Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder, 351
Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder

Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder

model #: 351

  • Weight sensitive bar prevents squirrels from feeding
  • Birds are able to eat comfortably along perch
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • 12 lb. seed capacity

US Availability:
Canada Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II® Feeder is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 6.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive feeder This feeder is attractive and all the birds like it. So far I have not seen a squirrel attempt to get any seeds from it. They will land on the sloped roof but then aren't able to get to the perch to get to the seeds. I keep it filled with red hot seeds (which the birds love), so if a squirrel does get any seeds, he is not going to like it! I would highly recommend this feeder to anyone having problems with squirrels getting into their bird feeders.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alot of perplexed squirrels My mother is in a nursing home and loves to watch the birds come to her window. She had squirrels that were eating all the seed and it was becoming quite expensive. I bought her the Squirrel-be-gone ll feeder and now not only can she watch the birds but she has fun watching how perplexed the squirrels are that can't get in the feeder.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I just recently purchased this feeder to try and keep the squirrels from eating all the bird food. It works well, however the squirrels have been able to hang upside down from the roof and eat out of the tray without putting any pressure on the bar which shuts the tray. The squirrels have been able to push the button to open the top where you add the bird seed and literally sit inside and help themselves. After watching this happen, my husband put a metal latch on the top which the squirrels cannot open. I am now looking for a way to keep the squirrels from climbing up the pole and jumping on the feeder. This feeder is very well built. It just is not completely squirrel proof.     RESPONSE FROM PERKY-PET JUNE 19, 2012 Thank you for your online review! We are delighted to hear that overall you have been pleased with the Birdscapes® Squirrel-Be-Gone II™ Feeder (model 351). To help keep squirrels from climbing poles we offer two different styles of bafflers the Perky Pet® Metal Pole Squirrel Baffler (model 341) and the Perky Pet® Transparent Squirrel Baffler (model 340). Both of these can be used to deter squirrels from gaining access to your feeder. Also spraying your pole with a product known as Havahart® Critter Ridder® – Animal Repellent Ready-to-Use (Model #3142) can add a powerful taste and smell deterrant for the squirrels without affecting the birds. We hope you find these tips helpful.    If you have questions or need assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242). LizConsumer Relations RepresentativeWoodstream Corporation  
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cardinals LOVE this Feeder My cardinals LOVED the Birdscapes Squirrel-Be-Gone II Feeder. I have received hours of enjoyment watching the little guys fighting and maneuvering for their opportunity to get their share. The squirrels definitely find a way to get between the "glass" and the movable metal strip that covers the food when the squirrels weight is applied. Seems that a simple design change to add a small immovable strip of metal to cover the small gap (and/or adding some reiforcement behind the lower part of the plastic glass) would correct most of that problem. Between the squirrels and the cardinals, this feeder was usually emptied in less than a week. Because of that problem and the plastic "glass" eventually became discolored, I replaced the feeder. I went with your Perky Pet Squirrel-Be-Gone II Home Style Wild Bird Feeder, which has some design changes but the same basic idea as the original II feeder. The birds do not like this one as much. Seems that the access to the seed is too small for the cardinals to comfortably fit their little head in there. My cardinal activity is perhaps only 10% of what I was getting with the older feeder. The smaller birds have used it some but the birds have not eaten all of the seed that I put in 6-8 weeks ago. I also have the Squirrel-Be-Gone III (the tall feeder). The smaller birds love this feeder and it is very effective against squirrels. It takes about 7-10 days for the birds to empty a full feeder. Anyway, the products are well made and I have enjoyed them... I wish my new feeder worked better with the cardinals.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Feeder- satisfied service I have had two of these feeders for about a year. I noticed a drastic difference in feed usage, cutting down on my purchase of seed significantly. The feeders have held up well and the squirrels were defeated. I noticed recently the squirrels were digging in the feeder with sunflower seeds, bedhind the closeable cover when closed. There is a space behind the cover, in each of the three sections where the plexiglass is cut out to allow the seed to feed thru. Over time, the plexiglass has bowed just enough to allow the squirrels paw to reach into that area and scoop out food. I used a thin piece of sheet metal and used two rivets to attach the strip. This covered the space and eliminated the squirrels from getting to the seeds again. Overall I have been very pleased with these feeders and for the price, they were a bargain compared to some of the other very pricey ones.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeder with a purpose. I have used this feeder for the last three seasons and am very happy with the product. It takes general maintenance and cleaning but other than that it works well. I have problems with grackles and other nuisance birds, so to get rid of them I adjust the weight on the door to close for these types of birds. Any creative squirrel can find a way to get food without touching the feeder. This isn't the feeders fault.
Date published: 2009-06-03
  • 2015-10-07T08:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_351, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders



12 lb. seed capacity, each feeder
$90  $74.95 Sale
8 lb. seed capacity