Login   |   My Account
Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder, Model 338
Learning Center
Design a Feeder
Parts
Hot Buys
Free Shipping on Orders Over $50* - Order by 2pm EST and It Ships Today!
*Restrictions Apply »
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder, 338
Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder Perky-Pet®  Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder

model #: 338
  (28)  |  write a review


  • Squirrel-Be-Gone® weight activated system
  • Durable, all-metal construction with removable roof
  • Can be hung or pole mounted
 

$34.95
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock

Customer Reviews

Top Reviews Read All Reviews Write A Review  
Back to Product Detail
  Amazon Review, Excellent Feeder 
Reviewer:

It's an excellent feeder. I had a similar one for close to 10 years but it eventually rusted out. It holds a lot of sun flower seeds and is easy to fill.

  Amazon Review, Definitely squirrel Proof! 
Reviewer:

I bought this for my 82 year old neighbor who doesn't get out of her apartment much and I perched it right outside her living room window. She is entertained by watching squirrels attempt to climb the pole it is on and hang upside down trying to get to the birdseed and for the past six months, none of them have been able to get into it. The red color and design also attracts a lot of comments from jealous neighbors. I'm definitely happy with my purchase and it was worth every penny.

  Amazon Review, squirrel Buster 
Reviewer:

I almost felt sorry for my squirrel friend. He tried every way he could think of to get to the seeds! You could just see his little brain working. I put an ear of corn out for him in a holder but the raccoons got it so now I have to find somehing to keep them out! Ha Ha. Anyway works great. The bigger birds have a little trouble getting to seeds because of their weight.

  Amazon Review, Very functional feeder 
Reviewer:

This feeder works well. It does keep the squirrels out. This is quite entertaining watching the squirrel trying to get to the food inside. The birds seem to like it too.

  Frustrated Squirrels 
Reviewer:

I purchased 1 red country style and 1 green home style squirrel be gone feeders. As soon as I hung them, squirrels came from all over my 6 country acres, climbing all over the feeders trying to work in teams of 2 and 3 to get the food, when they had no luck they left in frustration. I have finally won the war on squirrels, I tried every product imaginable to deter the squirrels from eating bird feed at my beautiful hand made wooden gazebos,prior to purchasing these feeders they were eating several pounds of food each day. They are now eating the corn I have had out all winter for them. Every day I still have squirrels trying to get in the feeders with no luck. My bird feed seed bill has dropped considerably with these new feeders and I only have to fill them twice a week. I have many birds and several types all day long at these new feeders. I would highly recommend these feeders to any bird watcher. Also this Company is EXCELLENT to do business with I ordered my feeders on Sunday afternoon and had them on Wednesday. I am exceptionally pleased with the feeders they were exactly as advertised and they were half the price of our local stores. Thank-you and happy bird watching, my birds are eating in style now. Karen (in Western Pennsylvania, snow country.)


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

FEBRUARY 18, 2014

Congratulations on winning the war against the hungry squirrels in your area with our Perky Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338)! We are always grateful for consumer feedback, especially when it relates to such awesome results like the ones you encountered. We hope that you experience continued success with the feeder and that if you need any further assistance, you will contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Ivory
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

This was a gift for my son-in-law and he loved it. It is well made and looks great hanging in the oak tree outside their window. The weather vane on top is such great addition. With the bright red color the birds have no trouble finding the feeder.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

When received was very happy with whole package. Looks good. The red color is really red.
Great construction, Keeps Squirrels out. Holds lots of seeds.
Update: After 5 months, no squirrel has gotten any food. They have tried. I watch them slide off the top. After a few minutes, they are frustrated & leave. Birds love it. Have seen many new birds.

