Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Fortress® The Bird Shelter Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder, 5109-2
Perky-Pet® Fortress® The Bird Shelter Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Fortress® The Bird Shelter Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Fortress® The Bird Shelter Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder Perky-Pet® Fortress® The Bird Shelter Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder

Perky-Pet® Fortress® The Bird Shelter Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder

model #: 5109-2


Best Used For:
Feeding birds while keeping squirrels from raiding the birdseed. Several innovations make this a superior feeder among squirrel proof birdfeeders: birds keep dry, squirrels keep off, and birdwatchers keep enjoying the feathered fliers! read full product details »  

$27.99
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Fortress® The Bird Shelter Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder is rated 4.0435 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size! Perfect size for my smaller birds to enjoy.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got it for my dad for Christmas. He loves it My dad has informed me well how well it keeps away the squirrels and only allows the birds to enjoy it alone.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly and the birds love it! We've been enjoying this feeder for a few weeks now and the small birds are really enjoying it and the blue jays and squirrels both seem to be unable to get at the seed which is great!!!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A design that works! This is the only bird feeder design that we have ever found to really solve the northwest problems of moldy seed, and effectively keeping the most tenacious of squirrels out of it. It works great. We bought two of them.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain feature. I was impressed with this feeder as it keeps the rain out of the bird food so it's not moldy. The service was great! The first one I ordered was damaged in transit and the second one was replaced immediately with no hassles.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fortress birdfeeder the best With this purchase I now have three of the Fortress feeders. They are the only ones I use any more. They protect the birds and the seed from the rain or snow, and if placed correctly, stop squirrels from stealing the seed. They are also easy to fill. Keep making them. Don't replace them with a "prettier" version.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Third set of these We just received our 3rd set of this particular feeder. The only reason that we had to replace the older ones is either the plastic eventually dried and got brittle or the squirrels figured out how to take the top off. This is the only feeder that we have had that really discouraged those fuzzy creatures. Really do recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as advertised Had this feeder up for over a week and squirrels don't touch it. So it met that purpose. It seems durable and has large capacity so I will not need to refill but every other week now.The dome keeps seed dry and discourages squirrels. Unfortunately it is still hard for my resident titmouse and cardinals. The chickadees are learning but the friendly titmouse are not as adapt to change. Cardinals, doves, woodpeckers are too big for this feeder. So I have a more open feeder for them. Unfortunately, despite red pepper and seed coatings, it is still overrun by grey squirrels. So this is a good feeder but only one tool in the arsenal. Also, the length of the hanger is not adjustable because of lid. So make sure your hanging spot has at least 15 inches of clearance.
Date published: 2015-02-14
  • 2016-02-07T07:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_5109-2, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

3.5 lb seed capacity, each feeder
$56  $50.38 Sale
 
8 lb seed capacity
$44.99