Login   |   My Account
Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap, Model # BM130-12 | Victorpest.Com
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Mouse Control, Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap, BM130-12
Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap

Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap

model #: BM130-12
  (35)  |  write a review


Best Used For:
Fast, simple trapping of mice. This trap features an accessible bait hook that’s easy to bait, and a simple one-step open and close mechanism that sets with just one click. It’s the perfect combination of baiting ease, ease-of-use and mouse-killing effectiveness. Cost efficient 12 pack. read full product details »  

$21  $12.56 Sale
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock

Product Details

Description Specs Special Offers  

Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap - 12 Traps

The Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Trap is our easiest trap to set and use. Simply bait, set and place. The Quick-Set’s bait hook is easy to bait with any of their favorite foods or nesting materials, and a simple “click” sets and releases the trap without putting your fingers in harm’s way. The trap even features molded finger grips for easy setting. Once baited, place the Quick-Set™ with the baited open end against the wall for the next unsuspecting mouse. .

Quick-Set™ Features
Click image to enlarge

 

When a mouse takes the bait, the Quick-Set™ snaps shut for a quick kill. After the rodent has been trapped, the simple squeeze and release mechanism opens the mouse trap to dispose of the rodent cleanly without ever having to touch the dead rodent.

 

Each Quick-Set™ trap is made of highly durable plastic, and can be reused many times or disposed of depending on your personal preference. And because the Quick-Set™ is clean, humane, and contains no poisons or chemicals, it’s safe for use around children and pets.

 

The Victor® Quick-Set™ Mouse Traps are perfect for use anywhere in the home, indoors or out. For maximum effectiveness, place multiple traps along walls at 2 to 3 foot intervals along runways where mice love to travel, or wherever you see signs of rodent activity.

 

Quick Set Video

 

The Quick-Set™ is easy to set and use. Here’s how:

  1. Squeeze the trap slightly to display the bait hook.
  2. Using a Q-tip, toothpick or other tool to mask your scent, bait the trap by placing peanut butter or anything high in protein like chocolate or hazelnut spread on the bait hook.
  3. Squeeze the trap firmly until you hear a click and the trap locks in place.
  4. Place the trap wherever you’ve seen signs of rodent activity, or along the wall where rodents primarily travel. The end of the trap with the bait hook should be placed flush against the wall.
  5. After the mouse is caught, properly dispose of the dead rodent. The trap can either be discarded or reused.
Quick-Set™ Easy to Use
Click image to enlarge

 

Victor® - Innovative Rodent Control Solutions from the Company You’ve Trusted for Over 100 Years.

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Best traps 
Reviewer:

I live in a rural area and occasionally field mice get in my house. I have tried lots of different traps and these work the very best. My Wal-Mart does not carry them anymore so I am going to order online. So easy and I reuse them over and over. I use peanut butter. You have to put the peanut butter way back on the thing that triggers the trap.

  Great Trap!! 
Reviewer:

I will admit that I, too, was quite skeptical that the spring in the trap would be strong enough to kill a mouse, but I really liked how easy the trap was to set so I thought I would give these traps a try.
I placed the trap in an area where I had seen mice traveling, and within 24 hours, I had 5 kills with a single trap. The best part is the trap is reusable, easily re-set, and you don't have to touch the dead mouse.
I am never going back to the old style trap again! Very pleased.

  Four mice in the first 24 hours!!!! 
Reviewer:

I found mouse droppings and witnessed an unwanted visitor (mouse) squeezing into my garage during the recent cold weather snap here in Texas. So I picked up these traps at the store. I have to admit I was really skeptical at first. They seemed too easy considering I grew up with traps that I had to master the setting of with the danger of getting my fingers whacked. I put a dab of peanut butter on the bait circle and planted them by the garage door near the wall where the mice droppings were. The next morning both traps caught mice. I picked up the trap and easily dropped the mouse carcasses into a plastic bag for disposal. I reset the traps and went off to work. I came home and had caught another one. I reset the traps again and three hours later,I had one more. I couldn't believe it. I thought I only had one or two mice. We'll see what happens tomorrow. I fully and highly recommend these traps.