  Amazon Review 
Reviewer:

An extremely well constructed feeder, easy for owner to fill, but so far impossible for squirrels to get to the seed. Owing in part I'm sure because of the squirrels ability to get into (either opening or chewing through) other feeders they are very large and do not tolerate well inability to get to the seed they want. The solid steel construction and effective protection of clear plastic windows have made this one of only three feeders on our property the squirrels and/or raccoons have not been able to break into. The simple, wide opening (but securely fastening) access on the top of the feeder make it extremely easy to fill the cavernous feeder. My 91 year old Father-in-law spends a great deal of time at his dining room table reading and looking out his rear window at this feeder and he loves watching the squirrels trying unsuccessfully to get into the feeder! Strongly recommend this feeder for anyone plagued by squirrels raiding their bird feeders. christina & bogie

  Amazon Review, Unique Feeder 
Reviewer:

It took awhile for the birds to trust the feeder, but then it has worked great. The squirrels are not happy! I'd get another one as it does work.

  Amazon Review, Perfect for Bird Lovers 
Reviewer:

My feeder came assembled, so I cannot offer feedback on that. I will say:

* It's heavy but sturdy. You will need some muscle to use this thing, if you intend to take it down and fill it. It's heavy filled OR empty.

* It holds a LOT of seed. A L-O-T. If you don't want to have to refill often, it's perfect.

* Seemingly indestructible. It fell from about a seven-foot height when my son swung on the swingset I attached it to and remained in one piece. It's metal and VERY well made.

* Attractive. The red color is cheerful.

* Did it keep squirrels out? My resident squirrel has not tried it yet. Will keep you posted. Unless he can get the top off, I don't think he'll be availing himself of the bird seed any time soon, or nibbling this one like he did some plastic ones I had.

* Can hang from the handle or be mounted on a pole, with screws provided.

It's a very nice feeder, and I would buy it again if and when it wears out, but like I said, heavy. If you don't want to deal with a heavy item, this probably isn't for you. Otherwise, it's dandy!

UPDATE (05/24/2013): My friendly neighborhood squirrel checked this out the other day. Fell right off it and onto the ground. Has not tried it since. Score: Feeder 1, squirrel 0.

  Squirrel Be Gone indeed! 
Reviewer:

I had just purchased my squirrel proof feeder, filled and hung it as soon as I got home. Not 10 minutes later one of my 4 squirrels needed to get a better look and immediately jumped on it from the fence, but as soon as he touched down the metal roof thwarted his effort. He hasn't been back. I'm sure another will try the perch if they get that far. Great feeder.

  one smart squirrel 
Reviewer:

I have #338 squirrel-be-gone 11 country style birdfeeder with 1 piece roof with rooster on top that holds and locks top on .The only problem i have is,have one squirrel that doesnt know its squirrel proof.Has done this to me twice,takes roof off and eats to his hearts content.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 06, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this bird feeder. We are happy to hear that it has been working well to keep most of your local squirrels deterred.

Squirrels can be extremely clever creatures and it sounds like this one is no exception. To help keep him at bay, we would recommend hanging the feeder at least 4-5 feet off the ground and 10-20 feet from any launching points such as trees, roofs or decks. The use of a squirrel baffler above or below a feeder can also help prevent against a squirrel jumping or climbing to the feeder.

We hope you found this information to be helpful and hope you continue to see birds visiting this feeder. If you have questions or need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Lauren
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Beautiful product, but description unclear regarding pole mount 
Reviewer:

This is a beautiful feeder, very attractive and solidly crafted. However, it was not clear to me from reading the desription that it does not come with the pole mount, and that this must be purchased seperately. I am left feeling uncertain regarding the appropriate product to buy in order to mount the feeder (the instructions state to use a 3/4" pipe, but this seems vaugue to me). I may have missed it, but I feel that the description should have made mention of the fact that no pole comes with the feeder.

A hanger attachment is included, but the one I received has two end prongs that point the same way. I would think that both would have to point inward to install the hanger, but one end on mine points outward. This is not a concern for me, as I intend to pole mount the feeder, but I did find it confusing.

