Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder, 351
Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder

Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder

model #: 351


  • Weight sensitive bar prevents squirrels from feeding
  • Birds are able to eat comfortably along perch
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • 12 lb seed capacity
 

$29.69
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder is rated 3.3611 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing birdfeeder! My kids and i are truly enjoying our birdfeeder. We see thr most beautiful birds come through.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This bird feeder is not squirrel proof I purchased this thinking it was squirrel proof but I do not think anything is. They managed to get seed out of the crack in the part that closes because there is an opening. Nice feeder but not squirrel proof.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice feeder but squirels able to get to seed This feeder is very attractive and works well but there appears to be a fault in the design of the one I received. The gap between the closing latch and the plastic holding the seed it too large. The squirrels just sit on the latch and eat the seed from between the gap. The concept of the feeder is great however and may just be a defect in the feeder I received.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst feeder I haver ever owned. Squirrels can lift the top off and get at food. The bottom tray can fill with water that soaks the food and the Birds will not eat it. Very poor design. Would like to send back for a different feeder.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT UP TO PAR It can keep the squirrel's away, but apparently the birds don't like it either! We used to have lots of birds of all varieties with our old feeder, but now they are all gone except for a very few chickadees. There is only one side for the birds to eat from and there is not enough overhang from the roof to keep rain from getting into the feeding tray. It just does not seem to be a totally good design for ease of attachment to a mounting post. The post mounting attachment protrudes up into the bird feeder versus projecting downward from the bottom of the feeder (with a set-screw installed in the exterior mounting projection). We're still looking for a good feeder...
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The pole does not fit the feeder I like the feeder but the pole that I thought the feeder was supposed to mount onto does not fir. The diameter of the pole is about an inch and the hole is only 3/4 of an inch. What pole would the feeder fit onto.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bird Feeder Purchase I wanted a bird feeder that was updated from my 20 year old one & that would not allow squirrels to get into it.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with the weight sensitive bar My husband purchased the Squirrel-Be-Gone II feeder for me two Christmas' ago as we have lots of squirrels. I filled and hung the feeder out last summer. The squirrels tried to get at the seed and did not succeed as the Bar closed down, but it would not reopen. I kept reopening each day and finally got fed up and put the feeder in my garage. This summer I pulled it out again and same thing happens each time a squirrel tries to invade it. I have tried sliding the knob on the bar right to the back and I've also found that if I hold the birdfeeder on a slight angle backwards the bar comes back up, but if the birdfeeder is straight up and down (as it is when it is in the tree; it shuts down and won't reopen. Any suggestions? I would love to be able to use this birdfeeder! Thankyou for any help you can give me.
Date published: 2015-08-18
  • 2016-02-11T06:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_351, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

12 lb seed capacity, each feeder
$59  $56.41 Sale
 
8 lb seed capacity
$34.95