  A Winner!!!!!! 
Reviewer:

These Quick Set are the best product going, and Victor DID build a better mouse trap. Hi points: 1. no snapping of my fingers when setting trap
2. no need to touch dead mouse for disposal
3. no danger to pets if placed appropriately
4. easy to clean in bleach if needed


  great traps 
Reviewer:

These are the only traps I can set easily which can be reused multiple times and which are sensitive enough to actually catch the mice instead of just feeding them. Why is it so difficult to find them in stores?



  The best mouse trap to be found! 
Reviewer:

I have tried many different traps and always find this one to be the very best.


Good job!



  Love Quick Set Mouse Trap 
Reviewer:

I haven't had success in catching mice with the standard wooden ones. And I don't like those much anyway because I'm afraid of always getting my fingers caught, plus the way you have to dispose of the mouse and opening the trap and having issues with the sensitivity of the traps.

 

I love these traps. All you have to do is press down on the back of it to open it up. Put some peanut butter on it and on the inside of the roof. I caught 6 in one night. I'm going to also try what another person suggested and try the marshmallow fluff.



  Mouse 
Reviewer:

If you use "Marshmallow Fluff" as the bait this trap will catch EVERY mouse in your house. Peanut butter did not work.



  ms. vickie 
Reviewer:

These traps are wonderful.  Put some peanut butter in the roof of the trap and a small dab on the bait holder and SNAP... EVERYTIME.

 

Easy to dispose of.  Easy to set. 

 

Thanks a million.



  Great Trap 
Reviewer:

My girlfriend and I had noticed what we finally realized were mice dashing from one place to another in the darkness. Anyway.... I bought 2 of these at wal-mart for 3 something dollars...put a bit of peanut butter on the bait holder and the next morning there was a mouse in it...

 

I would buy the quick set mouse trap again and may buy two more just two have because they do work and are very sensitive to go off but easy to set without hurting your fingers...



  Dead mice everytime 
Reviewer:

These traps are the best at catching mice. Here is the secret, just use a smear of peanut butter on the trigger not too much. They will have to put pressure on it to get it off and when they do its bye bye time.



  None 
Reviewer:

They are excellent . Unfortunaly when I went to get more from the store I did not noticed that the five packages I purchased were restapled, so the next day I noticed that some of them were not working.  Because I disposed of the recepeit , I don`t want to go and argue with the store.  But having said that , I am really pleased of these traps, I only buy these traps because are easy to dispose of them dead mices .



  Works very well 
Reviewer:

I baited the trap with a very small amount of peanut butter on the "lever" and on the underside of the top part and it worked like a charm. Good pressure and it held mouse in place. I would recommend to anyone with mice problems.

  Good Design 
Reviewer:

This trap catches mice pretty well and it's an excellent design. I think the springs need to be a little stronger though.



  Got 'em! 
Reviewer:

After catching four mice with live traps all activity seemed to have stopped. I found this long-forgotten snap-trap in a drawer, dabbed on some peanut butter (not too much!), and the next morning I found another mouse. Worked great!



  good, but... 
Reviewer:

Greatest trap in many ways; Easiest to set, can be reused over and over, but... doesn't always kill the mouse. It is exactly what it says it is, a 'trap'. I have had some mice drag the trap from one end of the house to the other. One I could not even find! Oh well, it will come up eventually.



  Great but inconsistent 
Reviewer:

These traps are great -- east to set, easy to clean out -- but they are unreliable. Sometimes they don't snap but a mouse has eaten all the bait, and other times they won't reset after they've snapped.

 


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

NOVEMBER 19, 2010

Thank you for the recent online review you have submitted for the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (B130-2).

 

We apologize if you have received traps that did not provide reliable results. Our Quick Set® Mouse Traps are constructed of highly durable plastic and designed for ease use and the ability to be used multiple times. If you feel your product does not meet these standards we would be happy to set up a time with you to discuss your concerns at your convenience. Our products are backed by a 30 day money back guarantee as well as a one year warranty.

 

A common issue we find with these traps is over baiting. Peanut butter is one of the recommended baits to use with the Quick Set® Mouse Trap. Apply a minimal amount (the amount that can fit at the end of a toothpick) on the underside top of the trap.

Once again we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. Please feel free to contact us at any time using the following:

 

Email: consumercare@woodstream.com
Phone: 1-800-800-1819, opt 1

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  Trouble Re-setting 
Reviewer:

I loved this trap initially, because it was so easy to set and I didn't have to worry about snapping my fingers... But after it snapped a couple times, it would not re-set it again. Very disappointing....

  bad traps 
Reviewer:

We purchased 2 dozen of these traps and found them difficult to set after the first catch. The locking mechanism is too loose and floats which allows for it to get bent and stop working. These are a total dissapointment to me and my family. I looked online for a solution and found this site (not realizing the bad traps were made by Victor too!) I placed an order for electric traps. I am hoping for better results!!


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

OCTOBER 08, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry you were not satisfied using Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). From your description it sounds like there must have been a quality issue with your traps. The locking mechanism should not have bent like this. We apologize for any inconvenience and want you to be satisfied with your purchase.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We will gladly work with you to make this right.

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  not happy 
Reviewer:

bought 4 of these traps for a tenant. one would never set.. just wouldn't stay open. Can't figure out by comparing to others just what the problem is, just know that I spent $7 for 4 traps and got three, basically. Don't know how well they catch mice. Haven't heard back yet.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

SEPTEMBER 06, 2012

Dear Mike,

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). We are sorry to hear that one of the traps that you purchased was not working properly. At Victor® we pride ourselves on producing quality items, and we apologize that your trap did not live up to that standard. Your comments have been forwarded to our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

 

We are glad that we were able to contact you and work with you to make this right.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Best regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  quality gone 
Reviewer:

i have bought these traps before and they worked great , now the last three packages i have brought home trip once then will not reset they fall apart or just wont reset at all.at $8 a pop i am not happy.quality control seems to have left the factory.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

JULY 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Victor Quick-Set Mouse Trap (model B130-2). We’re so sorry to hear that the traps have been damaged! Above all, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance.

Best Regards,

Devon
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free



  Does not set. 
Reviewer:

I was excited about this trap because it looked like a trap that i mouse wouldn't be able to steal the bait from. I bought 2 of them and tried to set them when I got home. I put a little bit of peanut butter in each. I was able to set one of them, but the other would never stay in the armed position. I tried i over and over again.
The trap that set caught a mouse, but upon trying to set it again, I wasn't able to. The mechanism of the trap that has a small metal piece needing to hold on to a plastic 'bar' is just faulty. the metal holds on and ends up just cutting away the plastic with each attempt.
I really wish this mechanism was better, because I love the enclosed trap with the bait up inside.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

JANUARY 15, 2013

Dear Jared,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). At Victor®, we pride ourselves on producing items of the highest quality. We apologize that these traps did not live up to that standard. Your comments have been shared with our Product Development Team for use in our quality control. In the meantime, we wanted to touch base with you.

We would like to work with you to make this right. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free



  Not happy 
Reviewer:

I just bought a 2 pack of these at a local retailer. One of them would not set at all, so I threw that one in the trash, since it takes too much time and gas to drive back to the store and return it. The other one is set, but not catching any mice, while a traditional trap has caught a mouse. The real disapointment for me was that these are made in China. Your company being in Lititz, Pa is somewhat local to me, and I find it hard to believe that it is profitable to make these in China, instead of right here in the US, especially one state away from me, in Pa. I am awaiting a delivery of the metal pedal traps, I see those are listed as made in the United States. My experience with those is much better. They will always catch the mouse.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

NOVEMBER 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. The Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap was originally manufactured in China. We then manufactured them in the United States. However we have recently switched manufacturing back to China. Your feedback has been shared with our Product Management Team.

 

Victor® has a long standing history of producing products of the highest quality. Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. We apologize that one of these traps did not function properly and we would like to work with you to make this right.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  Poor Quality 
Reviewer:

Website states this is made in USA but it says Made in China on trap. I bought a two pack. One stopped resetting after catching two mice. The other one is okay for now but I haven't caught anything in it yet. Don't promote "Made in USA" quality when you are selling more cheaply made products from China.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

NOVEMBER 24, 2012

Dear John,

 

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any misinformation. The Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap was originally manufactured in China. We then manufactured them in the United States. However we have recently switched manufacturing back to China. We starting to run out of our stock of US made traps which is why you are seeing the 2 different descriptions.

 

Victor® has a long standing history of producing products of the highest quality. Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the time you have taken to bring this to our attention.

 

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback. If you have questions please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  worthless 
Reviewer:

Have used traditional victor traps for years, but liked the idea of these as our basement gets lots of mice in the winter and the idea of not having to put your hands near the dead mouse was appealing.

While the idea is great, the product is definitely not! I would need a 5lb mouse to set these things off, which I may have lots of soon as they keep getting free peanut butter every night without getting caught! Good thing these had a good rebate going so that I didn't pay much for them. Going back to the other brand traps for the high traffic areas or where I'm worried about kids or cats coming across them even though they cost more....at least they work...I guess you get what you pay for


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

NOVEMBER 07, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry you were not satisfied using Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). Typically when these traps are not successful it is due to over-baiting. We recommend using a small amount of peanut butter; be sure to apply the amount that would fit at the end of a toothpick to the underside top of the trap. Using too much will allow the rodent to easily grab the bait and run.

 

We hope you have found this information helpful. Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. If you have tried this tip and still have trouble, please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better assist you.

Best regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  Worthless 
Reviewer:

I bought 12 of these and after a week I realized that they were not catching any mice. I was told by the owner of the local hardware store that the best seller was the gray traps by another company. I set 4 of them out along side the Quick Set traps and have consistently caught mice. I threw away all of the Victor traps and use only the gray traps. I just bought 2 of Victor's newer Power Kill traps and so far they are no better.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

OCTOBER 15, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry you were not satisfied using Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). Typically when these traps are not successful it is due to over-baiting. We recommend using a small amount of peanut butter; be sure to apply the amount that would fit at the end of a toothpick to the underside top of the trap. Using too much will allow the rodent to easily grab the bait and run.

 

We hope you have found this information helpful. Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. If you have tried this tip and still have trouble, please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better assist you.

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  so far 0% success rate 
Reviewer:

bought 2 of these traps. did as instruction, putting just a small amount of bait (peanut butter) where it indicates (top) and set both traps were the moust had been previously. woke up the next morning and there was nothing but mouse droppings near both traps, the bait was gone, AND neither of the traps tripped. fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. don't recommend these traps to anyone who would want a success rate higher than 0!.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

OCTOBER 08, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry you were not satisfied using Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). When we hear that mice are able to steal bait and run it is usually a case of over-baiting. You indicate you are using a small amount of peanut butter; be sure to apply the amount that would fit at the end of a toothpick to the underside top of the trap. Using too much will allow the rodent to easily grab the bait and run.

 

Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We will gladly work with you to make sure that you are satisfied with your traps.

