Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Evenseed™ Squirrel Dilemma, 104
Perky-Pet® Evenseed™ Squirrel Dilemma Perky-Pet® Evenseed™ Squirrel Dilemma Perky-Pet® Evenseed™ Squirrel Dilemma Perky-Pet® Evenseed™ Squirrel Dilemma

Perky-Pet® Evenseed™ Squirrel Dilemma

model #: 104

Best Used For:
Safeguard your feeder, and eliminate squirrel damage with the Evenseed Squirrel Dilemma! Not only will this sturdy metal-cage design elongate the life of your feeder, but its 3-in-1 Evenseed™ technology will allow you to serve three different types of seed! read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
On Backorder
 email me when it's back in stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Evenseed™ Squirrel Dilemma is rated 4.0833 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent feeder I've had this feeder a couple years. Its held up well against bigger birds and squirrels. Ordered another one for my mother
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A real Dilemma Not as easy as it looks to fill. My wife tried and then I tried and we ended up with seed everywhere. Poorly designed. It would be far better if each container was fully sealed and then they could be filled up out of the cage and then stacked. Very disappointed and would not recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Defy pigeons This bird feeder allows all birds up to the size of a cardinal to feed but completely deflects pigeons. Squirrels also cannot get to the food. Easy to fill and very easy to clean.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not squirrel proof The squirrels in backyard figured out how to lift the top in two days and get to the seed. I drilled holes on opposite sides of the top and used spring loaded clips/rings to hold the top in place. No further squirrel problems. However, after the harshest winter in 100 yrs in Michigan I found that two of the three plastic chambers have split apart vertically at the corners. Hopefully replacement parts are available.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Nice Feeder Design I had an earlier version of this feeder which was not separated into three distinct sections. This one is a little harder to fill with seed as you need to use a funnel to fill the separate sections through the center tube--a good feature if you are using different seeds in each section. I liked the earlier version better; nonetheless, I like it and the birds love it.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review I have had this bird feeder at least 10 years and was able to purchase replacement inserts for it. It is a favorite with the birds. You can either fill it with 3 different types of seeds, or take out the dividers and just fill it with one as I do. Actually purchased a second one because I have been pleased with it and find the birds really use this one more than my others.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Dilemma is only for the chewing I bought two of these before they started putting the dividers and tube in them. I needed replacement plastic seed compartments because they deteriorate in the sun. I was pleased that the replacement kit I ordered included the dividers. The wire cage prevents the squirrels from chewing through the plastic compartments, but my squirrels hang upside down by their hind feet and eat their fill by reaching in and getting the seed with their front paws.Another fault is the wire rope hanger. I hang mine on a metal hook and the weight of the squirrels and the swinging motion they create on the feeder causes the strands to break.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bird feeder parts I have had two of the model 104 feeders that resist squirrels for 7 years. The square plastic seed holders break into pieces because of cold winters so I am looking for them on the secondary market. These are rugged feeders and squirrels and ratcoons can not damage them.
Date published: 2010-05-11
  • 2015-11-29T06:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_104, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


7 foot steel pole
Includes FREE hook