So overall, I would recommend the feeder based on aesthetics alone (I have not yet used this, so I cannot recommend it based on performance), but be aware that the pole for mounting is not included.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JULY 18, 2013

We are very happy to hear how pleased you are with the design of this feeder. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments regarding having the information available reflect more clearly that the pole is not included. The hole used for pole mounting this feeder is one inch in diameter, so a 3/4 inch pole will work well to support the feeder.

We hope that you are able to begin using this feeder soon! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our / at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Squirel-Be-Gone 11Country Style Wild Bird Feeder 
Reviewer:

I Love the style and it's better than other's I have bought. The little bird on top doesn't fit tight enough. I saw a squirel on top and it loosened and next thing I knew, the top was off and fell on the ground. I put it back on and yesterday, I was going to fill it and the little screw was in with the food. I got it out and tightened it. I just wish there was someway to make it fit tight.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 03, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the lid is not secure. Please keep in mind that this feeder is covered by a one year warranty. If you continue to have problems with the feeder, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Hanger Problem 
Reviewer:

Just set mine up and it is very windy. Hung my feeder on a shepards hook but the hanger keeps tipping forward because it is popping out of the bottom hole. Any one have a suggestion or a solution?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 17, 2012



Thank you reviewing the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). If at all possible we recommend hanging your feeder out of the wind. This will protect your feeder as well as attract more birds to it as birds do not prefer to feed in the wind. As an alternative you may want to try pole mounting your feeder. We hope you find these tips helpful. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET. (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Review Posted on HomeDepot.com 
Reviewer:

This is a very cute product and seems to do the job with keeping the squirrels off. The metal sides are a bit thin in design so could bend easily so it's important to use some care with this. Hopefully it will last for some time.



  Review Posted on HomeDepot.com 
Reviewer:

Like it and keeps squirrels and big birds out. It is hard to balance on a shepherd's hook. which is necessary for me to hang, Am trying to work on that.



  not squirrel proof 
Reviewer:

had squirrel get top open fixed that by hooking wire from arrow to edge of roof,than 1 chewed plex a glass off on lower slots that holds it in place forced it self in thru plex a glass but couldn'd get out as seed held it in place once it was inside,fixed that by drilling 7 holes riviting plex a glass in place think squirrel proof now,but have 1 squirrel that figured out how to reach thru crack at hindge to get seed,but haven't figured out how stop that


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 22, 2013

Thank you for your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that squirrels have been able to steal seed from this feeder.

Squirrels can be very persistent and sometimes a more holistic approach is needed to deter them. You may want to try placing or hanging your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place making sure it is at least 5 feet above the ground. Also adding a squirrel baffle above and or below your feeder is very effective in preventing squirrels from gaining access.

Please keep in mind that your feeder is covered by a one year warranty. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  smarter than your average squirrel/s 
Reviewer:

This was great until the varmits got together and spun the 'cardinal' on top, loosened the screw-in mechanism and fed through the top! It's now wired together until they figure that out!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 25, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are sorry that squirrels have been invading your feeder. Using a spring loaded feeder like the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338) is normally a very effective way to deter these pesky critters from stealing birdseed. Depending on the squirrel population in your area sometimes using a more holistic approach is necessary. You may want to consider hanging or mounting your feeder on a pole that is 10 feet away from the nearest tree, fence or launching place making sure it is at least 5 feet above the ground. Also adding a squirrel baffle above and or below your feeder is very effective in preventing squirrels from gaining access. 

 

For more details on protecting your feeder and the birds that enjoy them please feel free to visit our learning center

 

We would like to offer assistance regarding this is matter. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Need Replacement part 
Reviewer:

We must have some smart squirrels. As they were in this feeder in about a week. I managed to thwart them with a clamp on the top that made turning the bird on top harder, but I came home last week and the top was off and the bolt on the end of the screw sticking down is gone! It's the one that you turn the cardinal on top to keep the top on I love this feeder and want to hang it up again. Does anyone know where I can get a replacement part to keep the top on? thanks!


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 27, 2012

Dear Kim, 

 

Thank you for your review. Squirrels can be such destructive pests! We are sorry to hear how they were able to damage lid of your feeder. As it turns out replacement parts like the lid are not available for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). Our product managers are working on making more replacement parts available for our feeders. Your request has been shared with them. In the meantime your feeder is covered under a one year warranty. 

 

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we assist you. We look forward to working with you!


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Squirrels are not dumb animals! 
Reviewer:

Hi,
This is my second Squirrel be gone Country Style 338. The squirrels hang from a branch feet first and take seeds without activating the weight bar. Best on a pole with a squirrel baffle. The weather vane does not lock tightly in and 5 minutes after I hung it a squirrel had knocked if off and was into the feeder. I wonder if I assembled the weather vane properly but cannot figure out how to do it any better, perhaps if there were a spring between the wingnut and shaft? Paid 50.00 for this feeder and would love to be able to foil the squirrels. I did rebuy your product and must say I'm a little sorry I did. If you could make any suggestions how to tighten the weather vane I'd really appreciate it.

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

FEBRUARY 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review for the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (Item Number: 338). We are sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your taking the time to notify us of the problem. We will use the feedback in our quality control process.

 

Dealing with squirrels can often be an uphill battle and the Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler (Item Number: 340) is often a great solution for added protection for your feeder. Don’t forget, your feeder is backed by a one year warranty. It is important for us to understand the trouble you experienced in detail.

 

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help. We look forward to working with you!


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Squirrel Proof??? 
Reviewer:

I bought 2. Really cute! Apparently Michigan squirrels are pretty smart! At first they laid on top and reached down to the seed. Finally they tore the lid off breaking the latch on one, (took latch back to the nest for a souvenir?) At this point feeding the birds is for the squirrels..... :(


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 5, 2012

Thank you for your review. Squirrels can be such destructive pests! We are sorry to hear how they were able to damage lid of your Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). Battling squirrels can be an everyday struggle for many back yard birdfeeders like yourself. Although a spring loaded feeder is a great step in the right direction, often times adding a more holistic approach can help. Try hanging or mounting your feeder 10 feet away from the nearest launching spot as squirrels can jump approximately 8 feet vertically. They can also jump 4 feet high, so be sure to hang your feeder 5 feet off of the ground. 

 

Your feeder is covered under a one year manufacturer's warranty. Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).  We look forward to working with you to resolve this problem.


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  IGNORED 
Reviewer:

I BOUGHT A SQUIRREL-BE-GONE IN RED. MY BIRDS IGNORED IT. I HAVE ANOTHER FEEDER OF THIS STYLE AND I LOVE IT. IT IS GREEN IN COLOR. I SWAPPED LOCATIONS WITH THE OTHER FEEDER, SAME RESULTS. I SWAPPED FEED BETWEEN FEEDERS, SAME RESULTS. THE COLOR SEEMS TO BE THE DECIDING FACTOR.I'M GOING TO PAINT IT A NATURAL COLOR

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MAY 03, 2012

Thank you for your online review submission. The Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (Item Number: 338) is a very eye-catching feeder and we are sorry to learn that it has not attracted any birds.

 

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will certainly be taken into consideration by our design team. Please keep in mind that Perky-Pet® stands behind our birdfeeders with a 30 day money back guarantee and one year replacement offer. We would like to assist you regarding this matter.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you.


Jess
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  disappointed 
Reviewer:

Received this feeder as a gift and it has been out
since Christmas (in the same place as the old one)
Have changed the seed and cleaned it several times.Have adjusted the tension also.
The birds will not come to it. Any ideas

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 16, 2012

Dear Marty,

 

Thank you for your review!