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  Victor clam shell mouse trap 
Reviewer:

I found the trap ineffective because the spring closure was not fast or strong enough. The mouse was only caught by one foot and dragged the trap around the room for hours. I finally released the mouse with no damage to his foot. The old, reliable, wooden spring trap would have killed the mouse outright.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

SEPTEMBER 27, 2012

Dear Frankie,

 

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you did not see the desired results from the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130) that you purchased. Your comments have been forwarded to our Product Development Team for use in our quality control measures.

 

In the meantime we wanted to touch base with you. Above all, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can assist you regarding this matter.

 

We look forward to working with you!

Best regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  Worst trap ever................ weak spring, sloppy design, poor workmanship 
Reviewer:

I trapped 10 mice using Victor glue boards last summer and hadn't seen a mouse in my apartment until I saw one last week. That Einstein of a mouse avoids glue boards and tomcat plastic glue trays by going around them. So I decided to give this quick-set-never-trip trap a try, and true to my suspicion, the mouse picked the trap clean of the bait without ever triggering it. Please note already that I used peanut butter and applied it on the tongue as it says on the packaging. Furthermore, one of the traps had a dislocated spring that I ended up fixing myself. The spring and trigger mechanism are quite prone to being dislocated after a few snaps. I saw one of the comments saying that there was a recent change in the design. It wouldn’t surprise me if Victor had recently moved its production operations somewhere with lax quality control.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

JULY 10, 2012

Dear Ali,

 

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry you were not satisfied using Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). When we hear that mice are able to steal bait and run without setting off the trap it is usually a case of over-baiting. We suggest applying just a small amount of peanut butter (about the size of a pea) to the underside top of the trap. With a small amount of this sticky bait the rodent will need to work hard to lick it off, setting off the trap. Using too much will allow the rodent to easily grab the bait and run without setting off the trap.

 

We hope you find this tip helpful. Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Best regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  dont work 
Reviewer:

I purchased 2 of these quick set traps , opened the package and one of the traps absoulately would not set , the other would set if i teased it to set then gentaly put it on the floor and BANG it snapped ,same results every time i tried .Very disappointed, in my mind they dont work. I called the 800 number pleaded my case & got cut off .Come on guys open a pack and try to set some traps before you send any more out , I could not make mine set . Not a happy trapper untill I purchased a competers brand of trap which cought my mouse. 

 
Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

JUNE 22, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are very sorry to learn about your experience using the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap and apologize that your request for assistance was cut off. The condition you received your traps is not common and considered unacceptable by our standards. These traps should set right out of the package without a great deal of effort. Victor® has a long standing history of providing products of the highest quality. We regret that this was not the case and appreciate the time you have taken to bring this to our attention. 

 

We would like to provide you with assistance regarding this matter.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team contact at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We look forward to hearing from you.



Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  Not a good product, very cheaply maded 
Reviewer:

Bought 2 for $5.00, cheap made plastic and the inside that is metal, came apart.. Not happy with this product, not going to buy nothing from victor again


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

JUNE 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model # 130-2). We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with the traps that you purchased. We apologize that the metal part of your trap came apart, this should not have happened. We at Victor continuously strive to manufacture quality products that keep your family safe from the dangers that rodents pose. However it sounds as if your purchase did not live up to those standards.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can work with you to resolve these issues.

Best regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  They do not work!!!! 
Reviewer:

Carefully baited 2 traps with cheese and set the traps per instructions. Next morning there were mouse droppings and no cheese! Traps were still wide open and had not been tripped. Will stick with the classic wood type in the future.

 

Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

JUNE 26, 2012

Thank you for your online review! We are sorry for your experience with the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model M130). In most cases like this we find that changing bait resolves the problem. We suggest using bait like peanut butter instead of cheese which can become dry. Apply just a small amount of peanut butter (about the size of a pea) to the underside top of the trap. With a small amount of this sticky bait the rodent will need to work hard to lick it off, setting off the trap. Using too much bait or dry baits will allow the rodent to easily grab the bait and run without setting off the trap.

 

We hope you find this tip helpful. Above all else we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. If you have tried the steps above and still have trouble please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can assist you.

