loved it!

  Cutest hummer feeder ever! 
Reviewer:

This is delightfully cute feeder.
even the orioles like to,drink from it.
It has several,draw backs: it can break in a strong wind!
It is pretty difficult to fill because it tips over.
There are no replacement parts available.they will send you a new one if it is in warranty then you have one for spare parts.
But, I still love it.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Bought as a gift, she loves it!

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Love it, only thing is when it's windy the tops flew out and one actually broke. But would recommend this.

  Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder 
Reviewer:

I just received my Fairy Dust Hummingbird feeder. It truly is whimsical and magical. Before purchasing I did read the reviews and yes it is indeed fragile and must be handled with great care. It is however the prettiest feeder and fits in perfectly to the Fairy Garden I am currently creating.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

Very pretty, but it doesn't attract the hummingbirds as much as I expected it to do.

  Sweet But Fragile 
Reviewer:

This is a beautiful feeder, but does not hold up well in the wind. The flowers blew off in the wind and shattered. Thanks to the wonderful customer service with a 1 year guarantee, the whole feeder was replaced. I did try gluing on the flower, but because of the design, it makes it impossible to get the nectar out and clean it.

We have so many honey bees in the summer that it would be nice if it had a bee guard at the bottom end of the flower that even a special feeder for the bees does not completely suffice.

My hummers must be spoiled with all the other feeders I have purchased from your site and were having trouble figuring out where to put their beaks to get the nectar. I painted the edges white and painted white stamens on the inside edge of the flowers and that did the trick. The hummers are all fighting over it and sitting on the flowers taking ownership. It is also fun to watch them dip their heads down inside of it.

  Wasps 
Reviewer:

Wasps were getting into the flower and some were unable to get out and drowned. They would chase the hummingbirds away. Many times I had to rescue them. It would be nice if you could design a wasp guard for the petal. Aside from this big problem I would love this tinkerbell feeder much more.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 26, 2013

Dear Gracie,

Thank you for your review of the Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model W06HB). We are glad to hear that you have been able to enjoy the design of this feeder, however we are sorry to hear of the difficulties you have encountered with the wasps. To help deter wasps, you may want to consider hanging a second feeder with at 1:2 ratio nectar. This nectar will be too strong to attract the hummingbirds, but will draw the wasps and bees away from the other feeders.

We hope this information has been helpful. We have also share these comments regarding wasp and bee protection for this feeder with our Product Development Team.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Broken Bulb/Flower 
Reviewer:

I have two broken bulbs/flowers. I see from previous posts that you don't have replacement parts but there is a one-year warranty. How do I get the bulbs replaced under the one-year warranty?


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

AUGUST 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Glass Hummingbird Feeder (model W06HB). We are very sorry to hear that two of the nectar flower ports broke. Unfortunately, we do not have any replacement parts for this feeder, however you are correct we do have a one year warranty.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can further assist you with this.


Best Regards,

Kaitlyn
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Accessories 
Reviewer:

I too have had a problem with the plastic petals.. One broke, so I left it off. That particular container drew a lot of bees. Could you please consider offering replacements for this or maybe sets of the red containers and petals?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 02, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder (model W06HB). We appreciate your feedback regarding the replacement parts and have shared these comments with our Product Development Team. Please keep in mind that this feeder is covered by a one year warranty.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973)


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder 
Reviewer:

I love my feeder but I broke one of the flowers and would love to lnow how I can replace it. Thanks

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MARCH 22, 2013

Thank you for your online review! We are glad to hear how much you have been able to enjoy the Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder (model W06HB). We are sorry to hear that one of the glass nectar containers has broken. Unfortunately we do not have replacement parts available for this particular feeder at this time. However, the feeder is covered by a one year warranty.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Gairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder 
Reviewer:

We love the design, very magical looking. However one tip was broken down into the glass bowl :( Very, very delicate. The broken parts were hidden by the plastic wrap around the glass. I would like to know if that part is available for replacement? If not we will use the glass red bowl anyway without the tip. Would be better made if that part was durable plastic.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JANUARY 18, 2013

Dear Annie,

 

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder. This beautiful feeder adds an elegant touch to any yard. We are sorry to hear that the feeder has been damaged. We have shared these comments with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

 

We would like to offer you additional assistance regarding this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973). We look forward to hearing from you and working with you to make this right.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  disappointment 
Reviewer:

Avant Garden Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder.I love this feeder it is so cute but the glassparts are way too thinl When I got it one of the flower bowl had a crack in it and then I bumped one when I was washing it and the whole thing shattered. I it possible to replace two of the flower bowls? Please!

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

DECEMBER 04, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you fell in love with the Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder (model W06HB). Your comments regarding the delicate glass design have been shared with our Product Development Team. As it turns our individual replacement parts are not available for this feeder. However, your feeder is covered under a one year warranty.

 

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and valuable feedback. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Fairy Dust 
Reviewer:

This hummingbird feeder looks real cute and unique. I'd like to tell people that it is fragile especially the top flower parts, it broke easily while cleaning and the paint also started to peel off of the flower parts!I have removed the flowers completely and still use the base part of it to feed the hummingbirds.


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 27, 2012

Dear Faith, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder (model W06HB). This decorative feeder adds a whimsical touch to any yard. We appreciate your feedback regarding the feeder and it has been passed along to our Product Development team. 

 

Please keep in mind that your feeder is covered under a one year warranty. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Help! 
Reviewer:

I got my Fairy Dust Hummingbird feeder as a Christmas gift from my sister. I just opened it to put it outside & I didn't even get the 3 red glass nectar pots - now what do I do ??



Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 23, 2013

Dear Dee Dee,

Thank you for your online review. We are very sorry that you received an incomplete Avant Garden® Fairy Dust Hummingbird Feeder (model W06HB). The condition you received your gift in is not common and considered unacceptable by our standards. We will share your experience with our product managers in order to be used in our quality control measures. We would like to work with you to make this right. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Once again please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to hearing from you.


Best Regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

32 oz. nectar capacity
$26.95
(9)
 
12 oz. nectar capacity
$19.95
(11)
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies