Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Sunflower Seed and Peanut Feeder, 395
Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Sunflower Seed and Peanut Feeder Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Sunflower Seed and Peanut Feeder Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Sunflower Seed and Peanut Feeder Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Sunflower Seed and Peanut Feeder

Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Sunflower Seed and Peanut Feeder

model #: 395

Best Used For:
Attracting and feeding wild birds. With the many openings on this tube-shaped feeder, you can watch a multitude of birds as they flock to enjoy seeds or peanuts. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Sunflower Seed and Peanut Feeder is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good feeder Makes it harder for birds to get peanuts and therefore more entertaining to watch.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullet Proof! Squirrels in the neighborhood have destroyed most of my feeders. My workshop is backed up with feeders needing metal reinforcement and repair. This bad boy will foil them! Doesn't hold much, but those rascally squirrels can't tear this one up! I ordered two more today to feed my friends in the current cold spell. A good variety of birds come to this thing; many I've not seen before. Great fun. You must get one (or two!).
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super 100% metal feeder I really like this small feeder. It's 100% metal from top to bottom. Doesn't hold a lot of seed like other feeders do, so it's perfect to hand in a smaller area or off an apartment balcony. Easy to fill. I slid a couple skewers through the holes to act as perches and added a dome to protect it from the elements. WONT WORK FOR BIRD SEED or SAFFLOWER seeds as the holes are too big and there's no catch basin. But for Sunflower Seeds, it's perfect. I'm Very pleased with the quality of this feeder and you won't find any better at this price.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Birds love it! Bought as a replacement for one the raccoons destroyed (let it fall onto concrete after pulling it onto the porch roof which caused the cap to break!).
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, An absolute must for bird lovers!! Attracts lots off woodpeckers, finches & titmice. Purchased 2 years ago and still going strong. I couldn't be happier & would order again.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review The holes are relatively big for anything but nuts, but I read on here that someone used it as a suet feeder, and I went with that. I buy cheap woodpecker suet squares at Menards (89cents) slice them up and slide them in. Squirrels and chipmunks leave it alone, and it attracts all kinds of woodpeckers, nuthatches, and other birds. The suet lasts a good while and doesn't make the mess it made in the conventional square wire holder. Very very satisfied .
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Instantly satisfied I hung this feeder up in the backyard this morning and by this evening a Downy Woodpecker (which I rarely see) came to visit and stayed for about 5 minutes. It is filled with unshelled peanuts and he seemed to enjoy them. For such an inexpensive feeder it feels very durable. It looks like it would be hard for squirrels to steal from as well but they haven't found it yet so we'll see how they deal with it later. I am instantly satisfied with this feeder and can't wait to see what new birds it attracts. Edit: Two weeks after getting it, this feeder has attracted many woodpeckers, titmice, chickadees, and for the first time today a nuthatch. Also, I have only had to partially fill it once since filling it the first time. Not only does it get birds to stay for a while when they visit, but the food lasts a long time.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Squirrel Proof and Finch Friendly This is the only reasonably priced bird feeder I have found that the squirrels can't destroy. I live in a rural wooded area and have lots of hungry squirrels. They can destroy a plastic feeder in minutes. This feeder holds sunflower seeds, and they hang on it all the time, but they can only get one seed at a time through the sides of the feeder, so they can't pull that "dump all the seed out at once and eat it off the ground" trick with this feeder! And although they have managed to chip away at the cap, they can't damage it enough to access the seed from the top of the feeder. I have had this feeder for years (actually, I have 4 of them) and just bought this new one for a friend's birthday. While shopping for it, I discovered that there are many feeders of this general type for sale, but at very high prices! You can't beat this one for price and practicality. A bonus is that the feeder attracts bunches of beautiful yellow finches also! Every finch feeder I've ever had has been destroyed by squirrels...but the finches seem to enjoy sunflower seeds every bit as as much as they like finch food! I highly recommend this feeder.
Date published: 2012-10-01
  • 2015-11-29T06:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


5 lb bag No-Mess Bird Seed Mix