Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel Resistant Easy Feeder, B102
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Resistant Easy Feeder Perky-Pet® Squirrel Resistant Easy Feeder Perky-Pet® Squirrel Resistant Easy Feeder Perky-Pet® Squirrel Resistant Easy Feeder

Perky-Pet® Squirrel Resistant Easy Feeder

model #: B102


Best Used For:
Safeguard your feeder, and eliminate squirrel damage with the Easy Feeder! A wire barrier to protect against squirrel damage and a removable seed cartridge for easy filling and cleaning make this a clear winner. Includes free 23” metal hook. read full product details »  

$24.95
Quantity:   
US Availability:
In-Stock
Canada Availability:
In-Stock
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Resistant Easy Feeder is rated 3.8667 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this feeder! We bought our first one a number of years ago and, like one of the other reviewers, we had a problem with the plastic insert coming apart at the seam. We solved the problem with duck tape and it lasted a couple of years. Then the plastic broke completely. Unable to purchase a replacement plastic tube, we reluctantly purchased another feeder. Please consider making replacement tubes for this very nice feeder!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful feeder, but not squirrel resistant This a well-designed bird feeder that the birds really like with lots of ports. I like the easy of feeding and of cleaning. No other feeder has the ability to remove the bottom for cleaning like this one does. But, it is not squirrel resistant. Both of my feeders have been completely chewed through with gashes from 2" to 4" high and 1" wide.. The squirrels manage to get their mouths into the port and start chewing from there. The description of squirrel-resistant is highly misleading. The only way to make the feeder resistant to squirrels is to ensure your baffles are working and the distance is enough to thwart the squirrels' ability to reach the feeder. Once they can subvert those mechanics and reach the feeder, there is nothing squirrel-resistant about it. I contacted customer service a while back to get a catalog for the replacement part (now that I have a baffle that really works!), but so far, no catalog.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement seed cartridge please I want to add my voice to the drumbeat for you to sell replacement seed cartridges for these feeders. They are so obviously replaceable, it seems, as the notches on the bottom would suggest. Squirrels eat around the ports at my house, eventually, after they've been angered by the hassle the design does present. What gives that you guys don't open the floodgates on a part that you obviously have.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rating of 3 instead of 5 This feeder is good for keeping squirrels away; however, I have been trying to purchase plastic tube (replacement) seed tubes for this item for a long time. The sunshine causes the plastic to become brittle and then it breaks. I have several (6) of the feeders. I will not buy another of these feeders until I can get these replacement parts. VERY FRUSTRATING-HELP! Is Perkey Pet going to address this support problem? Please contact me with an answer.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no replacement parts! Inner plastic tube lasted only a few months, then disintegrated. I have ten of these where the outer metal part is in perfect condition but the feeders are completely unusable! (I have been requesting these replacements for years, to no avail.)
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this feeder, no more squirrels chewing the ledges and tops!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parts are an issue. As have many others commented, the reservoirs on this unit are susceptible to damage and wear over time, short and long term. The steel portion is well made and has lasted, on my current unit, for almost five years without a problem but the reservoir (mine) is a monument to duct tape ingenuity and a reservoir covered in duct tape is no longer transparent or cleanable. The vultures can still toss the seed to the squirrels and ducks waiting below so the function remains intact. I just ordered two new units and wanted to order two replacement reservoirs to use as alternate units for cleaning. No can do. Are the reservoirs so delicate that they can't ship? This makes no sense when the rest of the world will practically give you the unit and make oodles of boodle selling the consumables, in this case the reservoirs. Lastly, I was informed that there was a one year full replacement warranty by your rep on the phone but I can't find that in the fine print on the site, is that the case for the 102s or not?
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeder for short, old, gimpy people I haven't seen a another feeder like this that works so well for us short folk, older, maybe unsteady, handicapped guys. Most feeders fill from the top which limits how high you can hang them and still reach to fill them and also keep the squirrels away. This feeder is filled by dropping the tube for the seed downward so you can remove the tube to fill it and then push it back up into the cage again. This allows you to hang it higher so the critters can't reach it but you can still get at it without a ladder. I don't use ladders anymore and it is a real pain to get other kinds of feeders down from my pole to fill them. My pole is made from 2" PVC pipe with a T type cross bar at the top that is about 7' from the ground and I have a galvanized metal stove pipe that extends about 5-1/2' - 6' up the pipe so squirrels can't jump high enough to grab the pole. The cross arms are long enough that even if the squirrels try to get a running start up the pole they can't get traction enough to leap out to the bottom of the feeder.It's easy to fill this feeder even though I'm short. I also have a thistle feeder, another covered feeder I made from two old squirrel baffles and a suet feeder. The area around the feeders is clear for 5' or more. The only squirrels I see are ones on the ground alternately looking up trying figure how to get up there or giving me dirty looks through the kitchen window. The tube in my old feeder became brittle and broke. Since I could not find a replacement or even any of your feeders in Minneapolis I had to buy a different kind of feeder. I have a hard filling it from the top. If you make identical tubes to fit in new feeders I don't understand why you can't have some available to sell as replacements. Henry Ford figured that out years ago. Looking at your reviews it appears I am not the only one who has this problem. If I could get one I would buy it today. I suppose there is not enough profit in them to justify selling them. So I'll just have to wait until my current feeder dies to get a whole new one from you - if I haven't killed myself by then trying to fill it. I don't have bears in the city.
Date published: 2014-11-26
  • 2016-02-08T07:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_B102, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders
 

RELATED PRODUCTS

+FREE metal hook!
$23.08
 
3 lb seed capacity
$16.95