Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper™, 114
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper™ Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper™ Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper™ Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper™

Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper™

model #: 114

Best Used For:
Protect your feeder! The Squirrel Stumper™ metal cage is designed to prevent squirrel damage – making your feeder last longer. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Stumper™ is rated 3.1667 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel Stumper?? It Didn't Stump my Squirrels!! Listen, it took my squirrels about an hour to figure out how to open the top of the seed container. It DOESN'T lock!! I ended up putting strapping tape over it to hold it in place for 2 days before they chewed through it. This feeder is poorly designed. The squirrels can hang every which way and get seeds from any of the eight feeding stations they choose. But, the worst problem is that while the squirrels are ransacking the feeder, all of my birds are kept away from it. After three days of frustration, i took this feeder down and replaced it with my old one. No, I wouldn't recommend this feeder unless you want to feed the squirrels. It should be advertised as a squirrel feeder to be more accurate.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They should call it the "Squirrel Scaffold" Only the dumbest squirrel would be stumped by this feeder. The grid was perfect for a squirrel, sometimes two at a time, to comfortably climb, hang and gorge themselves at any angle. The large capacity tube added to the convenience of a giant feast.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottom Rusting Out I bought this feeder a year ago. It clogs up easily. The bottom is rusting out. The top does not fit back on easily after filling. The design should be changed to be the same as your model 102.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it should. The only problem I have with it is the birds roost above the baffle and leave their pooh to be seen from below or above and regular rain does not wash it away.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keep the lid on I've had this feeder for several months. Both birds and squirrels eat from it. I recently noticed that the lid had come off. My best guess is that the squirrels probably knocked it off with all their weight. Anyways, my mistake was not to immediately reattach it. I was horrified to discover two days later that a dove was stuck inside. The bird had no room to move and the feeder had to be disassembled to remove it. I am very sad as I never expected this could happen. My advice is if you buy it, keep it filled and keep the lid on at all times. It's a good price, but it is not squirrel proof.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel feeder The squirrels loved the metal grid and dug the seed out of the feeding ports and the bird never got any of the seed.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent Squirrel Feeder! These are nice bird feeders that are easy to use, as long as the squirrels haven't taken it over, because they're even better squirrel feeders. I expected as much when I purchased it, so I wasn't disappointed. I would have rated it better, but it claims to be something it's not, because it does nothing to stop squirrels. It's a nice bird feeder, but just don't expect it to help with the squirrels any.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hub Keeps Breaking I will first say that their customer service is great. The plastic "hub" is probably the wrong material to use for this and it has broken two times. I just ordered a new one and I expect that it will break again. They have been very willing to replace the part free-of-charge, but I really think they need to redesign the piece. It will crack by simply screwing in the screws and even if your are capable of erecting the baffle, it will eventually crack and break from usage. Not the best design, but excellent customer service.
Date published: 2015-01-21
  • 2015-11-25T07:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_114, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


(2) 5 lb bags of Straight Black Oil Sunflower Seeds