 

Birds are creatures of habit. Sometimes it can take several weeks for them to take to a new feeder. To help attract the birds to your feeder remove any established feeder you may already have. You can also try adding seed to shiny pan and placing it underneath the feeder. Once the birds start feeding out of their new Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338) you can re-introduce your already established feeders.

 

We hope you find these tips helpful when placing your new feeder. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Nice looking but squirrels broke it in a week 
Reviewer:

This is a very nice looking feeder, but it took the squirrels less than a week to break out the front window. I have glued it back on, but it is probably not going to hold, since it is a thin sheet of plastic.

The birds haven't found the feeder, even though they come to a feed a few feet away. Squirrels 1, Birds 0, so far. Maybe the glue will work.


Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 16, 2012

Dear Tom,

 

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that squirrels were able to damage your feeder in this way. Your feeder is covered under a one year warranty. Please be sure to contact us, so we can work with you to make this right.

 

Using a spring loaded feeder like the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 381) can be a very effective way in preventing squirrels from raiding your birdseed. Sometimes depending on the squirrel threat in your area adding a more holistic approach is necessary in protecting your feeder from damage. Try hanging or pole mounting your feeder 10 feet away from a squirrels launching site (tree, railing…). Also since squirrels can jump 4 feet vertically keep it 5 feet off of the ground.

 

We hope you find these tips helpful when placing your new feeder. If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  missing roof 
Reviewer:

I recently bought the squirrel be gone bird feeder at Home Depot. It was on sale because the little bird roof filler access was missing. Is it possible to get a replacement part for this?

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

MARCH 23, 2013

Dear Nellie,

Thank you for contacting us regarding the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). We are sorry to hear that the feeder that you purchased was missing a part. Unfortunately, at this time we do not have replacement parts available for this particular feeder. We are always working to have more replacement parts available for our feeders which makes feedback such as this very valuable. These comments have been shared with our Product Development Team. We would like to work with you to make this right.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.


Best Regards,

Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet



  Alas--doesn't work 
Reviewer:

Happily filled and hung feeder 8 feet up on feeding pole, which squirrels climbed,landing on roof, hung over the edge and ate sunflower seeds without ever tripping weight bar. additionally the worked out how to turn the bird and remove lid and ate seeds from the top. I chained the roof in place and then they could only hang over to get the seeds, but then they worked the pressure screw from under lid and now lid cannot stay in place. Help--now what???


 
Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

JUNE 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of the Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (Model # 338). We are sorry to hear that the squirrels are still finding ways to eat your birdseed. If the squirrels are able to climb the pole that you have your feeder mounted on, we recommend using Vaseline on the pole to deter them. 

 

If you are still having squirrel problems, please feel free to visit our Learning Center.  

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).


Susan
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



  Sorry, Doesn't work 
Reviewer:

I purchased at Home Depot. Looks good and colorful. Unfortunately, the squrriels figured out how to pop the lid off. Replaced it and POP off again while I watched. A succession of the squirrels literally sit in the feeder eating laughing at me while they grew FAT!

 

Perky-Pet Consumer Relations Team

  RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET

APRIL 20, 2012



Thank you for reviewing Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone™ II Country Style Wild Bird Feeder (model 338). Battling squirrels can be an everyday struggle for many back yard birdfeeders like yourself. Often times adding a more holistic approach can help in protecting your feeders from these unwanted seed bandits. Try hanging or mounting your feeder 10 feet away from the nearest launching spot as squirrels can jump approximately 8 feet vertically. They can also jump 4 feet high, so be sure to hang your feeder 5 feet off of the ground.

 

Above all else we want you to be happy with your Perky-Pet®. Your feeder is backed by a 30 day return policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) so we can help.

 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,

 

Liz
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
Perky-Pet

 



 

RELATED PRODUCTS

8 lb. seed capacity, each
$73  $59.95 Sale
(29)
8 lb. seed capacity
$34.95
(41)
 
Wild Animal Control Lawn Care Flower Garden Vegetable Garden Home and Garden Decor Pest Control Dog Supplies