Login   |  My Account
Seed Feeders, Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Metal Finch Feeder, FF10
Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Metal Finch Feeder Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Metal Finch Feeder Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Metal Finch Feeder Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Metal Finch Feeder

Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Metal Finch Feeder

model #: FF10

Best Used For:
Feeding wild birds without squirrel damage to feeder. Are you tired of your bird feeders looking chewed up by squirrels? This innovative feeder's metal design will put an end to that problem! read full product details »  

US Availability:
Eligible for Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Read All Reviews  
Perky-Pet® 10 Inch Metal Finch Feeder is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! We love this finch feeder! Our finches love it too. We'd hung a finch sock next to a regular birdfeeder and sparrows decided to poke holes in the sock and drain out the finches' seed! This allowed us to continue to feed the finches without that problem and without animals gnawing on it and ruining it. It's PERFECT. We thought about getting the bigger capacity, but with the rain and humidity this year, decided this size was good enough in case some seed molded & the whole thing had to be cleaned out.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design. This is a solid little feeder - it discourages other birds by design. All metal - should last a long time!
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No birds I got this to prevent the squirrels from getting the seed. Well I've got no squirrels and no birds. Not sure what the problem is, as I've had finches before using a cheaper feeder. Maybe I have some slow learning birds? Going to try another type feeder.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one works I received this feeder on Wednesday. By Thursday afternoon the goldfinches were back and enjoying the thistle seed. There are even a few house finches that have figured it out. Now it is the squirrel's turn--the feeder is hanging from a branch on about a foot of chain. It seems to be just the right amount of length, as the squirrel can't quite reach it without leaving the branch and with nothing to hold on to, can't get to the seed. After about 20 minutes, he gave up leaving the seed for the birds!!!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Posted on Amazon.com I love this feeder, and so do the goldfinches. I've seen as many as 10 finches on it at one time. The feed lasts longer too, as it doesn't spill out as easily as other feeders. I highly recommend this feeder.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazon Review This is, for the price, the best thistle seed feeder on the market. A few improvements could make it really great: * A different color. * Provision for a seed tray. (I took the one off my old Droll Yankees feeder and attached it to the bottom.) * Some sort of a latch to hold the lid on, for raccoon-proofing. (I'm using a little piece of bent coat hanger.) * A rain shield of some sort to keep rain off the seed. (I'm using a squirrel baffle.) Oddly enough, I didn't see this feeder on PerkyPet's main website, just here. P.S. Finches took one morning to find it. Now they're coming around by the scads. They don't seem to care one bit about the black paint. Posted images of the mods I did, plus three finches attached.
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Posted on Amazon.com I bought 2 of these to replace the sock feeders I have.It took a day for the goldfinches to realize what it was.I did shake the feeders a little so that some of the seed would stick out and placed them next to the sock feeders. After 24 hours the finches started to use it. It will hold about 20 finches at a time ( I have the large size) and they look beautiful next to the black metal.It isn't difficult to see how much food is left if you look straight through the sides. You can also tell by the position of the birds on the tube.Happy birding!
Date published: 2009-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Posted on Amazon.com This was our first bird feeder and the best one that we've purchased thus far...we now have two of these finch feeders...the finches hang around non-stop...we've lured some Pine siskins and sparrows as well...the squirrels seem to ignore this one - they thankfully are not too interested in the nyjer seed...I would completely recommend this bird feeder...it is good looking, simple and priced well...
Date published: 2009-01-10
  • 2015-11-30T06:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_FF10, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_birdfeeders


3 lb seed capacity
1.5 lb seed capacity