Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Patented Upside Down® Thistle Feeder, 399
Perky-Pet® Patented Upside Down® Thistle Feeder Perky-Pet® Patented Upside Down® Thistle Feeder Perky-Pet® Patented Upside Down® Thistle Feeder Perky-Pet® Patented Upside Down® Thistle Feeder

Perky-Pet® Patented Upside Down® Thistle Feeder

model #: 399


Best Used For:
Feeding wild birds. Goldfinches can feed upside down though other birds cannot, so this feeder is ideal for them. Holds thistle seed or finch mix. read full product details »  

$12.29
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Patented Upside Down® Thistle Feeder is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money! The birds won't touch it! Stick with the old school yellow nylon fabric sleeves-I can't keep these full, the yellow finches love them.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull finch feeder After I put this feeder up I had finches fighting for one of the six feeder holes. I've never seen so many Golden finches and other colored finches. It is so cute to see them feed upside down. I'm going to order another one because I have so many finches. This is a great feeder.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Goldfinch magnet Gold finches love it and they are fun to watch. I have two feeders and probably will get another shortly.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review "Upside Down" feeders are used by gold finches. Other finches do not use the feeder because they don't like to hang upside down. This saves on that expensive Niger seed. Standard finch feeders will attract all finches, and that can get expensive (feed). Our other finches will use standard seed feeders, though they would love to get to the Niger seed :-)
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Great price This thistle feeder is offered at a remarkably fine price. It went together and filled easily and hangs now awaiting a flock of gold finches. It is such fun to watch them turn from the bright gold of their summer plumage to the tans of winter then back again come spring. The upside down feeding is also a marvel; and it is necessary where house finches also feed. Their boisterous numbers will commandeer any thistle feeder that allows them to feed normally. Upside down feeding is not one of their talents, which clears the way for the goldfinches. (House finches do perfectly well at the regular bird feeder.)
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review Feeder is a great feeder. Well worth the price. Works better than more expensive choices. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Finches love it The goldfinches love it. We tried other metal feeders but the goldfinches aren't as attracted to it or ready to feed from it. The yellow cap helps a lot. I tried painting the other feeders but it still didn't work. The only other bird that can eat upside down from this feeder is the chickadee. None of the other birds can fit on the short posts. Sometimes the bottom will fall out if not careful, put a zip tie around it and haven't had any more issues.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazon Review, Perfect 10/10 I sold these for years. I also keep one in my back yard all the time. Recently I could not get them so I checked out amazon and there these were. These seem to be fairly priced so I went for it. Finch Birds prefer these feeders over any other finch feeders because finch like to eat upside down. Plus other birds don't like this feeder.
Date published: 2013-09-11
  • 2016-02-10T06:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_399, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

3 lb seed capacity
$35.59