Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder, 338
Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder

model #: 338


  • Squirrel-Be-Gone® weight activated system
  • Durable, all-metal construction with removable roof
  • Can be hung or pole mounted
 

$34.95
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bird Feeder Large capacity; great--I don't need to fill it every day. Doesn't fit level on the pole--a pole that I already had. There should be an universal adapter option
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design and quality! Christmas present for my son who just bought his first house. I will install it soon and try to attract birds and discourage squirrels!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adjustable? How?? In your videos and on the tag it says you can adjust the tension on the bar for different weight birds and squirrels, BUT, nowhere does it tell you which slot is which! Which slot is the tightest (for heavier creatures) and which is loosest (for lightest creatures)? That info could be quite helpful.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost! Well built, attractive but not completely squirrel proof. If a squirrel can reach it, it will find a way to hang from the bracket, roof, etc. and reach down for food. However, I believe they tire sooner and hence eat less. Hopefully a baffle on a pole situated away from any jumping off spot will keep them from the feeder. It's still a very good and convenient feeder. The chipmunks were hibernating before I put it up but I don't think they will get pass the baffle. If they do, they will have a feeding roost as they are not heavy enough to close it off.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT "Squirrel Proof" We purchased this feeder last summer (2015) and were happy with it until the squirrels figured how to get on it by either jumping from a tree or climbing the pole it is on. They chewed a hole in one window and removed the "locked" roof frequently. We placed a bungee chord around the feeder to keep the roof on but they continue to get on the feeder and chew on windows & eat the bird seed as it falls out. I tried several times to post a photo of the squirrels but this site says "Error, try again" .
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It keeps the squirrel from eating the bird feed. I purchased one some time ago and wanted additional feeders. Since I was happy with the first one I decided to purchase the ones.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I brought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. Seems to be working well.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. squirrel proof feeder I got the feeder as a birthday present. It is wonderful as far as keeping my very smart squirrel away from the food. He has tried everything. I want another one. For my front yard.
Date published: 2016-01-02
  • 2016-02-12T07:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_338, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

8 lb seed capacity, each
$70  $57.10 Sale
8 lb seed capacity
$34.95