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free



  HORRIBLE!!! 
Reviewer:

I read the reviews and they are dated back to 2008-2010 or so. I agree with those reviews. The quick set WAS wonderful!!! I would catch 78 mice in one season! NOW the design has changed. I am not doing anything different and I only caught 1 mouse....I keep checking the shelves of various stores, looking for the previous trap, before the changes, and I can't find it. PLEASE go back to your old style and stick with a good thing! I have noticed, since you changed your product, there haven't been any reviews, good or bad. Maybe that is saying something.
Thanks.

 

Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

April 5, 2012

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for reviewing the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap. We also noticed that there have not been recent reviews listed under this model number. We have more recent reviews listed under the model number B130-2, it is the same Victor® Quick Set® Trap, just a bundle for two 2 packs.  Thanks for the catch, now we can combine the model numbers to make researching the trap less confusing for consumers.  

We are sorry to hear you did not have success using your traps!   Usually when we hear the traps are not catching mice it is due to over-baiting.  If too much bait is used the mice have the ability to steal bait and run without setting off the trap.  If this is the case try using just a minimal amount of peanut butter (the amount that could fit at the very tip of a toothpick).  If this is not the case please be sure to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can help.

Sincerely,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  useless 
Reviewer:

I bought 2 of these thinking they looked easy to set and empty. The mice repeatedly stole the bait (peanut butter) from the trap without ever tripping it. I accidently tripped 1 of them and it wouldn't reset. A waste of money. I'm back to the old fashioned snap traps and catch about 10-15 mice per day in my garden using 16-20 traps.


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

MAY 29, 2011

Dear Master Mouse Catcher,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Victor® Quick Set® Mouse Trap (model #M130).  We are sorry to hear these traps did not work well for you.  For outdoor trapping you may find want to consider using the Victor® Mouse Trap Multiple Catch (model #M333) or the Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap (model #M310).  These traps allow for multiple catches without resetting which will better suit your needs.

For more information on these traps please visit: 

http://www.victorpest.com/store/rodent-control/m333
http://www.victorpest.com/store/rodent-control/m310


We hope you have found this information to be helpful.  If you have questions please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at the following:

Phone:  1-800-800-1819, opt 1

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



  rodent caught but not killed, so suffered 
Reviewer:

First of all, I don't like seeing anything suffer and upon buying the trap I questioned the strength of the product and worried it wasn't a strong enough snap to instantly kill a rodent. I came home to find a mouse trapped but not dead. I released the rodent outside. Now, I worry the next mouse that gets trapped will not only not die, but it will suffer. Highly disappointed with this product and not to mention that one of the traps was broken when i took it out of the package (this is not the trap I used to catch the mouse).

 


Safer Brand Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM VICTOR PEST

NOVEMBER 26, 2010

We at Victor continuously strive to manufacture innovative, quality products that keep your family safe from the dangers rodents pose. A part of this process is designing traps that provide a safe and humane method of control to the rodent. We regret to hear that you had an experience with our traps that did not serve this purpose. In order to fit the needs of all of our consumers we offer several different trapping methods.  Victor Quick Set Mouse Traps (model #130) are safe for use around children and pets.  For an instant kill we would recommend our snap traps or our electronic traps such as the Victor® Metal Pedal Mouse Trap (model #M150) and the Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap (model #M2524).  We also offer live mouse traps like the Victor® Mouse Trap Multiple Catch (model # M333) and the Victor® TIN CAT® Mouse Trap (model #M310).

 

If you could please provide us with your telephone number and a time to contact you at your convenience we would like to discuss your experience in more detail, or feel free to contact us at the following:

 

Email: consumecare@woodstream.com

Phone: 1-800-800-1819, opt 1

Best regards,

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Victor Poison-Free

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

Kills up to 10 Mice without Resetting
$450  $269.97 Sale
(45)
 
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies