Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper®, 114
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper® Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper® Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper® Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper®

Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper®

model #: 114


Best Used For:
Protect your feeder! The Squirrel Stumper™ metal cage is designed to prevent squirrel damage – making your feeder last longer. read full product details »  

$16.95
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper® is rated 3.0727 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrels jump off when caught dining from feeder I can echo the comments made in the other reviews regarding this feeder. Squirrels are not in the least bit stumped by this design, in fact, they seem to rather enjoy the ability to hang from the feeder, thereby freeing the front paws for holding sunflower seeds and feasting until their bellies are full. They seem to know they are not supposed to be on the feeder and immediately jump off when I open a door or window. It has becomes a game to them and come right back the moment the window/door is closed. The feeder after just a few months has begun to rust. The top is poorly designed and easily bends while trying to replace it after adding more feed. In summary, it was a cheap feeder and I got what I paid for, with the bonus of feeding both birds and squirrels.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a gift so i haven't seen it in action but... one of the two feeders i purchased was broken, so i wrote the company with a photo of the defected product and they sent me a replacement promptly.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SQUIRRELS LOVE IT! Birds used it until squirrels took over. The wire grid is perfect for squirrel feet, and they empty it in a few hours.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel Stumper?? It Didn't Stump my Squirrels!! Listen, it took my squirrels about an hour to figure out how to open the top of the seed container. It DOESN'T lock!! I ended up putting strapping tape over it to hold it in place for 2 days before they chewed through it. This feeder is poorly designed. The squirrels can hang every which way and get seeds from any of the eight feeding stations they choose. But, the worst problem is that while the squirrels are ransacking the feeder, all of my birds are kept away from it. After three days of frustration, i took this feeder down and replaced it with my old one. No, I wouldn't recommend this feeder unless you want to feed the squirrels. It should be advertised as a squirrel feeder to be more accurate.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They should call it the "Squirrel Scaffold" Only the dumbest squirrel would be stumped by this feeder. The grid was perfect for a squirrel, sometimes two at a time, to comfortably climb, hang and gorge themselves at any angle. The large capacity tube added to the convenience of a giant feast.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottom Rusting Out I bought this feeder a year ago. It clogs up easily. The bottom is rusting out. The top does not fit back on easily after filling. The design should be changed to be the same as your model 102.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it should. The only problem I have with it is the birds roost above the baffle and leave their pooh to be seen from below or above and regular rain does not wash it away.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keep the lid on I've had this feeder for several months. Both birds and squirrels eat from it. I recently noticed that the lid had come off. My best guess is that the squirrels probably knocked it off with all their weight. Anyways, my mistake was not to immediately reattach it. I was horrified to discover two days later that a dove was stuck inside. The bird had no room to move and the feeder had to be disassembled to remove it. I am very sad as I never expected this could happen. My advice is if you buy it, keep it filled and keep the lid on at all times. It's a good price, but it is not squirrel proof.
Date published: 2015-07-06
  • 2016-02-09T07:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_114, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

(2) 5 lb bags of Straight Black Oil Sunflower Seeds
$15.00