Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® Squirrel Be Gone® III Kit, B337KIT
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Be Gone® III Kit Perky-Pet® Squirrel Be Gone® III Kit Perky-Pet® Squirrel Be Gone® III Kit Perky-Pet® Squirrel Be Gone® III Kit

Perky-Pet® Squirrel Be Gone® III Kit

model #: B337KIT

Best Used For:
Keeping squirrels from thieving the birdseed. This kit will "baffle" the squirrels when they can't get to the seed thanks to a feeder that uses anti-squirrel technology, a highly effective animal repellent and a squirrel baffle. read full product details »  

US Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® Squirrel Be Gone® III Kit is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it but I received my Squirrel Be Gone feeder about 5 years ago as a gift from my daughter. I love it. It has held up well for enduring our weather and some of the abuse it has gone through. The squirrels have not been able to feed from it, but I have had fun watching them try. The only critter that succeeded in getting seed from this feeder has been raccoons. They have taken it down and rolled it around until they got all the seed to come out. Yet the only sign the feeder showed of this misfortune was a dent on the lid, probably from when it hit the ground. (I resolve that by tying the hanger onto the hook it was hanging from.)The only other problem has been that a couple times the screw on hanger on top has frozen on. A little Vaseline or chap stick on the threads works well to prevent that. Overall an excellent bird feeder in an area with many gray and black squirrels.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEEDER! I bought the smaller, 3lb, version 2 years ago and though we have lots of squirrels, none have ever been able to defeat this feeder. Birds love it and once they get used to it-they come early morning, midday and evening.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good-Lightweight Squirel Caused a Problem I had a heavier gray squirrel go on the feeder and it worked fine, closed like it should and opened back up when the squirrel left. An issue I had was a lightweight red squirrel. Even on the lightest setting the feeder didn't close. The squirrel managed to chew two of the plastic cups out of the feeder. The feeder would not hold seed in two of the three feeding tubes. I moved the springs to different locations on the feeder(the wires not intended to hold the springs) and have had success now holding off the red squirrels.Perky Pet is standing behind their product and sending a whole new feeder as the individual cups are available. This is great customer service and I will definitely buy Perky Pet feeders in the future.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service is the best ever! I received a model 309 Seed Barn and a Squirrel-Be Gone III by UPS. On opening the box I found the seed Barn to be broken. Then, as my wife was hanging the Squirrel-Be-Gone III she tipped it over and the top hanger broke off. Red faced, with my hat in hand, I called customer service and spoke to Kyle. I hoped to buy parts for one and a possible replacement for the other. Kyle looked up my online order and, with no questions asked, replaced both at no charge! AMAZING SERVICE! Thanks to all of you at Birdfeeders.com. Oh yes! The birds love 'em too...
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squirrel-Be-Gone III Feeder Mikey, it works!! Decorative, functional, reasonably priced, and well supported by the manufacturer. Doesn't get any better than that! Thanks.
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but.. I think this is a pretty good design but it does seem to have a problem with the small squirrels we have here on Vancouver Island, Canada. They just are not heavy enough to cause the baffle to drop. So I am experimenting with replacing the "paperclip' like wire hook on the end of the springs with a slightly longer wire. This means it takes less weight to close the door. It is not perfect yet and may need a bit more tweaking but I think I am on the right track. In the meantime, my wife gets a kick out of the battle of the brains between me and the squirrel.
Date published: 2008-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smart squirrel perky-pet-squirrel-be-gone III feeder, has been figured out by the squirrel. Squirrel watched feeder for about three weeks from a safe tree across the feeder. Brought squirrel friend, both squirrels looked at feeder intensely. For a while, no squirrel in area. Then- much to my surprise and dismay, I saw squirrel hanging on feeder upside down, with legs anchored securely on top wire, and happily feeding on birdseed, without closing the hole. Although I enjoy this birdfeeder very much, it is not quite squirrel proof. I do appreciate however, that it is not as wasteful as other feeders are. Keep working at it, someday you might outsmart the squirrel. Sincerely, Petpeep
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product and support excellent Great product for keeping squirrels away. Had a spring break and had super support in providing the replacements. Recommend both the feeder and the company.
Date published: 2008-06-03
  • 2015-10-09T07:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_B337KIT, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


Feeder, repellent & baffler kit
1 Kit
5 lbs. - 300 sq. ft.
$48  $28.99 Sale